We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tribeca hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #319 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tribeca hotel”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This particular hotel was great. While the neighborhood isn't gorgeous, it is close to everything; walking to Little Italy, walking to Chinatown, walking to the 9/11 Memorial and within a block of all the major subway lines.
The lobby was nice, the room was fabulous and we had a great view out of our window.
Service was stellar at this hotel.

However, because we had orginally reserved a room at a different Sheraton, we were doubly charged. The sad part is Sheratons don't share systems or information.
Be warned ahead of time! Doubtful I will stay with this group again. There are plenty of other good hotels in NYC.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    758
    338
    129
    98
See reviews for
335
630
128
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Tribeca on our way home from Dublin Ireland. I am a SPG Gold Member but used HOTWIRE to secure a room at this location on Canal Street next to Chinatown, NYC.

We arrived by taxi and checked in immediately with no wait. There are bellhops at the front door who can assist you with baggage and flagging down taxis. The front desk clerk gave us an enhanced room with a view on the 15th floor because they were out of double beds that I requested. I grabbed a free copy of the New York Times Sunday paper on our way up to the room.

The room was spectacular—big room for New York with luxury bed and linens and rainfall shower head in the bathroom. The HD Flat screen television had real HD programming to watch. Multiple outlets throughout the room for phones, laptops etc. And a grand window view of Canal Street and Chinatown!! It all made for a super night in Manhattan. I have to say again that Sheraton has the best beds in the industry for deep sleeps.

We walked east of the Hotel to Chinatown for some late night Asian food. And we strolled through Little Italy on Mulberry to see all the white linen tables waiting for customers. The entire area was flooded by Hurricane Sandy but we could see no sign of the disaster during our stay.

Before retiring for the night I used the free business center downstairs to print my flight itinerary. Use of the computers and printers is free for all guests and not just SPG Members. In the morning a free copy of USA TODAY was left at our door.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Chinatown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREENCHILEcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This a decent hotel. Very small rooms and the carpet and style show the age and wear. The location is great and so are the porters, but there's no free wifi, you have to wait for a long time for a hotel computer as 2 are broken, and the front desk staff is surly and snarky.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelforme
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

nice clean hotel at a great location: walking distance to Soho, Chinatown, Little Italy (what's left of it), Washington Square and battery park. A 30 second walk to the subway. Staff friendly and helpful. If you can get the right price, this is a good option.

Room Tip: the one with the best price;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fubijar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This was my first stay at the Sheraton Tribeca. The location is convenient and just around the corner from the A-C-E Canal Street Subway station. The Club Lounge had breathtaking views of the city and good offerings for breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres (except for the scrambled eggs, which looked awful - please improve this offering). My room was comfortable and located on the top floor. It was average size for NYC but had a large bathroom and a great 37 inch HD TV with a wide selection of channels. Internet was fast, too! The only negative thing I can say is my room had no view (except for an office building across the street). I had some minor glitches - had to make 2 calls to get a refrigerator, but Front Office Manager Steven Lamour more than made up for it with a complimentary tray of snacks & beer. Thanks so much for going above and beyond, Steven! All the staff members were friendly from the front desk to housekeeping to the club lounge. Service does matter and it's fantastic here, at least for us SPG Platinum members. I will most definitely return!

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the club floors - 21 and 22.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

If your primary interest is in SoHo or Downtown this is a convenient option. But Canal Street is not the most beautiful place in NY. The traffic is really bad and you are surrounded by stores selling cheap products. But cross the street and you are in SoHo with nice stores, restaurant and bars.
The hotel is comfortable, relatively small and looks new or renovated. The rooms are small. At you can hear at doors bumping as I read in other reviews.
The service was also Ok, but I had problems in the check in.
All in all it looks overpriced for what it offer and its location (at least considering the rate I got it).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Hi this is LONG ISLAND CHICK here with my new review on the Sheraton Tribeca.
If this is going to be your first trip to New York City then welcome. If you have been here before, then you will have some ideas on what to do and where to stay. The most important thing to ask yourself would be, what do I want to do?, where do I want to eat?, etc. I live on Long Island and come into NYC all the time. The Sheraton Tribeca is in an ideal location. if you are driving in, the hotel staff will park your car overnight for you. All you have to do is pull up in front of hotel. Yes they charge a fee, but what parking garage in New York doesn't? You will be so close to the subway (across the street) you can go anywhere. To top it off Little Italy and China Town are within a hop, skip and jump away. I love to eat at DaNico and DeGennaro and go shopping at Step Up Boutique on Mulberry Street. The hotel staff is great and the place is immaculate. They have a nice sit down area for free WiFi, bar, cafe and a small deli like stop for coffee and take out breakfast etc. And if your an AMERICAN EXPRESS STARWOOD member then check it out for cash & points. There is no better time to come to NYC then during the holiday season. Everything is in full swing with lights and decorations. Plan ahead and you will have a great time. There is also the Discount Ticket Booth at Times Square. Don't let the long lines fool you as they move quickly. 50% to 60% off some broadway show is not a bad deal. Yes. you have to see a show. How could you come to NYC and not see a BROADWAY OR OFF BROADWAY show? This is NYC after all. Have fun and most of all be safe and be aware of your surroundings at all times.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the floors higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longislandchick60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#171 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,916 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#354 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#148 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#345 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing