We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great service and great location”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #27 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed at The Pearl for 4 days. The staff was fantastic and very service minded. In the 2nd floor they has a free lounge with coffee and the around the clock, cheese and wine at 4 PM and at no charge at all. Free wifi in the hotel and the rooms. The room was nice and clean with a good standard and the location close to Times Square was great. We will absolutely be back at this hotel again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michaelaeroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,391)
There are newer reviews for The Pearl Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 2,391 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Four of us had two rooms for three nights starting Feb 14th. A five minute walk from Time Square. Six minute walk to the subway. Nicely laid out rooms with comfortable linens, beds and pillows. The bathroom in 705 has a wonderful shower. The bathrooms were very nice. Included breakfast is a bonus too. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location makes it a great base for seeing New York. Will be returning for sure.

Room Tip: Seventh floor rooms 704 is at the front of the hotel and 705 is at the back of the hotel. 705 has t...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stonedrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great location right by Times Square and all of the eating, drinking, shopping, sight seeing, people watching, nuttiness that entails. The rooms were very nice and modern and the beds great. The front desk wasn't super friendly, but very businesslike and efficient so that's fine. Close to Hell's kitchen too so lots of really good restaurants in walking distance.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScipioAfricanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Pearl for the long weekend. Rooms were very nice, loved the proximity to central park and the restaurants in the hell's kitchen area were amazing. Staff was very accommodating. The gym was about the size of a hotel room which made workout's very short as there wasn't much variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drewsntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Having just returned from a three night stay with my mum (both our first time in NYC) I would like to say what a lovely stay we had at the Pearl. We were on the 6th floor in a twin Queen room and had plenty of space, very comfortable beds with a view of the theater opposite. Having read a lot about the hotel rooms in the city being on the small side this was not the case at all!
Perfect location close to times square, a great Italian restaurant opposite, simple but more than adequate breakfast and a cosy/friendly feel to the hotel made our trip very enjoyable.
I would also like to say a special thank you for the arrangement of the champagne in our room which made a lovely welcome indeed. I would come back anytime, thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I booked the pearl hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor. What a wonderful hotel from top to bottom! The furnishings and decor are in perfect condition and not dated as though the place was built the day before. The staff showed the utmost courtesy and professionalism. Above all the accommodations were extremely clean and well maintained. Added touches were a quaint wine and cheese offering and a fresh acceptable continental breakfast. You will not be disapointed with the location either! Short SHORT walk to all of the broadway shows ( we went to see Jersey Boys) and right in the heart of times square. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank mfoegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed for two nights and were pleasantly surprised at this quiet oasis just a block off Time Square. It really was remarkable to go from the craziness to calm. The hotel was as advertised (not full-service), clean, pleasant and with good service. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NHLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#23 of 468 in New York City
2,895 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 468 in New York City
3,578 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#76 of 468 in New York City
408 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#62 of 468 in New York City
3,222 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#73 of 468 in New York City
4,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £219 - £529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing