We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pearl Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Time New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Court Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Belvedere Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,494 results
Traveller rating
1,824
570
79
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,824
570
79
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbook of mormoncontinental breakfastwine and cheese hourbagelstimes squarenew yorkthe theater districtqueen suiteevery afternoonhard boiled eggsfree wifiperfect locationfresh fruitdirectly across the streetcentral parkfantastic hotelcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 2,494 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Pearl on a business trip combined with our family vacation. The location is absolutely perfect; super close to everything yet just removed enough that you can still sleep at night from the lack of street noise. The staff is wonderful; extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is super clean and the continental breakfast and wine and cheese hours are so convenient and delicious! We would also recommend the E&E grill next door... Incredible food and an equally friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back... I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutch220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

From the minute you enter the front door of the Pearl Hotel get ready for an outstanding experience! First class hotel with first class staff! Free continental breakfast and an amazing wine and cheese hour. We always looked forward to going back to our hotel after touring the city.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Pearl for a short business trip and it is by far the best value of any hotel I have stayed at in mid-town. The staff are really helpful and nice, the room spacious and clean, and the amenities surprising (free wi-fi, breakfast included, really comfortable beds). And the location is great -- if you want to be near Times Square and Broadway. I didn't notice any street noise from my 6th floor room, as some reviewers have noted -- but even if I had it is to be expected in New York. Overall, a really great hotel experience I was not expecting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaelvi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We just returned from a 4 night stay at the Pearl Hotel and were very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel was well situated for visits to the theatre and, although we were directly across the street from the Eugene O'Neill theatre where The Book of Mormon is playing we were never awakened by street noise. (This may be because we upgraded to a "Deluxe Queen" room on the 11th floor and were lucky to be on the back side of the hotel)

The staff, from the doormen to the concierge, were all very kind and extremely helpful. The rooms were a good size by NYC standards and were all renovated and well appointed with a comfortable mattress, quality linens, a clean, modern, and well stocked bathroom, a good sized TV in the bedroom and a small TV in the bathroom. A great perk was the continental breakfast served every morning from 7:00 am to 10:00 am and a wine happy hour every evening. We have stayed in numerous hotels in NYC and have never returned to one. We will return to the Pearl Hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms higher up and on the back side of the hotel (facing 50th st) will probably be quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaHouTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Recently visited NYC for a show at Carnegie Hall and decided to try the Pearl on West 49th St.
As most reviewers have noted, this is a first class place to stay near everything one might care to see. The staff from the doormen to the front desk to the attendants at the nightly wine and cheese were most cordial and helpful always asking what they may do to make our stay more pleasant. Not to say there weren't any negatives, the TV in the bathroom was not functioning but there was a notice on the bureau in the bedroom explaining it was being worked on. Flushing the toilet brought a high pitched whine and the key cards need replacing as the magnetic strips have worn so much it often took five or six times to open the door. That said, this is one of the finest hotels in the city. Dorn Bracht bath fixtures, Philosophy soaps and lotions, Keurig coffeemaker, in room fridge, electronic safe as well as bathrobes and an umbrella. Free WiFi and a marvelous continental breakfast including hard boiled eggs, granola, NewYork bagels, cereal, sweet rolls, coffee and juice. While this is certainly not the perfect place for those on a budget, I don't believe one will find these amenities for a better price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews