We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all of my expectations...and then some!”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #27 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

What an absolutely wonderful hotel & staff! My fiance & I stayed here because we were seeing The Book of Mormon (which was conveniently located right across the street). Everyone on the hotel staff was genuinely kind and willing to accommodate any and all requests! They even lent my fiance an umbrella when it started to rain!

The hotel itself is very modern and spotless! Our room had the most comfortable bed! The bathroom had soft and fluffy towels and was well stocked with Philosophy toiletries.

The location of The Pearl is perfect! It is in the middle of some of the Broadway theaters and a short (VERY SHORT) walk to Times Square. With that being said, once you step inside the hotel it is very quiet and serene.

Do not even think twice before booking yourself/your family a room at this lovely hotel! You will be very pleased!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 2,410 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed our quiet room with very comfortable bed in a central location for our 3 nights in NYC. Met my request for where I wanted our room. Easy to walk to both shows we saw and the 50th and 8th Av subway was a stone's throw away. The concierge staff easily and politely answered all our questions. We were having so much fun out on the town we didn't make it back for wine and cheese, but the included breakfast was fine. Coming back to this room at the end of the day was like going to a special hideaway. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Only hotel to call me the day before to confirm reservation, listen to my special request to celebrate my wife's birthday - and exceed expectation by a complimentary gift and card. For room descriptions and location the other reviews are spot on. What I loved was leaving the buzz of Times Square and entering into the calmness of the reception area. The hotel team even have the lift button pressed when the doorman guides you politely into the hotel. On route you can collect some iced water to help cool you down.

I am very fortunate to stay in some expensive hotels and this puts most of them to shame - well done and please keep the experience going. You have a great team who make a lot of difference.

Room Tip: We requested and were allocated a high room but the sound quality seemed great throughout the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 10bomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlHotelNYC, General Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, I am thrilled that you appreciate our extra little touches and we exceeded your expectations.Thank you for complimenting the team, I am very proud of them and the job they do. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We recently stayed at The Pearl Hotel. Our experience was great; the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very neat and clean. The hotel also provided a wine hour and continental breakfast for no extra charge. Location is great especially if you are going to the theater or Times Square. We will definitely stay here again when we visit New York.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Two quiet beautiful nights on the the 14th floor. Elevator was Fast. Spacious, and very clean. Love the bathroom with the TV. That was a plus. The staff was very friendly; and everytime the elevator door opened to the lobby we were greeted warmly. The breakfast was nice and the pastries were freshly baked. The area was great also and some stores were opened really late. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carrolb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed in The Pearl Hotel for 4 nights in May 2013. Location was great, just in the heart of Times Square, Broadway theatres and almost everything. Hotel was quiet, and the breakfast was good. Service was ok, however, not great. But one very big minus: room was really dark, hardly any daylight got in due to the room layout. I guess that not all rooms are dark, so if you make a reservation, it's really good to ask a room with a normal daylight!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarzaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel. Continental breakfast in the morning is a plus. Hotel personnel very friendly and pleasant. Room was very clean, well appointed and everything was in good working order. Would not hesitate to book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NativeNewYorker1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#26 of 469 in New York City
2,962 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 469 in New York City
3,621 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#68 of 469 in New York City
4,075 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,251 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £214 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing