We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,328)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveller rating
1,274
760
209
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,274
760
209
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaregreat locationnew yorkpret a mangerexecutive roomgood sizebryant parkrockefeller centerboutique hotelfifth avenuegreat showerdouble bedtwo blocksan upgradegrand central stationmidtown manhattandefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We just came back from a great trip to the Big Apple and absolutely loved our hotel. The rooms are modern, specially the bathroom. The location is excellent close to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Hall, etc. The service was great, Jonathan was very vitreous and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soi012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for singling out Jonathan he is a great asset to have.
Please come back and visit us again soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Based on the fact that this was a Viceroy hotel, the location and photos, I was excited to stay at this hotel for a night when they offered a last minute low rate. I was really disappointed, the room was soooooo small, dark, the carpet was really old and the walls were paper thin. The best part was the location. Had I paid the normal rate, I would have felt scammed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dzylzy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

I am so very sorry that you were left with such a poor impression. We do have a multitude of room types and they are priced accordingly. If you are looking to come to NY again please reach out to me directly and I can assist with helping get you into the right room for your needs.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff, convenient location and good room. We had an upgrade for free to a room on 20th floor with a huge bed and walk in shower. All staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Nothing was an inconvenience. First room given was small and the second room was bigger with better views. Located on 6th ave, good restaurants near, close to Times Square and subway too. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Congratulations! Thank you for spending your special day with us! Come back for an anniversary!
Warmest Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

On Honeymoon earlier this month my wife and I booked into the Cassa as we had stated here previously and we loved it. As it was a last minute booking we were assigned an apartment rather than a room, which we accepted. There was no safe in the apartment and it was basic at best. To top it off the rooms were never serviced and when we reported this to reception they said the apartments were "different" and a service charge applied to service the room. Staff were unhelpful, unfriendly and unsympathetic in this regard. At $500 a night this is not acceptable. So for the 4 nights we stayed there we had no clean towels, no fresh linen on the bed, no top up of toiletries and the plug in the tiny bath didn't open fully so it took hours for the water to drain when taking a bath/shower.

Best advice I could give others is to stay elsewhere as the service and standard of the accommodation was substandard, especially considering the price payed.

Disappointed. Ruined our Honeymoon. We certainly won't be back or recommend this establishment.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us. I am sorry about your experience. We had rented out some of the condos for the owners and in the booking details it noted that there would not be housekeeping service daily but could be provided at a charge. The condos are treated in a different manner it would be like booking a private home on the internet which would not include housekeeping. I am sorry that this reflected on the service of the hotel. I would have preferred to have heard from you during your stay so we could have tried to sort it out. Again very sorry about the confusion, the intent was not to wreck your honeymoon.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week with my daughter for her 21st birthday. Fab place. The rooms are fairly small but very clean and the staff were all fantastic. Great location, 2 minutes from Times Square. We didnt use the restaurant but heard good things about it. We took a kettle and tea and coffee with us but they serve coffee in the lobby each morning. Only thing it lacks is a bar but everything is so close that doesnt matter. If you are on the right floor high up you can access the free wifi otherwise its quite expensive, but we could so it wasnt a problem. If we returned to NY we would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank HarryH4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy P, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you so much for choosing CASSA to spend your daughter's birthday with us. I am thrilled you had a nice time.

Please come and share many other special occasions with us.

Warm Regards,

Troy Pade
GM of CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews