We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pearl Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Time New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Court Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Belvedere Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveller rating
1,823
570
79
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,823
570
79
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbook of mormoncontinental breakfastwine and cheese hourbagelstimes squarenew yorkthe theater districtqueen suiteevery afternoonhard boiled eggsfree wifiperfect locationfresh fruitdirectly across the streetcentral parkfantastic hotelcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,212 - 1,217 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have just returned from a brilliant eight night stay over Christmas and New Year in this fantastic hotel. The staff, including reception, doormen and cleaners are incredibly friendly and attentive. We received a special pass on New Years eve to get in and out of 49th street which worked well and the personal touch of complimentary champagne glasses and bubbly in the room was the icing on the cake.

Our rooms were on the 8th floor and very quiet (even at 12 am on New Years day!!!) The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the small kitchenette with microwave, coffee machine and fridge a definite bonus and rooms were very clean. Location is excellent with very easy access to subway, restaurants, theatre etc. Nice continental breakfast in the morning and complimentary wine, cheese and biscuits between 4 and 5 pm every day.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great little hotel just off Broadway, two doors down from the Ambassador Theater, and directly across the street from the Eugene O'neill Theater. We went over the Christmas break and it was very pleasant, as that time of year in New York is amazing (though somewhat cold)! We were up around the 6th floor for our stay and it was a quiet 49th Street-facing room. The staff was very pleasant, and always greeted us with a "good morning", or "good evening", as we passed by the front desk to/from the adjacent elevators. Our room was very clean, and the beds very comfortable. The Continental breakfast provided lots of options for those with dietary needs (a variety of breads, cereals, yoghurts, fruits, oatmeal, and pastries) - certainly one of the better continental breakfast's we've had, plus it was frequently replenished by staff.

It's definitely within walking distance of Times Square and restaurants on and around 7th and 8th avenues. The hotel is also a block or two from the next subway station if taking a taxi isn't your thing.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citydwlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

With some help from tripadvisor, we booked a room here through Expedia for a Saturday night during the holidays. The hotel is centrally located in Times Square/Theater district. The hotel is shiny and new. The staff incredibly friendly. Everyone says hello. The doormen very attentive.

Our two double bed room was large by Manhattan standards. The bathroom was huge as well. Our room had a fridge and microwave. The Keurig coffeemaker was a bonus. For a room of this size, the flat panel TV seemed small. There was also a small TV in the bathroom but we could figure out how to get any channels to display.

Our view was of the next building and not of the street.

My only regret is I am kind of in the doghouse with my wife due to the amount of money we spent on the room. The tripadvisor ranking played a huge role in booking here. The room was expensive but a two double bed room during the holidays is harder to find and can be expensive if location is your main consideration.

The hotel has a concierge but we did not utilize her. There is complimentary breakfast but we woke up too late to take advantage of it. Our teenage son said the free wifi was a little slow at night.

There is a 24 hr parking garage right next door to the hotel. We parked here overnight for $42. They do not take SUVs and larger vehicles.

I would stay here again if given the choice. The location cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delaware-veg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were a family of 4 staying in The Pearl Hotel in Midtown, Manhattan, in July 2013.
The hotel is very conveniently located for Times Square and all of the theatres in The Theatre District.
It is also conveniently located near the subway.
The hotel itself was immaculate and the rooms were a good size for a Manhattan hotel.
The hotel staff were first-class in their service and friendliness.
There is a buffet breakfast included each morning, consisting of coffee, muffins, etc.
I would definitely recommend The Pearl Hotel. So much so that we have booked again for 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eebz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Pearl for a long weekend after Christmas. This is the third time we've stayed at this hotel and we would happily stay there again. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly and attentive, and the location is fantastic. Broadway shows, Times Square, and some really delicious restaurants are within walking distance. It was a terrific visit!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LisSuzP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews