We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing boutique hotel steps away from everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #116 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing boutique hotel steps away from everything!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Cassa Hotel and Residences on 45th street in New York City is a hidden gem with friendly, stellar service and a feeling of home and safety away from home in a classy environment. We found this hotel online in 2012 because the price was amazing for what we could get (big room, quality linens, it looked very clean in the pictures, and it had all the amenities you expect from a good hotel) and it was about a block and a half away from Times Square, so a safe walk home after shows. Well the hotel was and is AMAZING so much so that we did not consider any other property on our most recent stay in July 2014. I have stayed in many hotels in NYC and the Cassa Hotel by far surpasses them all in comfort (great AC and plush beds) for the price and location. Safe area between 5th and 6th avenues and steps away from Rockafeller Center, Grand Central Station, New York Public Libray, shopping, Bryant Park, etc etc. and there are great restaurants in the neighborhood and one connected to the hotel! There are only 8 rooms per floor - it is as quiet as can be - you don't even know there is anyone else there and hardly any traffic noise at all in the rooms. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. Unbelievably clean and the staff is so friendly. They greeted us BY NAME every morning as we left and welcomed us back upon all our returns throughout our stay. The wonderful iced tea in the afternoon and great coffee in the morning in the lobby is an added bonus. Their packages online are very reasonable and they are very good communicating with you about your upcoming stay. Again, I would not look anywhere else WHEN TRAVELLING TO NYC and I hope they continue to keep up their quality as this is a home away from home for me and my friends when we travel to the big apple.

Room Tip: There are "pods" which adjoin two separate rooms with an outer door- I felt safe with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLY1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience for all our readers. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in hopes we will keep you in the Cassa family. I will be sharing your review with the team as this tells the story about the hard work they do everyday and we are so thrilled this made a great saty for you.

Thank you again and see you soon!

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    676
    182
    36
    35
See reviews for
266
1,033
117
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am so used to NYC hotels under $400/night being the size of postage stamps that I wasn't prepared for my room at the Cassa. It was spacious and well appointed, and even had a bathroom big enough for a double sink and a deep soak bathtub. Add a bathrobe, in-room coffee service and a lovely selection of teas, and I think I've found my next go-to hotel in Manhattan. About $300/night just off 5th in midtown, and by NY standards, a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beentheredonethat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for the 4 Star rating you posted for our readers. We are very happy that you have found your new destination hotel in Manhattan and look forward to welcoming you again.

Looking forward to your next trip

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I book in this hotel Twice , very nice rooms , quite and comfortable , The staff very helpful , it's near by most of the seen sights , next the hotel the coffee shop where you can have daily fresh food and drinks. walking distance to Time squire , and most of the broadway shows is around the hotel 4 to 5 minutes walking . i forgot to mentioned the bathroom very clean and stylish . book here you will not regret.

Room Tip: Very kind staff and very friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KhalidAlhajri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your past experiences with our fellow Trip Advisor readers. We are thrilled that even after your second stay with us you were able to post about the consistent service levels in the hotel, our location and all the reasons why others should try Cassa.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for sharing and staying with us.

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We've just returned from our first trip to New York. We were upgraded to a king sized room which was a nice surprise. The room was small but the size did not impact our stay at all. We had room all around our bed with a small desk and decent sized closet. The hotel had complimentary wifi which worked very well. Our room didn't have a bath tub which was not a problem for us but could be for others. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable! We also loved how quiet it was I
in our room. The staff are super friendly and very helpful! The hotel is located in a great location. It's on a quiet street, close but not too close to Times Square, nicely located near the theatres. Our only wish was for a gym in the hotel. They do have an arrangement with a gym near by which we didn't use so can't review. Thanks to the staff for their evening greeting when coming home at night!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum23boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you shared with everyone about the Cassa hotel. I am delighted you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property. We are proud of our colleagues and we know that our location and the intimate atmosphere should be celebreated as we are a hidden jewel in the Times Square area.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our home.

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

In brief: Very clean, friendly & trendy hotel.

The Rooms: Very small - even by NY standards, queen sized bed and one side didn't have a bed side locker as the wardrobe came wight up to the side of the bed (they don't show that one on the website :) I did fear this would be the case and inquired about an upgrade prior to arrival which was not referenced at all- Overall spotlessly clean and superb shower, much needed after a days exploring the city!

Public areas: there is none unfortunately, the lobby is pretty much the only public area and this was really felt considering the size of the rooms. Somewhere to have a coffee and check emails other than the room would made the Cassa a lot more comfortable.

Would I Return? Yes, more than likely, the central location more that compensates for the slight negatives of the property.

Room Tip: Just try to avoid the Queen room for anything over a 2 night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your intimate knowledge on your past stay at Cassa.

We do offer several room types at the property ranging in size to provide comfort for our guests needing the additional space. The property has an excellent location and phenominal staff and we welcome anyone looking to stay to reach out to us so that we can answer any inquiries.

We are about to undergo a room refresh and public spaces refresh to ensure we provide a more updated product and one which lends itself more for guests to lounge in our prublic spaces. So stay tuned as we create an even nicer Cassa.

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San German, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights at Cassa Hotel and we could not ask for a better experience. The room is very nice and modern; the bed... Super comfy! But what's best of all is the location... Only 2 blocks from Times Square! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcln76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star rating! We could not have said it any better and I am so happy that you had a fantastic stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our urban retreat Cassa

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Cassa hotel this past May for several days. Our goal was to find the most affordable yet modern hotel near Times Square. In this regard I feel that Cassa is a great value. With limited time it was important that we be close to the action (tourist action anyway). The hotel is one and a half blocks east and two blocks north of Times Square. Even with the long city blocks in Manhattan, the walk doesn’t seem long at all because of how much action there is in that area. The service was on par with an establishment of this price point and location. The room was well appointed, clean, modern, and comfortable. While the room was very small, the bathroom was bright and spacious. Unfortunately I can’t recall our room number but it was an interior facing room. Our view was of the backs of other buildings and the patio of the restaurant below, which is located in the basement of the hotel. In general, some pros, cons, and observations:

- The window does not open all the way. The photo attached shows the widest it will open.
- The 10th floor lounge opens into an adjoining terrace that overlooks W. 45th Street. We never used it for anything but it appears to be a relaxing space. There is also a restroom available on that floor.
- There is a Pret A Manger next door which offers coffees, juices, sandwiches, and breakfast items at good quality and prices, a welcome relief from the high prices in that part of town. The hotel does not include breakfast with the room nor do they offer one for a charge so being next to a Pret A Manger was a big benefit.
- Other pro’s: rainfall shower, large TV, quiet rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pridguard60763, Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your 5 Star rating for everyone to see and discover Cassa. I am so happy you had a fantastic stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Paul Ridguard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#90 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#71 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#38 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#66 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,931 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#64 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Property: Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#94 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#135 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing