We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #27 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our recent trip to New York for our 30th anniversary. We found the staff very helpful and accomodating. The daily wine reception was a great place to meet people from all over the world. The morning breakfast was just the right amount. Our room was very comfortable with modern furnishings and the bathroom was nicely done as well. The hotel's location was perfect for us right in the heart of the theater district. Excellent stay. Would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JMurr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 2,411 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family just stayed this past weekend and loved the hotels location to Times Square which is 5 mins. walking distance. The staff was very helpful with all our needs and we even got to check in early since our room was ready. The hotel room was newly remodeled and super clean. Overall our trip was great and we enjoyed our stay in NYC.

Room Tip: Rm #506 it has a shower and tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Right on Times Square and close to subway station.
Very nice and spacious room.Beds were very comfortable.
Nice breakfast, bagels, cereal, yogurt and fruit.
Free WiFi.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved this hotel. Great location, clean and comfortable room, most staff are helpful and breakfast is included. I liked this hotel because it isn't right on times square but is only a very short walk from it. It is smack bang in the middle of the theater district and Hells Kitchen for restaurants. Subways are also conveniently located. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel with my family. The boutique hotel is clean friendly and the rooms are huge for NY. The complimentary breakfast is very ample to start the day with. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff are very efficient and courteous. The hotel provides 24 hour coffee, snacks and fruit, The shampoo etc supplied is top quality. The location is right in mid Manhattan and every attraction in NY is within walking distance and the hotel is right across the street from The Eugene Oneill Theatre which is showing The Book of Mormon. The area is very busy and well lit so you feel safe at all times. The hotel cant drown out the noise of the constant sirens and beeping horns if you get a room overlooking 49th Street but I think that is one of the best things, all the noise and movement just adds to your experience in NY. I SPECIFICALLY asked for a room overlooking the street. Don't go to NY if you want a quiet holiday. This is a fantastic hotel and the staff do it proud. If I go back to NY for a fourth ime I WILL BE BACK AT THE PEARL........

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and away from the lift and a back view if you want quiet. Ask for a room overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lainey1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Pearl hotel checks all the boxes!!! Charm, elegance, location, friendly, clean, beautiful rooms and spacious. This was our first visit to NY city and we were absolutely thrilled with our stay at the Pearl Hotel. Location was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and informative about navigating through the city. Breakfast and wine hour were excellent. No complaints!!!!! Room 202 was awesome as we enjoyed our outdoor patio! When we return to NY city we will be staying at the PEARL!

Room Tip: Room 202 is located on the Lounge floor - close to breakfast, wine hour and stairs/elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheBryanFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Went for a girls weekend and this hotel is in a great spot for easy access to everything. The theaters, great shopping, Central Park, and great restaurants are all within very reasonable walking distance. The Pearl is very clean, friendly and sophisticated. We enjoyed the snacks and refreshing water they had available at all hours of the day. I also enjoyed the fact that it is a smaller hotel. You always have the staffs attention with no waiting and a great place to escape the noisy, crowded streets when you are ready to rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#26 of 469 in New York City
2,966 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 469 in New York City
3,623 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#64 of 469 in New York City
3,252 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#68 of 469 in New York City
4,076 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £212 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing