We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, location, staff, service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #113 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel, location, staff, service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great boutique hotel in the heart of the city. Close to everything including transportation. Updated and clean. Typical NY size rooms, but big enough. Great bathroom. Awesome staff and very friendly. The hotel is small enough to where the staff gets to know you by name and make it a more personal experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your mentioning the freindly staff, what we may lack in amenities we make up in our service.

Please come see us again.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    649
    174
    34
    35
See reviews for
255
994
116
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Great location on 45th between Fifth and Sixth, close to shopping, subway trains, 10 min walk to Grand Central Station, 7 min walk to MOMA. Hotel room and bathroom were small, but clean and very quiet, extremely comfy bed and pillows, nice linens, large TV, bathroom with rain head shower BUT it is the staff who make this hotel experience so very pleasant - greet you by name, always have a smile and an answer to any question, even the staff you might meet on the elevator smile and say hello - really a nice NY hotel experience.

Room Tip: Our room (15th floor on south side) small (but who spends much time in NY in a hotel room?) not ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
So happy to hear you "found" us. We are sometimes lost in the myriad of hotels in the city. We are small but proud! Our team is amazing and I am so happy you took note. Please come and see us again soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I stayed one night as I was running the NYC Marathon the next day. Everything about the hotel was great: the location, the modern decor, the friendliness of the staff, and the cleanliness. It's located within two blocks of Times Square. The room and bathroom were beautiful. It was also nice to have access to the 10th floor lounge. When we return to NYC, we'll definitely check the Cassa first for availability.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Congrats on the marathon! What a feat. I am very impressed. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will be back for next years!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cassa 30th Oct to 3rd Nov, we were upgraded on arrival which got our holiday off to a great start, through-out our stay this momento was maintained due to the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, every member of the Cassa seemed genuinely pleased to see you from the Reception staff, the guys on the door and the housekeeping staff you meet in the corridors and lifts.
Our room was clean modern and comfortable, the location of the hotel is second to none and the service is exceptional, a car to the airport was organised for us at reasonable cost and advice given on places to see and things to do, in short the Cassa is a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C00ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am thrilled to hear that we helped make your vacation so great! Please stay with us again the next time you are in New York!
Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a boutique hotel at an excellent location (5 min walk from times square and in the heart of 5th Avenue).
Clean, beautiful design, friendly staff. My only comment would be the size of the rooms. Once you start shopping in NY, you do not stop easily. Thus a bigger room would be my only request when I visit Cassa again.
Other than that, the bathroom was modern, spacious and spotless and everything else of grade "A" !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We admit that we have typical NY sized rooms, but we do offer many rooms in the categories that are larger. In NY you have to pay a premium for extra space that is for sure!

Thank you and come visit us again soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade
CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I chose this hotel mostly because it was just down the street from the Lyceum Theatre, as we were seeing "A Night With Janis Joplin." But our experience in this hotel was outstanding! The staff is very friendly, fun, and extremely helpful! Nice, comfortable room, Huge TV, luxurious bed. Clean, well arranged. Had room service breakfast, and it was prompt and well prepared. If I come back to NYC, I will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shalsey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
How was the show? I have heard great things about it, many of the people around the making of the show stayed with us during the opening!!

Hope you come back again and see us soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

From the moment we walked in Tiffany was a pleasant face we saw everyday! This is a great place to stay, the staff made it even better. Miguel, Jonathan, Tiffany....just to name a few. I traveled with a group of 11, we all stayed at the hotel. Everything was premium, the rooms, amenities and service. I did have to wait over 30 mins for toiletries to be replenished but that's all we waited for. Great location, near all the train lines. Staff was knowledgeable of surrounding area and if they weren't, they looked it up on their computer within seconds. Thank you to The Cassa Hotel staff for making our stay so pleasant. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msetareh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
I love when guests single out the great colleagues I get to work with. Tiffany, Miguel and Jonathan are just a few of the amazing team we have here.
Thank you for sharing!
Come back soon.
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#93 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#70 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#38 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,866 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#116 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#121 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Property: Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#88 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#136 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing