We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny!”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #28 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have just arrived back from NYC today after a weeks mother and daughter trip. We spent the last two nights at The Pearl. All I can say is "FABULOUS".
We were lucky enough to get a free room upgrade from a Queen to a King room. The hotel and the room were spotlessly clean. It's situated perfectly for everything, shopping, restaurants and theatres. We had tickets to see Chicago at the Ambassador Theatre which is practically next door.

Breakfast was fine. I know some people have mentioned in other reviews that it wasn't enough but it really is sufficient and if you want a hot cooked breakfast there are plenty of places close by where you could go and eat.
The staff were friendly and helpful and my only complaint was that I couldn't stay longer.
I will be defiantly be visiting again and recommending to friends, family and work colleagues.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spea2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,218 of 2,439 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a small hotel in the heart of the theater district. Very good staff. Pricy but worth it. They have off street parking but it takes them 15/20 minutes to retrieve your car. If you want to be able to walk to great restaurants, Time Sq. and the theaters, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rscast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Me my husband and daughter stayed here. For five nights last May,sorry for late review,hotel is fab,reasonably priced,and a lovely breakfast which is rare for New York to be included,we had a suite,beautiful comfy beds and pillows,lovely staff who are so friendly,wine and cheese if you are around at five pm,we will stay here again when we visit New York and recommend this lovely hotel to everyone I know who is visiting New York.

Room Tip: Stay in a front of hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We felt welcome from the moment we stepped out of the cab until our departure. The staff were very friendly and helpful with checking in, directions, meals, etc.
I stayed 4 nights with my wife and adult daughter. The room had plenty of space for the 3 of us and the bathroom was very spacious. And what a bathroom! A nice large walk in shower with rain head. There was even a flat screen TV in the bathroom. Just outside the bathroom was a wet bar with coffee maker, microwave, bar fridge and sink. The room had a walk in closet but had those annoying hotel style coat hangers.
We went down for the complimentary breakfast only once which was pretty much your typical American style continental breakfast. The breakfast room had different types of seating ranging from typical chairs and tables to couches along with TV's throughout. The area is very bright and open which had a nice feel to it.
Our room was on the 3rd floor which concerned me due to noise but the room was surprisingly quiet. We didn't face any streets which kept the noise down.
The hotel location is great for tourists wanting to walk around Time Square and the theatre district. There is easy access to the subway from the hotel. We took in "The Book of Mormon" which was right across the street from the hotel. After the play we enjoyed a cocktail at E&E Grill which is located right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiSpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Read dozens of excellent ratings on TA which attracted me to The Pearl. The collection of superlatives where experienced. Location is wonderfully convenient for everything. Nice wine hour and continental breakfast. Good restaurants all around. Self parking next door. Impressive level of service.

Room Tip: We loved 1001.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is top notch. Very friendly reception staff. The concierge was excellent. Nice guy and very helpful and knowledgable. Complimentary wine hour was lovely. Breakfast was also lovely.
Our room was on 6th floor. Modern, spotless and so comfortable. And big!! The shower was amazing! We only stayed one night but I really want to go back and stay again!
I honestly cannot fault this hotel in anyway.
We also ate in the restaurant adjoining the hotel and it was tasty.

I am so happy with my choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosco263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great location with easy access to the subway and very close to Times,Square. Nice to walk to our show...Matilda at the Shubert which was super. All staff very helpful and friendly. Only complaint with room is very loud fan/air conditioning at night which we turned off second night but then it got too stuffy in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GobiGal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
LUMA Hotel Times Square
LUMA Hotel Times Square
#21 of 470 in New York City
275 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#27 of 470 in New York City
3,191 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 470 in New York City
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#105 of 470 in New York City
485 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 470 in New York City
3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £168 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing