We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lucerne Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Kimberly Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$472
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,632)
Filter reviews
2,632 results
Traveller rating
621
934
607
275
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
934
607
275
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone streetbattery parkthe staten island ferrystatue of libertynew yorkwarm cookieslower manhattanwall strooms are smallbrooklyn bridgeworld trade centerfreedom towerbusiness triparound the cornercity viewsubway stationhigh floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,605 - 1,610 of 2,632 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have made weekend getaway trips to NYC previously, but have always stayed mid town. As our focus this time was Tribeca, SoHo and Greenwich Village, we found the Doubletree, Stone Street to be a reasonable location. Adjacent subway access allowed us to make good use of our time. As others have noted, the hotel has somewhat of a claustrophobic feel , the entranceway (two floors below) the lobby, the hallways and the rooms all being Lilliputian in scale. That said, our room was clean, the beds comfortable and the staff - from the security at street level to the front desk agents were courteous, friendly and helpful. We were satisfied with our weekend, but just didn't think the hotel, with it's quirky television system, limited lounge, food and toiletry shopping options, lack of included wireless, and modest appointments quite managed what we expect from a four star experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thinplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to share your feedback with the DoubleTree Financial Guest Services Team! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The double tree is located in stone street, fine if you are on business trip, still ok for city trip due to nearby metro. Room was very very small, double bedroom feels like a closet. With freezing temps outside, room was cold and windy. Bed very good though. Shower hot/cold. Staff on the other hand are very friendly and will do their very best to fix problems or arrange your trip. Taxi guys from the hotel are very nice. Irish pub nextdoor is good for a beer (or 2). Didn't have breakfast at hotel, enough nice places nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad that you enjoyed the services of the hotel! We will be sure to share your feedback with the DoubleTree Financial District Guest Services Team! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

No executive lounge,not even a voucher for a drink just that stupid cookie and noisy people outside the room . Doorbanging and no soundproofing complete this terribble hotel. Got ann upgrade to 44 th floor for being hilton honors vip (haha) ....out of the probably 120 to 150 hilton and doubletrees i kow this was the worst. Really..... A no go !

Room Tip: Dont bother with this place.i stayed in the hampton inn on pearl street after this one and it was cheaper and 1000x better
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Adrian,

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our accomodations. We, at the DoubleTree Financial District, strive to provide each and every guest with the highest level of experience, and we are sorry that we fell short in your case. We will be glad to do everything in our power to make your next stay with us as enjoyable as possible! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great hotel overall. I caught a few very cold and windy days in NY. Outside I was very, very cold. For some reason, beneath the heating system, there was a lot of cold air coming in. I had to cover the area with pillows to stop somehow the cold air from coming in. Rooms were very clean and nice, staff very helpful and friendly. Very pleasant stay just a bit chilly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatriceTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Beatrice,

I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us, despite the dreadful NYC winter weather. If you would be so kind as to reach out to me (joshua.daly@hilton.com) and provide me with the room number of the room that you occupied while staying with us, I would be glad to follow up, with our Engineering Team in regards to the maintenance issue that you have reported. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

When my reservation with another local Hotel didn't go as planned (Super owl weekend), I walked over to the Hilton on Stone street in tears, praying they had rooms available. The staff was extremely accommodating, and welcoming. Josh was able to book the room for me immediately. Although there was a slight hold up with paperwork, I was still able to check in, without any further delay. After the afternoon I'd had, I had such a migraine, I passed out immediately, to complete silence! It was a godsend. Hats off to the BEST Hotel staff in the financial district: Josh, Kamiesha, and Kadeem. Thank you for always making my stay so pleasurable, and thank you for the top notch customer service. You guys could teach the other hotels a thing or two about OUTSTANDING customer service. SN: The restaurant downstairs offers an AWESOME breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Keisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Keisa,

We are very sorry that your first hotel of choice did not work out as planned, but we are extremely grateful to have been chosen as your second hotel of choice during this most recent and festive Superbowl Sunday. We will be sure to share your feedback with Kameisha and Kadeem. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews