We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Row NYC Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$364
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$497
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$431
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (21,163)
Filter reviews
21,163 results
Traveller rating
6,074
7,089
4,136
2,008
1,856
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,074
7,089
4,136
2,008
1,856
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity kitchendistrict mmilford plazagreat locationtimes squarenew yorkrooms are smallbusy hotelaround the cornerstreet noisesubway stationcentral parkelevatornycbroadwayblockhip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15,337 - 15,342 of 21,163 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great service, great location and great lounging area. The down side of the room the size of bathroom-it was very small. Overall pretty good place to stay. Perfectly located. Free wi-fi was definitely a plus. I appreciated the fact that we were able to get a room early.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Nina H,

Thanks for your great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and the great service you received throughout. We hope that you’ll be back again!

- Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed there for a night to celebrate for my boyfriend birthday. We had an amazing time. The room was very clean and fresh. The staff was very polite and helpful. Tiffany was amazing. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NYC or just looking for a great place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

One of the best "gems" in NYC is The Row, a newly renovated hotel located in "the center of it all"'on 8th Avenue , just a block from Times Square. Forty family and friends spent an enjoyable weekend (May 2-5) at this establishment. Location is certainly a reason for staying at this hotel but the clean rooms and pleasant staff were assets to our holiday. Will look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sandra D,

Thank you kindly for your glowing five-star review! I couldn’t be more proud that FORTY of your friends and family enjoyed themselves while here. On behalf of all of us, we greatly look forward to your future visits. Safe travels!

- Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Price is reasonable and very convenience location. I couldnt expect more in this price range. Nice lobby area which you can stay for awhile after check out. And the internet charge is really low too like 2 bucks a day. Would come again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank bishonensam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel was in a great location within walking distance of everything. We had been driving all day, so the shower was amazing. The rest of the room was okay. It was small and a bit sterile (in terms of decor) for my taste. The bed was comfortable though, and we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The weirdest thing was the elevators. Only certain elevators would take you to certain floors, which seemed kind of bizarre.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank libertina628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear ina628,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I’m glad our accommodations suited you well especially after your long drive. Our high-efficiency elevators can take some getting used to and I apologize if they were a bit confusing at first glance. Nonetheless, we would be thrilled to host you again in the future.

- Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews