We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Sheraton with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #310 of 467 Hotels in New York City
FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Sheraton with great location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean rooms. Rooms are slightly on the smaller side, but then this is NY. Very helpful staff, housekeeping is on the ball, Club service is excellent, views from the 21st floor are breathtaking. Early morning airport limo showed up right on time. Cons - they didn't list early check-in on the reservation or the club level booking. However, when I showed them the email confirmation, Monique addressed both issues promptly.
Overall - Hotel property is very well managed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MannyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for the great feed back. I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience here at the Sheraton Tribeca and that the staff provided the exceptional service we strive for. I will share your kind words with the team and in particular, Monique. We look forward to your return in the future. Please reach out to me during your next visit at wilberto@sheratontribeca.com as I would like to accommodate your needs and also introduce myself.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    753
    334
    124
    95
See reviews for
329
626
127
415
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Travelling around the US our journey ended in New York and on this hotel.
A wonderful place, good location, very kind staff and a very nice room. Absolutely a plus that there was a Starbucks in the hotel. Only thing I think should be changed is free internet for guests staying longer than a night. We used the free internet in the lobby, but it would have been great to have it in our room without having to pay for it. If you stay at this hotel you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAndersonDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your feed back. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location. We look forward to your return in the future.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed with my husband in Sheraton Tribeca for the 4 of July. The location is good, but after five days, I left the hotel with a bad feeling. I think that we were misled, manipulated and discriminated as tourists. I paid for a room on the executive floor, however I was assigned supposedly to a deluxe a room on a different floor to satisfy my request for a "good view", but the cleaning service was lousy and the general impression of attentions, very limited. I had even clean the armchair with disinfectant to remove dirt in the arms! Both the room, and the carpet of the halls didn’t smelled clean and fresh, and the extreme smallness of the room was really an inconvenient. Outside the hotel we enjoy our vacation and anniversary as we had planned it. But inside the hotel the experience was different as expected! Is a three-star hotel; nothing more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas A, Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry that the cleanliness standards were subpar and it is embarrassing for us to read such descriptions. We implore you to reach out to our management team so that we can speak further about the issues you encountered with hopes to regain your confidence in our hotel.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesconset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Picked this hotel for its location. When I made the reservations, I asked for a room with a view since it was my husband and my anniversary. What a room! Great view, nice and clean, with a comfy bed! The hotel delivered a complimentary bottle of wine for the occasion which was a nice surprise! I only wish that the rooftop lounge would be available to anyone and not just "club members" as it is such a beautiful place to see the city skyline and relax. Thank you for a wonderful anniversary night!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas A, Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that our accommodations exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your continued patronage.

Best regards,

Nicholas Amato
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our first time staying somewhere besides Midtown...great decision! I loved the proximity to Chinatown, Lower East Side, SoHo, subway, etc. Very knowledgeable front desk staff, bellman, etc. (Example: We were advised to take a limo to LaGuardia rather than a taxi because it was cheaper, something we never would have guessed.) Our room was small (hey, its NYC) but quiet and impeccably clean. Because our room wasn't ready, they voluntarily comped us free breakfast on the "club" floor for our 3-night stay -- a generous gesture that we will remember...

Room Tip: Upper floors are always the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas A, Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff WOW'd you while you were our guest. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future return.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After traveling all day and finally arriving at the hotel after a debacle cab ride, I wasn't sure what to expect when I arrived at the hotel. WOW! Was I ever pleasantly surprised! Andrea welcomed me and provided the best customer service I have ever had! She knew exactly where to send me to decompress, Nancy's Whiskey right around the corner. Excellent recommendation and what I needed. Thank you Andrea. She is a true asset to the property with excellent customer service. It was a wonderful business trip. Again thank you Andrea. Be sure to ask for her!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas A, Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
It is always a pleasure to read how one of our associates exceeded your expectations. I can assure you that she will be properly recognized throughout the hotel. Your patronage is appreciated and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here four nights at a good rate I was able to get through Priceline. Asked for and received an upper-floor room with a nice view. Also received excellent restaurant suggestions from front-desk staff and doormen. All in all, this stay was a big winner. I highly recommend the Sheraton Tribeca.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas A, Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Nicholas Amato
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#185 of 467 in New York City
1,344 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#163 of 467 in New York City
2,899 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#351 of 467 in New York City
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
1,344 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#343 of 467 in New York City
897 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#83 of 467 in New York City
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing