We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York City (NYC) Photo Safari”

New York City Photo Safari
Book In Advance
More Info
US$100.00*
and up
Manhattan Architecture Photography Tour
More Info
US$100.00*
and up
Iconic New York Photography Tour
More Info
US$100.00*
and up
Central Park Night Time Photo Tour
Ranked #19 of 627 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Join NYC Photo Safari for a unique photographic experience to sharpen your photography skills. Led by published industry professionals, our photo walking tours of New York are for small groups & individual photographers; from beginner to advanced amateur skill levels.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New York City (NYC) Photo Safari”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Zim was Great! She was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, funny, helpful and provided excellent photo opportunities. More importantly she freely shared information and provided good and useful suggestions about how to get a better photograph. It was fun way to spend three hours seeing NY through a professional's eyes and learning heaps about photography

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCPhotoSafari, Guest Relations Manager at New York City Photo Safari, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Steve N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your experience. We're glad you learned a lot and had fun at the same time. We believe that if you are not having fun with photography you will never take a great photo! Do join us again the next time you are in the city!

Thanks,

Diane
NYCPS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    35
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, MI
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best parts of our trip. I used a higher quality camera and my husband used his iPhone, yet we both benefitted and learned a lot from this class. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bokee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great evening learning stuff, in a fantastic classroom”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I did the night-time safari and it was fantastic - I learned a load of new stuff and had a lot of fun doing it. Theres a good mix of technical instruction which is delivered at exactly the right pace, help finding new angles *and* silly camera tricks.

(and we all went for a drink afterwards, which showed how well the group of strangers had worked together)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Informative and fun!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Zim is great! Wonderful way spend a few hours in New York... Lots of helpful instruction and ideas! We spent the morning in Central Park... Would love to do another venue on my next trip!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PageS_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My boyfriend and I took the Iconic New York tour with Zim which was fantastic! I am a novice photographer and my boyfriend is a little more experienced and we both found the tour incredibly informative and great fun. Not only did we get to see some of the main sights around NYC but got to grips with our cameras a bit more which in turn improved our shots for the rest of our holiday. Zim is great teacher and is good fun too! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to take brilliant shots of New York!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York City Photo Safari also viewed

 

Been to New York City Photo Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing