We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, Great for a Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #321 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms, Great for a Business Trip”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Sheraton is a nice business hotel, rooms are nice, very comfortable. Bathrooms are nice with a big shower. You are not going to have a view, but that's common in most NYC hotels. The downstairs bar is very blah, there was never anyone there....it served as an overflow for people trying to check in or waiting on their room. There is a little coffee shop in the hotel which is nice, they have a breakfast restaurant which is okay. There's also a 24 hour shop next door that has pizza and sandwiches and your standard convenience store items.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your feed back. We look forward to your return in the future.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    765
    344
    130
    100
See reviews for
341
639
129
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were a family of four and stayed in a double bedroom. Size of the bedroom was small but not a surprise for a NYC hotel. Staff was very welcoming and polite. Beds were comfortable, room was always cleaned. Free wifi in the lobby only. Location was great for us; close to a few subway stations and literally steps away from soho and Greenwich village (great for Friday and Saturday drinks in soho- no cab required!)
Highly recommend but be ready to have a small-okay room

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki_664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your feed back. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location. We look forward to your return in the future.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel many weeks for business.

Pros: The staff is extremely friendly (everyone from room service, to check in, to those that help you hail a cab), and the hotel is very clean. The club lounge outside area is a huge plus and very nice for NYC. You can get tons of hotel points here because they participate in make a green choice. Also, very close proximity to subway and downtown if you are working on Wall St.

Cons: Small rooms that seem very standard w basic amenities. I have stayed in many NYC area Starwood properties and my biggest complain with this hotel is the room service and the limited 'quick healthy food' options in walking distance. The room service menu is very limited, and as a business traveler that worked long hours, I was normally too tired to go out. I am also not a huge fan of the area as it seemed kind of sketchy at night, and it was really tough to get a cab (nothing against the bellmen- they were very nice! just not a lot of cabs that come down the street that are empty). Gym is also very small and hotel is SMALL and slow which makes it crowded and it takes a long time to get down in the morning with luggage.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again for business, there are a few other Starwoods I prefer in NYC though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLT_Travel-Girl4Lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your feed back. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location. We look forward to your return in the future.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

On a beautiful June day, I chose to walk from Battery Park area to the Hotel. I walked by the hotel twice because the hotel entrance is well marked due to the street vendors, small shops and traffic in front of the hotel. The Plant Fitness sign on the wall didn't help either. The hotel is located in an evolving area but vibrant area. I felt safe walking the streets even at 11 PM, but others may find it a bit unsettling; the police station is a block away.

One inside, I found a the hotel to be very nice and comfortable. I did not have any service issues, rather the personnel were very welcoming. My room was adjacent to the (which I agreed to in lieu of a room at the end of the floor) but I did not hear any associated elevator noise. The bed, desk and bathroom were clean and well apportioned. The TV was hung on the wall thereby saving space. The bathroom had swinging doors which were a bit clumsy to use since they had to be closed to access the sink or use the light switches.

The hotel restaurant apparently only serves breakfast which I thought was odd, but there are many dining options in the area..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJIG106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assisatant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for the feed back. Hope to see you soon.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just got back from a 2 week stay in this hotel. It is a brilliant hotel, the staff are all friendly and welcoming, the rooms are gorgeous and our view from the 18th floor was breath taking. The beds were comfy and coffee maker in the room was a great touch. We had breakfast every morning in the SPG lounge which was great every morning and the staff in there were all friendly and helpful.
It is in a great location with subways close by to everything.
Thank you for making my birthday trip even better than I could have imagined.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assitant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your greAT feed back. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location. We look forward to your return in the future.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Sheraton Tribeca is a great little gem of a hotel. Situated on Canal Street inbetween locations like Tribeca, Soho, Little Italy and Chinatown nothing is too far away with 4 different subway lines just inches from each other.
The rooms have everything you need and are clean too. I am a huge fan of the Starbucks coffee maker in the room replenished everyday for me to enjoy. Plus there is always bottled water provided daily, which is great when you're on the move.
I especially liked the little messages left by housekeeping after cleaning the room as they out a smile on my face each time.
The rooftop terrace bar is amazing to have a tipple after a long day out and seeing the sunset from there is just breathtaking. It may not be the Top of The Rock, but it sure does give you a spectacular view of the Manhattan skyline.
As for the staff, Aldo, Monique and David have been very helpful whilst staying here and other members are warm and friendly.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room. The higher floors do have a spectacular view at night and the sunrise is amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLass_3327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your great feed back. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location. I will be sharing the comment with the staff and the associates you mentioned. We look forward to your return in the future.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is located on Canal street, surrounded by traffic and street vendors. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was informed that our room had been given to someone else, and that I would need to wait an hour. Luckily, the manager was very nice, and upgraded my room to a higher floor. The room was small, even by NYC standards. Came down to the entrance to ask for recommendation for dinner, and was recommended a place known for its breakfast. Then asked about the location of a certain site, and was referred to the wrong location. A few days after our check out, a random charge of over $200 appeared on my credit card. Had to call the hotel, to dispute the charge. Luckily the accountant was very nice, and reversed the "unknown" charge, immediately. It's your typical cookie-cutter Sheraton hotel Would have rated it lower, had it not been for the courtesy and attentiveness of the manager and accountant. My company always has me stay in Sheraton hotels for work, but I may have that changed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merit_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am gald that your over all experience was a good one, but sorry to hear about the unknown charges. I can definitely look into it and see what that may have been if you would like. Please contact me directly at wilberto@sheratontribeca.com and I will look into it further.

Sincerely,
Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#182 of 468 in New York City
1,394 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#164 of 468 in New York City
2,940 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 468 in New York City
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#356 of 468 in New York City
469 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#165 of 468 in New York City
1,376 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#297 of 468 in New York City
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing