We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position amongst the villages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #314 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great position amongst the villages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

This hotel is ideally situated on Canal st in the heart of Soho/Tribeca area. The room was nicely furnished but the standout for us was the welcoming staff and the great bar area. There is a fitness room but no pool, which is the only missing ingredient to what is otherwise a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA13Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    754
    334
    124
    97
See reviews for
330
626
127
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Me and the girls took a trip to New York and it was a blast.. We partied every night and had a wonderful time. But what made it more fun was the hotel staff that was so hands on with us. It was wonderful. The fact that we partied hard every night. We was so greatful to have there staff. The night time house keeping(JamellMartin) made sure every night that we were safe. That we made it to our room. Made sure that we as a group were tooken care of more then just of us as just guess. He made us feel like we were home. And to that, that was more reason for us to want to come back to this hotel. We have checked in/out much hotel but this was by far the best we ever. The staff was wonderful...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We had two rooms for our group during our stay, all booked through Priceline. We were pleasantly surprised at the great room value considering this is a prime location in Soho/Tribeca. Everything was so close - shopping, restaurants, etc. and we were very comfortable either walking or taking taxis around town. The subway is only a short walk, so also very convenient. The room was clean, but as expected in NYC, the closet was tiny and the bathroom was small. It was much better than we had expected, though. The hotel has a little Starbucks stand on the main level and that was convenient. There's also a little deli next door and an amazing late night pizza place on the corner. I would definitely stay here again and the price was super reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuburbtoSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harderwijk, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

The Sheraton on Canal Street is a great base to discover SoHo and Tribeca, away from the busy tourist area's around TImes Square. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and the Starbucks is convenient. But come on pay for WiFi in your room, it is 2012! Free Internet was available in the lobby.

Room was big enough but a bit old, same for bathroom. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are so much nice restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KlaasUitdeBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed here over the past weekend. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a standard room with a King bed. It was very small, which we had read about before getting there. This is the usual case in NYC. The bathroom was also small, but suitable, although it had an extremely loud bathroom fan. This hotel is located to some cool shops in Soho, and we had fun shopping there. A couple of things to keep in mind: if you want to go uptown or to Times Square, it is hard getting a cab. We asked a staff member to help us get a cab and he said it would be better if we walked up a block and tried to get one ourselves. We did try and no one would pull over, and when someone finally did pull over he said it was "too far" for him to go and pulled away. We had to walk back to the Sheraton and flag our own cab because the doorman didn't have much interest in helping us. It was an overall pleasant experience. Since there is always something to do in NYC you aren't spending much time in your room, which is a good thing here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The front door men espcially, and the front desk staff were so professional,helpful, and truly friendly. My main reason for writing this review was because i appreciate how welcoming the staff was at the hotel.My room was clean, and modern... nothing in there was too dated. The size didnt seem too small for 2 people, although we were out most of the day anyways. The location was great, it was easy for us to walk to alot of the shops,did not have a problem catching a cab.On nights that I did stay in there a cool bar in the lobby, cocktails were great, plenty of space to sit back and relax. Overall the hotel had a very pleasant vibe, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dominique e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

My wife and I visit NYC routinely and have previously only stayed in Midtown. Looking to spend more time in Lower Manhattan this visit, we selected the Sheraton in Tribeca. The location, even for a first-time NYC visitor can’t be beat. A five minute walk to the north and you’re in Soho, five to the South and you’re in the heart of Tribeca, five east and it’s Chinatown and one a couple minutes more to Little Italy. Add to that, the A, C and E lines are 2 minutes from the lobby and the N and R are just a few minutes away and you can ride the subway to anywhere, including a quick trip to Brooklyn and Chelsea (visit the High Line!). Best of all, you’re in the middle of non-stop action, superb restaurants and fantastic, shoppable shops and less pretension than Midtown. The hotel itself is very nice. Even if you hesitate staying at a Sheraton, as we did, this will exceed your expectations. It’s on par with more upscale large hotel chains. The room is comfortable, understated and adequate and normally-sized for NYC. The staff is excellent and quick to assist with any need. We were on the 16th floor and it was remarkably quiet for NYC. Possibly the quietest room I've ever stayed in here. I would happily recommend this hotel to friends and family and I suspect we’ll stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose the "city view." The other choices were Hudson and Empire State. Note the city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TemporaryLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#164 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#350 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#343 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#86 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing