We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice hotel, outstanding location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #315 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My wife and I visit NYC routinely and have previously only stayed in Midtown. Looking to spend more time in Lower Manhattan this visit, we selected the Sheraton in Tribeca. The location, even for a first-time NYC visitor can’t be beat. A five minute walk to the north and you’re in Soho, five to the South and you’re in the heart of Tribeca, five east and it’s Chinatown and one a couple minutes more to Little Italy. Add to that, the A, C and E lines are 2 minutes from the lobby and the N and R are just a few minutes away and you can ride the subway to anywhere, including a quick trip to Brooklyn and Chelsea (visit the High Line!). Best of all, you’re in the middle of non-stop action, superb restaurants and fantastic, shoppable shops and less pretension than Midtown. The hotel itself is very nice. Even if you hesitate staying at a Sheraton, as we did, this will exceed your expectations. It’s on par with more upscale large hotel chains. The room is comfortable, understated and adequate and normally-sized for NYC. The staff is excellent and quick to assist with any need. We were on the 16th floor and it was remarkably quiet for NYC. Possibly the quietest room I've ever stayed in here. I would happily recommend this hotel to friends and family and I suspect we’ll stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose the "city view." The other choices were Hudson and Empire State. Note the city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TemporaryLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

Small noisy room. Overpriced. Bad location on run down part of Canal Street.
Near subway. Great front desk staff.
Good neighborhood restaurants within walking distance.
Free Internet in lobby.
Good fitness center.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I have traveled extensively and cannot recall having stayed in such a small room, my wife had to sit or lay in the bed for me to be able to movearound. Otherwise, the property is modern and nicely kept, staff are very courteous and friendly, location is good with easy access to subway and major freeways.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room in higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touristresearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had a very pleasant weekend at this hotel. The room was a little small, but typical for Manhattan. Everything about the hotel was very clean, (rooms, lobby, elevators, etc.)

But what made this place a little better was the staff. They were all very friendly and helpful. The location was pretty good too. Soho and Little Italy were within easy walking distance. Right outside the hotel was a Dunkin Donuts, (convenient for morning coffee) and the subway was right on the corner.

I would stay at this place again, and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

First of all, truth in advertising: this hotel is on Canal Street which is the northernmost edge of Tribeca (and southernmost edge of SoHo). Canal Street is not at all sophisticated or gentrified; feels more like Chinatown than anything else. Having said that, the location ends up being rather perfect. Two different subway lines are easily available. Great shopping and restaurants are a short walking distance.

The hotel itself has a small but perfectly nice lobby with computers and free wi-fi access. The bar is great -- good bourbon selection -- and they serve food at night. Very friendly bartenders/waitresses. Didn't have breakfast in the Cafe, so I can't comment on that. Stayed on the 18th floor (a very friendly front desk person upgraded me for being a Starwood member) and had great views of the NY skyline. If you can, upgrade to the Club Level: the terrace facing north has simply spectacular views (and there's free breakfast, evening reception, and wi-fi).

The room itself was small -- it is NYC, after all-- but it was modern and clean. At least the bedroom was very good-sized and outfitted with modern appliances. Very comfortable bed and pillows. As someone else has commented, the apt. doors do slam very loudly and that was annoying early in the morning! And even on the 18th floor I could hear the traffic trying to get to the Holland Tunnel. It didn't bother me, but not recommended if you are a light sleeper!

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to the Club Level and ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anamlopez56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Recently stayed at the Sheraton TriBeCa with my family. Staff very friendly. Great location. 5 minute walk to 3 subways which gives you easy access to every part of New York City and Manhatten. 24 hr bagel/fast food shop right next door with good food options for breakfast, lunch and tea - takeaway, variety from fast to healthy. Located on Canal Street with good shopping options.
Only negatives - rooms are small and no fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ffish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The location is pretty convenient, but to be honest when you book a hotel in NY you usually pick a hotel near to whatever you need e.g. Shopping, business, sightseeing etc. just do a little homework before you arrive. So convenient for trendy TriBeCa - sure.

The hotel entrance is small, but the staff were very helpful and super efficient. Checked in within 3 mins. Brilliant.

However, the room was ridiculously small. I had to side shuffle round the ,albeit clean and comfortable, double bed. The ensure shower was efficient, but the ventilator sounded like an aircraft taking off and made me feel guilty about getting up early and having a shower, a it would have definitely woken up other guests nearby......but hang on....why should I feel guilty as they woke me up 5 times in the night! Who needs ice at 3am? Why can people not shut the door quietly at 12am. Do you really need to shout at your mate at 1am?

Ahhh!!!!

The rooms are so small and so close together you hear everything. Doesn't matter about the thickness of the walls.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room, not near and ice maker. Or stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#166 of 470 in New York City
1,481 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#225 of 470 in New York City
1,361 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#305 of 470 in New York City
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#322 of 470 in New York City
965 reviews
Chinatown
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#258 of 470 in New York City
1,322 reviews
TriBeCa
The Frederick Hotel
The Frederick Hotel
#243 of 470 in New York City
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £93 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing