We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inexpensive breakfast in NYC with kids!”
Review of Guy & Gallard

Guy & Gallard
Ranked #4,112 of 13,619 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Framingham, MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive breakfast in NYC with kids!”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We ate twice at the one at 7th and 29th street while staying at the doubletree hotel. Food was really good but the service was even better. They totally catered to the kids and we had the same great server both mornings, Syhad. The place was clean and had great prices. Definetly will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank senhtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A deli-delight”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is about the Cafe @ Guy & Gallard at 333 Seventh Avenue in Manhattan. Each day brings a different selection of soups and sandwiches available as well as entrees. The soup I tried (beef chilI) was good - though it could have used a bit more heat for my taste. My wife chose the Grilled Chicken with broccoli-rabe sandwich. It was served with salad and was served on a roll that could have been German or French in character - crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle like a German Brotchen. Delicious! Also open for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy bargain!”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed around the corner at Hotel 31, also a great bargain. For those who think NYC is expensive, we spent less for breakfast here than we do at home in Vt. I had the pancakes with grilled bananas and my daughter a goat cheese omelet. Lots of food and most everything on their menu day or evening is under $10. Waiter was funny and gracious. Bright decor. We will return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vt&nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Been here 3 times on the 4 days that we stayed in NY and definitely recommend it! Food taste amazingly well and as i hated most of the service at restaurants and bars in NY I've got to give this place a 5 star, very fast, very polite and friendly.

Thanks guys and well done

Helpful?
Thank Roddy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

A great place to drop by and get a breakfast, there is so much choice, fresh and well priced. In NY there isn't much more you can ask for!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SadieTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guy & Gallard also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Guy & Gallard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing