We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pearl Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
US$364
US$265
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$375
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$449
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,492)
Filter reviews
2,492 results
Traveller rating
1,822
570
79
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,822
570
79
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbook of mormoncontinental breakfastwine and cheese hourbagelstimes squarenew yorkthe theater districtqueen suiteevery afternoonhard boiled eggsfree wifiperfect locationfresh fruitdirectly across the streetcentral parkfantastic hotelcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,717 - 1,722 of 2,492 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

If you have to stay in the Times Square area, this is your choice! Very Clean and larger than average rooms for NYC. Small bathroom with not much counter space but the larger than average shower makes up it! Perfect location on 49th street. The staff were all very friendly and gracious. I also like the Philosophy bath products and the Ipod docking station on the nightstand. The $7 Voss Bottled water was a bit over the top but other than that, the value for this hotel is excellent. This would be a 5 star with a better onsite option for bar/food and a larger exercise room but I would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at the Pearl for one week at the end of April 2012. I spend hours going through these reviews looking at different hotels before booking. The location of the hotel will suit all needs due to its central location you can walk to anything. The staff in the hotel are great, always have a smile, and offer assistance on anything needed. The room was very very nice, a good size and the shower, oh what a shower!!!! That sound sad but when you have been walking all day you want a nice relaxing hot power shower this is the one. The breakfast is really nice and relaxed. It starts the day off in a lovely way. Thank you to the hotel for adding to our trip to NY City.

Room Tip: If you are going to go to the top of the Rock or the Top of the Empire State building. Do the Top of the rock, as the one building you can not se from the top of the empire state building is the Empire State building itself, you also have a much better view of central park from the top of the Rock. The circle line 3 hour cruise around the island is a great few hours. Also whilst it may seem like a lot of money $100 for a full central park carriage ride...do it and chat to the driver, they are full of knowledge and its a lovely thing to do. If the weather is good, the nicest lunch you wil have is a sandwiches in Central park watching softball. Enjoy the New Yorkers they are the politest people I have met.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The Pearl is a lovely, new boutique hotel that has all you need in NYC, a small but well appointed and clean room, a lovely communal breakfast and proximity to the heart of the city. The Pearl is hard to find, the sign outside is small and unobtrusive. However the staff are gracious and the hotel offers a quiet and safe respite from a busy day or night. Our room was on the 10th floor and shielded from street noise. The breakfast was mostly bakery items, fruit and cereal but the wine and cheese was nice. The only negative we found was a fairly cool and unfriendly concierge staff. However we loved the ambiance as the hotel caters to South American and European travelers so we heard accents from all over the world.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triangletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I just returned from a three day week end in NYC with my 8 year old grand daughter. This was her first trip to NYC and the location was perfect. We were able to walk to almost all the destinations on her list which included Central Park, American Girl, theaters, Circle Line tours and Top of the Rock as well as the hop on hop off bus.

We upgraded to a suite which gave me a place to read in the evening after she had gone to bed. The staff was fantastic--friendly and gave good advise. The breakfast which is continental and complimentary and included everything you could want for breakfast except eggs. The room was spacious, clean and the beds very comfortable. Most important QUIET and we were on the front of the hotel. The room included a refridgerator and microwave, so all our needs were met. This is a first class hotel and was well worth the money for this important trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderingdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed at the Pearl on our first trip to New York. I am so glad we picked this hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel was minutes away from theatres and Times Square, it is in such an excellent location. The hotel was clean, very spacious rooms, extremely comfy beds and pillows, friendly and helpful staff. The bathroom was clean and even had a tv in it and a wonderful shower once I figured out how to use it!!! The fridge, microwave and coffee machine proved to be really useful. The breakfast consisted of toast, bagels, sweet pastries and croissants with a selection of spreads. There was also coffee, teas and juice. This is served in paper plates and cups and the breakfast area can get busy but we always managed to find a table every morning. i would definately reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting new york, its so close to everyhing yet so quiet so we can get a goodnight sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews