We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bikes. Fun day out.”

Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$42.00*
and up
New York Full Day Bike Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bike over the Brooklyn Bridge and enjoy the Manhattan Skyline from across the East River! Ride the bike-friendly Greenway along the waterfront to view the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, the 9/11 Memorial Site, and the Intrepid Naval Air Museum. Continue from the Hudson River for a scenic ride through New York’s Central Park, then back to the South Street Seaport. You can also check out out our location on Governor's Island!
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good bikes. Fun day out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

William, Tanya & Nekiah gave us some good bikes, showed us how to use them and sent us on an adventure around Manhattan & Brooklyn's bike paths. They closed at 7:30 and we made the most of our long day riding.

Helpful?
Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We're so glad you were able to take make the most of your day-long rental. Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we really appreciate your feedback! Please visit us again next time you are in SF or NY. -Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    69
    10
    8
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, Canada
1 review
“Biking Central Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The two people working at Pier 78 were a great help-lots of information, very polite and a pleasure to deal with. We biked the Greenway and went all around Central Park. The bikes are a great way to see the city. We always felt safe and the bikeways are well kept.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We're glad you enjoyed your overall experience in New York City with our bikes. Please visit us again next time you are in NY/SF! -Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good way to see the sights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We hired the bikes and rode over the Brooklyn bridge and around Wall Street. It's a fun and interesting way to see the sights of New York. Be aware you do need a decent fitness level and some road sense to do this. It's not for a beginner cycler. The map you get is a little vague so make sure you ask questions and maybe have a GPS just in case you need a little help. While doing the bridge watch the walkers as they step into the cycle lane frequently. Good to get some exercise.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 72Ang069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback - we really appreciate it. We take a lot of pride in our customer service, so it's always great to read a positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your overall experience with our company and hope to see you again next time you are in NY. -Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cycling experience in New York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We visited New York in May, 2014 and hired bikes from Blazing Saddles. The bikes were great, comfortable and fun. Staff very friendly and helpful. Map giving cycle routes helped enormously. The experience enhanced our already enjoyable trip. We would highly recommend this. The cycle routes are in general flat and traffic free.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GreatHols333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear you were 100% satisfied with your experience with our company in New York. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. -Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
“Biking in NYC is fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We as Dutch (tourists) are very used to biking in our country, and therefore we planned to do a bikeride in the Big Apple as well. The Marin-bikes you provided us were rather new. Especially the staff (Evelyn and others) were very enthousiastic and helpfull. We had a lot of fun even before the ride. We had a New York Pass which offered us a 3 hours rental, but we could use It all day instead. Highly recommended!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanvV60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for recommending our company! We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you were 100% satisfied with your experience. Please visit us again next time you are in town! -Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours also viewed

 

Been to Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing