We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good convenient choice for TriBeCa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #315 of 467 Hotels in New York City
D.C.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good convenient choice for TriBeCa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Overall good stay. The Starbucks kiosk in the lobby was not dependable, but there is a dunkin donuts a block away with good coffee. Staff was friendly. Hotel was bright. Rooms are clean and a good size with a decent sized bathroom. The bed was very comfortable with good linens. Didn't have a view, but our 4th floor room was quiet and clean and clean smelling. Didn't use any of the restaurants. Parking garage is expensive, of course, but right across the street. I would not mind staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madamechair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas A, Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Nicholas Amato
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    754
    334
    124
    97
See reviews for
330
626
127
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The stay started off great. The area is very convenient to lower Manhattan, close to numerous subway lines and many restaurants and shops. The staff were initially very helpful and kind, but at the end of our stay everything changed.

We had arranged a driver to take us from the hotel to Newark, as we had 5 pieces of luggage and needed a big car. The woman at the desk told us it would be $85 in total, including tolls for an SUV to take us. Perfect! We booked it. When we went down at our reserved time, the driver of the vehicle immedietely started complaining, saying that the amount of luggage we had was going to cost more. He was blatantly rude and then at the airport, after reluctantly taking us, he tried to tell us the tolls were not included! He started yelling at us at the drop off at the airport, trying to get more money. There was obviously a misscommunication somewhere, but it did not lie with us. After arriving at the airport, I phoned the hotel and spoke to the same woman that told us the price initially and she confirmed once again that it was $85 for a large SUV including tolls. The driver should have taken this up with the hotel and NOT the guests.

We are also still waiting to here back from the general manager about an item we left in the room. We are trying to arrange it to be sent to us and the manager has been very flakey with his replies and everytime we call he is 'not available'. Very strange. Surely we're not the first people to have left something in a room?

Room Tip: High floor..club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback, while I am happy to hear the staff was very accommodating and it started off so positively it saddens me to hear that your opinion changed at the end. I would like to recover from the challenges you were encountered with with our concierge and taxi service. Please contact me directly at wilberto@sheratontribeca.com so that we can further discuss and come to a solution that is comforting and suitable to you. Look forward to connecting.

Sincerely,

Wilberto Olivera
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Located in lower Manhattan on Canal Street, this is an older property with typically smaller New York City sized rooms. But the price was unbeatable at 2:09 on a weekday in August when other similar properties were twice the price. The restaurant didn't open for dinner as advertised, but who needs it when there's so much else in walking distance. And by the way we walkable neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the note. Hope to see you again!!!

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern ontario
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Spent a week here August 6-13 with a friend - we loved it! It was our first time to NYC so we weren't sure what to expect. The hotel was clean, the room was clean, quiet, bed was good. It was a typical room size...didn't spend much time in it so it didn't matter to us anyway.

From the reception staff (Milly, Monique, Kinga) to the valet guys (Nadir, Theron), to the cleaning staff to the breakfast bar maintenance staff (Duane, Raul)....everyone was friendly, helpful and just great to see each day!

The lobby was convenient with free access to about 5 computers and wi-fi, some seating area, a coffee bar, a restaurant and a bar. The second floor had a fitness room (actually didn't use it but it looked nice!!!)

The best thing was we were given access to a lounge on the 21st floor where there was a help-yourself breakfast bar in the am - bacon/sausage, scrambled eggs, home fries, toast, yogurt, fruit, peanut butter, cream cheese, coffee, cold cereal, access to soda and water...there was limited seating but it was never crowded. There was also a tv, and sitting area by it, a computer and best of all, an outdoor terrace with patio furniture where you could have a drink and enjoy the view towards either the Hudson or uptown city view.

The hotel was conveniently located near Canal St subway access, a short walk to a small Chinatown and little Italy (so beautiful at night), about a 40 min walk to Wall St area and Battery Park area.

It was right beside a great deli where you could get a fresh, reasonably priced sandwich ($6-8 for a big sandwich), juice, soda, salad bar, pizza...and a block from the hotel, a convenience store that sold beer, coolers etc; beside that, a pizza place where you could get a basic cheese pizza slice for $1! Other slices were $3-4 - was good pizza.

It was a safe area to walk around - us 2 females never felt concerned walking back there at night. Sure it's not a "glamourous" area right there, but it's New York! A big, busy, expectably dirty city as all big cities are subject to.

We love Sheraton Tribeca - the staff made us feel welcome, they always had a smile for us and they are hard-working and professional. Love you guys!! : ) (From the Canadian girls!)

Room Tip: We had room 1107 and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burooxtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the amazing feed back. I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience here at the Sheraton Tribeca. We look forward to your return in the future.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level Contributor
384 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I can't believe the negative review complaining the rooms are too small and blah blah

We need three rooms in August 2014 and decided to upgrade to the club rooms

The rooms are twice as big and definitely modern compared to anything you would see in Paris or Rome. People forget in New York City rooms are small try to Walcott if you want to see a small room
We felt the rooms were more than adequate and of course each room add the Sheraton heavenly bed
Our room was 2020. One of our friends room was 2019. Both rooms had a spectacular view of uptown New York
Both rooms also got us access to the roof where we spent every evening enjoying the beautiful weather from the top of the hotel
Service from the staff was always very professional we never had a complaint
I had one complaint at all it would be that there were so many people that hit the free breakfast it ran out quicker than we would've liked. Or at least the attendant couldn't keep up

I'm sure that the next time we stay in New York we will stay here again

Room Tip: 2020 and 2019 both rooms had excellent views of uptown New York skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the amazing feed back. I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience here at the Sheraton Tribeca and that the staff provided the exceptional service we strive for. We look forward to your return in the future. Please reach out to me during your next visit at wilberto@sheratontribeca.com as I would like to accommodate your needs and also introduce myself.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel cancelled my reservation for a double bed room and tried to squeeze 4 people in a room for 2 people without any compensation.
They cancelled without telling me and worse, it's illegal put more people than the facility's maximum capacity. This hotel think more about the money than the safety.
I would avoid a hotel in this conditions!
The hotel is at chinatown in a street with a lot of dirty and cheap stores.
I needed to spend much more money and walk around ny with all my luggage to find a new hotel. That never happens with me!
AVOID!

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas A, Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Fernanda,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are truly shocked and sorry about the experience you encountered while you were our guest. As you may read other reviews this is not the kind of experience our hotel creates for our guests. With that said I urge you to contact me directly so that I may address the matter immediately with hopes regain your confidence in our hotel and have you return as one of our many loyal guests.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Assistant General Manager
nick.amato@sheratontribeca.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room is a bit small, as many NYC hotels, but bright and well maintained. The King size bed took up much of the room and the bathroom was small, yet modern. The workout facility was average size, but I was disappointed they did not have any free weights. The elevators are a bit slow and can get crowded. The hotel is on Canal Street, which is very busy and lacks any charm. But once you get inside it is efficient. There was no doorman to help hail a taxi when needed, and the traffic on Canal Street can get really backed up with cars heading to the Holland Tunnel. Easy walk to Soho, the Village and of course Tribeca. If I had to stay in that area again, I would stay again despite it lacking charm. I liked that it was bright and clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilberto O, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback, we are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectation during your stay and would like to recover from the challenges and assure that all matters are rectified. Please contact me directly during your next visit at wilberto@sheratontribeca.com so that I can personally accomodate you.

Assistant Front Office Manager, Wilberto Olivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#186 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#163 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#356 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#342 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#86 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing