We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect service and location!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #15 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect service and location!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Pearl was the perfect place for us to stay on my husband's first trip to NYC. We were late and could not get into the restaurant we wanted so Juliet on the front desk got us into The Palm which was out of the this world. The room was beautiful and roomy. There were Philosophy shampoos as the toiletries - fab!!! The WIFI was great (a selling point for us) and very strong in the whole hotel. The hotel was close to everything - theatres, Central park, shopping and subways. We would stay there again in a minute!! Thanks to all the staff and mgmt for this lovely oasis.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,676
    521
    67
    10
    10
See reviews for
745
899
65
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great hotel in the heart of Theater District. The staff is friendly and efficient, always willing to help. The room with one queen bed is plenty roomy but only has one chair. The bathroom is a reasonable size but does not have much room for toiletries

There is a very good complimentary breakfast as well as a wine and appetizer hour in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fore_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just returned from a family vacation in NYC. The hotel was wonderful. Staff were friendly, it was close to everything we wanted to see. Rooms were large and clean. It was nice having. The continental breakfast was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Pearl is a great boutique hotel on 49th w. The hotel has been very tastefully decorated in subdued tones and clean lines. The high ceilings make the space feel more spacious. The bedroom was very large with a seating area and a desk. While the bathroom was on the smaller side it was more than made up by the toiletries, bathrobe and slippers. The hotel staff could not be nicer and are always looking at ways in which they can help. The free wifi was a welcome touch. The second floor hosts the small, but well equipped gym, as well as the space which is used for the complementary continental breakfast, afternoon wine and cheese and hot beverages at any other time. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pearl.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just returned from our second stay at the pearl hotel and once again it didn't disappoint. I can honestly say I can not find a fault with this hotel. It is in a perfect location, the rooms are smart and comfortable, the staff are helpful and always pleasant and the complimentary continental breakfast is an added bonus. We have recommended this hotel to friends who also came back with the same opinion - perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of four just returned from a 3 night stay and we have no hesitation in recommending this boutique hotel. It is the perfect location (on a quiet street, 2 blocks away from Times Square). The hotel staff were very helpful including the people at the front desk, Christian (Concierge), the porters and the folks who are in charge of breakfast / the complimentary wine and cheese hour. Our room was modern, spotless and included a very comfortable mattress. The subway is 1 block away and there are a large number of good Restaurants within walking distance (The Pearl helped us to book a Reservation at Carmine's after the online website indicated there was no space available). Broadway theatres are close by; as are the stores on Fifth Avenue, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Hell's Kitchen, etc.
JS

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I can't say enough great things about the Pearl Hotel. The location was terrific (very near Times Square). The staff was really attentive and helped when I had a special request. Since I had knee surgery this summer, I needed to come back to the hotel and ice my knee several times. The front desk had housekeeping bring up ice for my knee. They have a free continental breakfast and a wine hour as well which my husband and I enjoyed! There were very few rooms per floor so there was not a lot of noise in the hallway. The rooms were very quiet and restful. We will make sure to return to this hotel when we come back to NYC.

Room Tip: There are only about 7 rooms per floor. All rooms are terrific and it seemed very quiet to me. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#23 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#11 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Property: The Pearl Hotel
Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing