We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way acroos the Brooklyn Bridge”

Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$42.00*
and up
New York Full Day Bike Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bike over the Brooklyn Bridge and enjoy the Manhattan Skyline from across the East River! Ride the bike-friendly Greenway along the waterfront to view the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, the 9/11 Memorial Site, and the Intrepid Naval Air Museum. Continue from the Hudson River for a scenic ride through New York’s Central Park, then back to the South Street Seaport. You can also check out out our location on Governor's Island!
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way acroos the Brooklyn Bridge”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nothing compares to biking around lower Manhattan on a bike making stops here and there for amazing photos. The BS staff were amazing, they were very professional about the safety features and provided great tips on how to bike around the island. We really should've planned for a longer ride; we crossed the Brooklyn Bridge and thoroughly enjoyed Brooklyn Bridge Park for hours, nowhere the bike couldn't get to.
The only trouble was following the BS map when construction is going on (around Battery Park when we were there) so I recommend the guys take a look at that and let customers know beforehand; that's the only reason we got lost once. No biggie but preventable.
Amazing experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarlosNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We're glad to hear your were satisfied with your overall experience! We really appreciate your feedback regarding construction and we'll definitely look into modifying our map session if it will help our customers. We hope to see you again next time you are in NY - or come visit our SF location if you're in California! -Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    70
    10
    9
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

To cycle around downtown Manhatten on a bike is a great experience. The staff was friendly and made sure we were comfortable on our bike and we knew where we were going. they did it with such enthusiasm that it sparked us to be in great form too. They give you maps and tell you what the best way is to discover the area. The only problem I had and I only saw this when I needed these parts, was that there is no bell on the bike, nor a mud guard. When cycling trough Battery park or on the bridges, the bell could have been handy. Same goes for the mud guard as it had rained that day, so we ended up with mud all over our back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bibabever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We're really glad you enjoyed your overall experience with our company. All our bikes usually have bells - perhaps you got one of our newer models that didn't have one attached yet...Next time, just ask and we'll switch it out for you. We hope to see you again in the future! -Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blazing saddles NYC”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We really had a great time renting a bicycle. They had a map with all major bicycle routes throughout Manhattan and Brooklyn with Some beautifull routes.
I was happily surprised that there were som many easy accessible bike routes trough the city. Also Evelyn who helped us with the bikes was great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferdau N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're really glad you enjoyed the routes and found them to be beautiful and accessible. We hope to see you again next time you are in NY! -Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A 5 Star Place to Rent Your Bicycles”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Being serious tandem bicyclists from California, we always make a point of renting bicycles (a tandem whenever available) during our travels. It is the best way to get around and see the city sites. During our recent visit to New York City/Manhattan, we contacted several bicycle rental shops and some were very rude on the phone. Blazing Saddles at the South St. Seaport were very nice and helpful on the phone, so we decided to go with them. On the day that we went to rent the tandem, they had received a huge shipment of boxes, making access to their tandems difficult. We told them that we really wanted to rent a tandem and not single bicycles. Chris and Evelyn, called all the workers together, and moved all the boxes to get a tandem out for us. And all the workers were so nice about it. They definitely emphasize on customer service. All the staff there were so cordial, and answered all of our questions, and gave excellent recommendations on where to ride. We would definitely rent from them again on our next trip to NYC.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We take a lot of pride in our customer service, so reviews like yours really mean a lot to us. We're so glad we were able to make the tandem experience in New York a reality for you and your wife. Please visit us again next time you are in New York or San Francisco! -Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, California
1 review
“Nice staff”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We had the blazing saddles on our New York pass and the staff was extremely friendly. When I return to NY I would definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fire78girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for recommending our company. We really appreciate your feedback! -Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours also viewed

 

Been to Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing