We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay last May”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #17 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay last May”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Me my husband and daughter stayed here. For five nights last May,sorry for late review,hotel is fab,reasonably priced,and a lovely breakfast which is rare for New York to be included,we had a suite,beautiful comfy beds and pillows,lovely staff who are so friendly,wine and cheese if you are around at five pm,we will stay here again when we visit New York and recommend this lovely hotel to everyone I know who is visiting New York.

Room Tip: Stay in a front of hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,695
    529
    67
    11
    10
See reviews for
757
908
66
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We felt welcome from the moment we stepped out of the cab until our departure. The staff were very friendly and helpful with checking in, directions, meals, etc.
I stayed 4 nights with my wife and adult daughter. The room had plenty of space for the 3 of us and the bathroom was very spacious. And what a bathroom! A nice large walk in shower with rain head. There was even a flat screen TV in the bathroom. Just outside the bathroom was a wet bar with coffee maker, microwave, bar fridge and sink. The room had a walk in closet but had those annoying hotel style coat hangers.
We went down for the complimentary breakfast only once which was pretty much your typical American style continental breakfast. The breakfast room had different types of seating ranging from typical chairs and tables to couches along with TV's throughout. The area is very bright and open which had a nice feel to it.
Our room was on the 3rd floor which concerned me due to noise but the room was surprisingly quiet. We didn't face any streets which kept the noise down.
The hotel location is great for tourists wanting to walk around Time Square and the theatre district. There is easy access to the subway from the hotel. We took in "The Book of Mormon" which was right across the street from the hotel. After the play we enjoyed a cocktail at E&E Grill which is located right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiSpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Read dozens of excellent ratings on TA which attracted me to The Pearl. The collection of superlatives where experienced. Location is wonderfully convenient for everything. Nice wine hour and continental breakfast. Good restaurants all around. Self parking next door. Impressive level of service.

Room Tip: We loved 1001.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is top notch. Very friendly reception staff. The concierge was excellent. Nice guy and very helpful and knowledgable. Complimentary wine hour was lovely. Breakfast was also lovely.
Our room was on 6th floor. Modern, spotless and so comfortable. And big!! The shower was amazing! We only stayed one night but I really want to go back and stay again!
I honestly cannot fault this hotel in anyway.
We also ate in the restaurant adjoining the hotel and it was tasty.

I am so happy with my choice of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosco263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great location with easy access to the subway and very close to Times,Square. Nice to walk to our show...Matilda at the Shubert which was super. All staff very helpful and friendly. Only complaint with room is very loud fan/air conditioning at night which we turned off second night but then it got too stuffy in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in the Pearl Hotel, Midtown, Manhattan, which was very close to Times Square. Inside, the hotel was immaculate and the staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. I can certainly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank eebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor- and we were not disappointed. Check-in went beautifully even though we arrived very early and our room was stunning (14th Floor). It was one of the largest hotel rooms I have stayed in- and for New York this was beyond amazing. The bed was very comfortable and the room itself was spotless. The bathroom ( including the tv) was equally great. There were nice little touches (bath products, make up towel) and the wine hour and breakfast were above and beyond. For breakfast there was a lovely selection of bagels, bread, pastries, cereal, juices, yogurt and fresh fruit (+ tea and coffee). The wine hour was equally as fabulous and was a wonderful way to end a busy NY day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#22 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Property: The Pearl Hotel
Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing