We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mulberry
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$431
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$497
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$213
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
304
247
38
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
247
38
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbus parkcanal streetfreedom towerfree breakfastlittle italydoing tai chimama's cafenew yorkbreakfast is servedparking garageevery morningshort walkmodern bathroomlower manhattanbattery parkthe financial districtworld trade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay here in Dec. when we traveled to NYC to get married. To our delight, we were in Penthouse 1 for 3 wonderful nights. The staff is friendly and helpful and the desk staff accurate and efficient. The room was spacious and the view fantastic. I reported the wifi signal not working one night and within minutes(2) it was reset and operating. What a gem of a place and we found the location easy to navigate the subways from and plenty of great restaurants nearby. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Room on the front of hotel have view of park and lower Manhattan. PH01 does not have a patio. The one below it(floor 12 I think) does.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kne5017894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Comfy, though not large rooms. Definitely a base rather than a destination. Location was excellent surrounded by Chinatown restaurants. We ate at Hop Lee one block over. Breakfast was served at a small nearby cafe and was generous and tasty compared to what many chain hotels offer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trailingwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We spent three nights at the Hotel Mulberry this last December 2013. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room had a view of the park, it was lovely. We had no problems with noise and the beds were super comfy. The hotel is located in Chinatown surrounded by tons of yummy restaurants. Little Italy is a stones throw away I love the way the neighborhoods boundaries blur into one another. If you need a taxi from the hotel, the front desk will call their service and get you a quote so you know how much the ride will cost prior to your journey. Truthfully, I loved everything about this hotel and would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room facing the park. For a little more $$$ they have rooms with wonderful terraces.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlancaBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here wanting to escape midtown, and it turned out to be a great decision. The hotel is easy to find, within a stone's throw of several subways, and ideally located for exploring Chinatown, Little Italy, and the East village.

When we arrived there was an array of pastries and bagels for guests to munch on in the lobby (it was New Years day) and the staff were pleasant. The room was standard size for NYC, and the two windows (yes even the bathroom had a window!) offered views of mostly Chinatown rooftops but with glimpses of the Manhattan, Williamsburg, and Brooklyn bridges. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable and the room was quiet, so we slept very well. One of the highlights was the ability to control the temperature of the room as we were in the city during a snowstorm and the bathroom window let in a slight breeze.

Breakfast at Mama's where the staff are friendly was very nice and far supreme to a hotel breakfast - we felt at home being surrounded by NYPD's finest :)

We had a great experience at Hotel Mulberry, felt as though we got exceptional value for money, and were happy to support an independent hotel. We have already recommended the hotel to friends and family. A caveat though - each floor only has three rooms on it and there were no more than 10 or so floors so the hotel probably books up very easily.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park might be nice, but rooms on the upper floors facing east give great views across the rooftops towards the bridges that span the East River.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smart_0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel Mulberry was a perfectly delightful hotel in the middle of Chinatown. We wanted to stay as close to LIttle Italy as possible, however, there are very few affordable hotels around the Little Italy area. When we found Hotel Mulberry, we were a bit skeptical, but we decided to trust the Certificate of Excellence granted by TripAdvisor. We're so glad we did. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel in so many ways. Our park view room was clean, comfortable, and equipped with satellite and free wifi. We had a view of the park, which was beautifully layered with new fallen snow at the time we visited. Breakfast vouchers were provided to Mama's restaurant a few doors down...be sure to arrive before 10AM. What a great little breakfast! It strikes me as odd that other reviewers belittle the selection. They give you a wide variety choices that hands down beats any generic continental breakfast I have had at other chain hotels. Additionally, if you do have to drive your car, exit the hotel to the right, walk a few doors down, and voila...24 hour parking. The hotel will validate your parking ticket so that you can receive a small discount. We will definitely return! Thanks for a fantastic stay in the heart of Chinatown.

Room Tip: Our park view room was perfect. However, if you are traveling with kids or family, the rooms with the terrace seem to be a pretty neat option to give you a little more room and to be able to enjoy the outdoors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews