We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal in a comfortable setting”

Brickyard Gastropub
Reserve with OpenTable
Brickyard Gastropub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #905 of 13,638 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: 52nd & 53rd streets
Transit: Take the B, D or E to 53rd St. & 7th Ave, the A or C to 50th St. & 8th Ave and the 1 train to 50th & 7th Ave.
Description: Come to the Brickyard to enjoy our extensive local and imported selections of Craft Beers, unique dishes, and terrific ambiance. We have an upscale sports pub with 9 HDTVs in the front and a quieter, more sophisticated dining room in the rear.
USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great meal in a comfortable setting”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We went to Brickyard late, at 10:30pm only an hour before the dinner menus was ending. I had iceberg/blue salad with a skirt steak that was huge and delicious for the price. We also had filet and gourmet burger entres - everyone was happy. The back room has comfortable bench upholstered seating and leather style parsons dining chairs, while the front has the bar atmosphere. Excellent meat preparation here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Serenity2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    76
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were very impressed with the excellent service and delicious food at the Brickyard. We sampled a couple of their craft beers, while also enjoying delicious spinach artichoke dip served with amazing pita chips. We also shared a burger which you can build yourself. The wait staff were very attentive. We loved the atmosphere here, as well. I will tell you that we had a Restaurant.com gift certificate to use here, but the manager explained that they are not accepting them anymore, so be aware of this! That is the only reason I did not give this place a rating of 5.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTeachersX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Food was excellent. Parmesan fries was so good and the sweet chile wings. Food came out quick. Clean and modern. Waiter was attentive and friendly. Manager went up to all guests and asked how was things. Right in Hell's Kitchen. No complaints.When I'm back in NYC, I will be coming here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good food, decent at working around allergies. Nice place to watch games, good bar setup with an open wall that lets in fresh air. Delicious truffle mac and cheese - It is a side that could feed two people easily. Solid beer list. Delicious cocktails. Loved the mofruito.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A gastropub that really is what is claims to be”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I stumbled on to the Brickyard while looking for lunch on 9th Ave. We were overwhelmed by the options- the area is saturated with restaurants! We chose the Brickyard because we like to sample local craft beers, and they seemed to have the best selection. They have 3 lunch specials and all are good deals and have generous portions. The staff was all young, hip and friendly. The tables are crammed together and the place was a bit noisy and bustling, in a fun way but this place would not be recommended for those seeking a quiet meal or who don't like to hear what your neighbors are discussing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drtroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brickyard Gastropub also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Brickyard Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing