We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - just remember to cross over the road into Soho”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #314 of 467 Hotels in New York City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location - just remember to cross over the road into Soho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

On first glance we were worried that the hotel was in a dodgy part of town. We went to the bar to drown our sorrows and grab some food when the lovely barman advised us to try some local cuisine and cross over the road into Soho - We did and it was amazing. The hotel rooms are very big for NYC and paying that little bit extra for the Club Lounge was well worth it - especially for the views. We ate out every day and can recommend Dos Cominos - their Ice Margaritas are gorgeous.
The staff are so friendly at the Sheraton - especially house keeping.
We are looking forward to returning in the near future and would recommend this hotel to everyone!.
Best holiday ever!

Room Tip: The higher you go and the more obstructed a view the quieter a nights sleep you get - However this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tomster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your feed back. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location - I must agree that Dos Caminos is absolutely AMAZING! One of my favorite places. We definitely look forward to your return in the future. Please reach out to me at wilberto@sheratontribeca.com on your next visit as I would like to persoanally accomodate you.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    754
    334
    124
    97
See reviews for
330
626
127
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel was good in terms of good value of money for NY standards.

The hotel is situated between Chinatown and Tribecca, towards the nicest/quietest side of Canal street. Walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho and with variety of options for restaurants and shopping. Besides, it has very closely 2 tube and train stations -plus a few buses stops- with direct access to most of the city tourist spots (Time square, Wall Street, Central Park,...). It's also a 15 minutes ride from Brooklyn.

Staff was really helpful. At the moment we arrived there were no 2 rooms which could accomodate 3 beds as booked, but the manager diligently fixed it and replaced it by 3 double rooms instead which probed to be more convenient seeing the rooms size is not big (i didn't find them too small either as some other reviewers commented; they were average and fine for 2 people staying for a week). Besides, they assist us with getting a wheel chair for a couple of days for a family member that got injured. They were especially nice and kind to the kids.

There's complimentary coffe and tea facilities in the room plus ice machine in the corridor.

Rooms have no free wifi which would have been good. There's free wifi in the lobby plus free access to some computers. We didn't make use of the gym or restaurant facilities so cannot give opinion on that.

Room Tip: My parents got a room facing Canal street and altough slightly bigger than the ones facing a side st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maiahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for the amazing feed back. I am glad to hear that you & your family had such a great experience here at the Sheraton Tribeca and that my staff and management team did everything possible to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We look forward to your return in the future.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family of four wanted to experience TriBeCa for the first time. I booked the Sheraton TriBeCa per the good reviews on TA and was not disappointed. The location is great. TriBeCa is a vibrant, beautiful area. There is so much to do, see and eat in Lower Manhattan, and there are two subway stations around the corner so uptown is just a short ride away. The hotel in general, and our room were impeccably clean, elegant, and comfortable. Housekeeping was great. The staff accommodated every little favor I asked for with a smile. They even refrigerated my Little Italy left-overs and delivered them to my room hot and in room-service style to my room the next day. I cant say enough good things about the Sheraton TriBeCa! I will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: If you prefer room with a view, you need to ask for it up front. Our east-side room was nice and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for the amazing feed back. I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience here at the Sheraton Tribeca and that the staff provided the exceptional service we strive for. I will share your kind words with the team. We look forward to your return in the future. Please reach out to me during your next visit at wilberto@sheratontribeca.com as I would like to accommodate your needs and also introduce myself.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in room 1217, which had a nice view of the Empire State Building, at the end of the hallway. Absolutely silent, we heard no noise from hallway or other rooms. The room is small. Bed very comfortable. Room was very clean, housekeeping was fine. Only possible complaint is that there is very little storage for folded clothing. One cubby in the closet and one under the desk. The location cannot be beat, walking distance to Soho and the Village. Access to subways approx 1 block in each direction. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giftgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your feed back. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location. We look forward to your return in the future.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean rooms. Rooms are slightly on the smaller side, but then this is NY. Very helpful staff, housekeeping is on the ball, Club service is excellent, views from the 21st floor are breathtaking. Early morning airport limo showed up right on time. Cons - they didn't list early check-in on the reservation or the club level booking. However, when I showed them the email confirmation, Monique addressed both issues promptly.
Overall - Hotel property is very well managed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MannyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for the great feed back. I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience here at the Sheraton Tribeca and that the staff provided the exceptional service we strive for. I will share your kind words with the team and in particular, Monique. We look forward to your return in the future. Please reach out to me during your next visit at wilberto@sheratontribeca.com as I would like to accommodate your needs and also introduce myself.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Travelling around the US our journey ended in New York and on this hotel.
A wonderful place, good location, very kind staff and a very nice room. Absolutely a plus that there was a Starbucks in the hotel. Only thing I think should be changed is free internet for guests staying longer than a night. We used the free internet in the lobby, but it would have been great to have it in our room without having to pay for it. If you stay at this hotel you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAndersonDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your feed back. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location. We look forward to your return in the future.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed with my husband in Sheraton Tribeca for the 4 of July. The location is good, but after five days, I left the hotel with a bad feeling. I think that we were misled, manipulated and discriminated as tourists. I paid for a room on the executive floor, however I was assigned supposedly to a deluxe a room on a different floor to satisfy my request for a "good view", but the cleaning service was lousy and the general impression of attentions, very limited. I had even clean the armchair with disinfectant to remove dirt in the arms! Both the room, and the carpet of the halls didn’t smelled clean and fresh, and the extreme smallness of the room was really an inconvenient. Outside the hotel we enjoy our vacation and anniversary as we had planned it. But inside the hotel the experience was different as expected! Is a three-star hotel; nothing more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas A, Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry that the cleanliness standards were subpar and it is embarrassing for us to read such descriptions. We implore you to reach out to our management team so that we can speak further about the issues you encountered with hopes to regain your confidence in our hotel.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#164 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#350 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#343 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#86 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing