We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“new york stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eleanor G
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

3 of us stayed here for 4 nights. The apartment was small as described but the location was great. Time Square is a 15-20 minute walk away and subway 5 minutes up the road. There were supermarkets, coffee shops and restaurants outside the front door which was handy.

There were a few negatives about the apartment: the microwave didn't work, neither did the toaster. There was also no hot water the last 2 days we stayed there, which wasn't great after a long cold day of sightseeing! The walls are VERY thin and we got woken up numerous times by loud noises from neighbors. The heating also makes some odd noises during the night which also woke us up.

We got this apartment so we didn't have to eat out all the time and save a bit of money that way, however with the toaster and microwave not working, this didn't really happen.

The apartment is expensive for what it is and the best thing about it was its location, however i wouldn't stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erythrea
Paris, France
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not to good experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival, we only had one bed ready, and for the second( folding bed), bedsheet was missing. The studio was cold as heating was poor, there were leaks under the window and under the door towards the "outdoorspace". The internet connections came through a hole in a wall, and that did not help to keep the place warm. Bed sheets and linen was not of high quality and we had to ask for an extra set.Bathroom is medium quality. Walls are very thin, one has the feeling to sleep in the corridor. So on the whole we would not recommend the place. Internet was out of order for several days, landlady was not very reactive and we had people to come and repair during a few hours one evening ( that is how we discovered the hole in wall).

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Washing machine in the basement
Liked least: Very poor quality of the building and of the studio
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bern
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
6
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ricardo D
Bogota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfecto y located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Perfectly located. It made our trip and tours very convenient. The owners were very polite and timely. It was clean and it had all the ammenities for us. The only but was an old towel for the Third guest and the very loud old AC unit.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The air condition was very old and noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OllePia
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent studio apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Rent this studio! A very friendly landlady and the neighbourhood is excellent. We always rent apartments and this is the best so far (out of approx 10 stays).

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing