We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel in a Great Location”
Review of The Nolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Nolitan Hotel
Ranked #183 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Nolitan and was very pleased. Here's a recap:

Pros:

1. Location - The Hotel in located in the Nolita area, just north of Little Italy. It within walking distance to the great shopping in Soho and boutiques in Nolita. There are also a ton of dining and drinking options in the area.

2. Staff - Everyone was friendly and helpful. They helped me with any questions I had and helped me book a car to the airport.

3. Room - The rooms are decoarted in a chic modern industrial style. The bed was also very comfortable and clean.

Cons:

The rooms are a bit small, but standard for New York.

All in all, I wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jestrada13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer V, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Jestrada13~
Thank you for your detailed review! Thank you for highlighting the positive elements of your stay, including our central location, comfortable bedding and our friendly staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

I really loved all of the little touches at the Nolitan. Everything from how it was decorated, to the glass showers (but separate toilet room) and the little chocolates on our bed when we first got there. The room was always impeccably clean and restocked so the staff did a great job. They offer a complimentary rental of an iPad, xbox 360 or even a bicycle! All you have to do is ask :) We had a nice view of the Empire State building and the Williamsburg bridge. We enjoyed just sitting outside and drinking New York in :) It's also close to great restaurants like Rubirosa. My one complaint was with the parking garage they unfortunately associate with. Not only did they steal some money but they also broke some of our belongings that we left in our car. I'd recommend parking elsewhere.

Room Tip: We chose a balcony room which faced the neighborhood (you could see the Empire State Building from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is WONDERFUL!!! I had my wedding there and me, my (now) husband and our guest stayed and we could not have asked for better. The rooms were brilliant, the staff was so kind and helpful and the location was perfect. I am rubbish at planning and they helped with every last detail, even booking our manicures and make-up appointments and handling all my stressed out scheduling mishaps. The wedding was amazing and our stay was brilliant!!! We definitely plan to stay again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer V, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Carly~
Congratulations! Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to host you and your wedding. I was so pleased to read your comments regarding the exceptional service provided by our team and thrilled that your wedding was amazing.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I read many positive reviews on this hotel and thought it would be a great weekend staycation. Not sure if I am just used to the trendy chic NYC restaurants and hotels, but this place felt fake. It had a nice facade and rooms were fine, but it lacked sophistication. Service was ok, nothing special. Air conditioner was loud and annoying. Rooms felt like it was on its way to getting dated and worn. I guess I am glad I stayed in it before it went totally down hill. Overall, it is disappointing and I will not return.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room with quiet AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for four days while visiting New York and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Location is really central and the staff were excellent - extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms are small but I didn't really expect them to be bigger. At the same time they are trendy and spotless and the hotel itself is in an excellent location just beside Little Italy. Overall, we had a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaMc129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Almost don't want to share this amazing hotel in my favorite location because I want it all to myself! Great experience & extremely nice service! Thanks Jennifer for saving my husband & I when we were stranded at LGA w/an upgrade & complimentary bottle of wine! Yaaaay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I detest NYC. But alas I often have to visit the city for work. The first time my boss sent me there I stayed at the Nolitan and now I make that a condition of my travel. This hotel is amazing! Most hotels have the same boring decor and generic staff. The Nolitan is simply beautiful and the staff is stellar!

Room Tip: Spring for the rooms on the higher floors if you can. They're bigger and the noise from the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smaddox42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer V, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for the fabulous review! We appreciate your admiration and recommendation of The Nolitan and are thrilled that you have chosen us as your home away from home.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#16 of 470 in New York City
749 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#10 of 470 in New York City
495 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#73 of 470 in New York City
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#244 of 470 in New York City
1,105 reviews
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#48 of 470 in New York City
3,484 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#89 of 470 in New York City
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nolitan Hotel

Address: 30 Kenmare St, New York City, NY 10012-4613
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Nolita , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £152 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nolitan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nolita, Manhattan’s most historic downtown neighborhood, the Nolitan Hotel is the first luxury boutique hotel to open its doors in this authentic New York City district. The Nolitan Hotel bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to experience the next level of indulgence or as we like to say, life as a Nolitan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Nolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing