We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm a frequent business traveler; Great customer service!”
Review of Row NYC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Row NYC Hotel
Ranked #346 of 466 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'm a frequent business traveler; Great customer service!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have been staying at the Row Hotel (formerly named Milford Plaza) every two weeks for the past year. I am always greeted by friendly, attentive staff when I arrive. Junior at the front desk is always very accommodating and takes care of our team's various needs.

This hotel is located within a few minutes walk of Times Square and the atmosphere is busy and bustling, much like the feel of the city. The new lobby renovations feel almost like you are in a nightclub, which could give you a little extra energy after a long day of travel. The room accommodations are cozy and simple; a sweet and relaxing retreat from the city. Rooms are the typical size for New York City and depending on your floor, they have a spectacular view!

Located in the Theatre District, the location of Row Hotel is perfect for all things New York: shows, Hells Kitchen restaurants, Central Park, Times Square, and shopping.

Room Tip: High floors and street-side for a good view; inside room with no view for a quieter sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Meredith E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and loyalty and are delighted to hear Junior and the rest of our staff welcome you warmly every time. We love to hear you enjoy our prime location and the upgrades our property has undergone. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,163
    6,251
    3,552
    1,646
    1,467
See reviews for
5,066
5,805
1,052
1,987
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,602)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

June 4, someone opened our hotel room door with a key card but luckily the door latch was locked. Saying she is from the security but when i checked tru phone i was informed that they didn't send someone. I requested a change of room because our location is very secluded but the fourth time i followed up from the front desk for an available room, the story is now different.. its a cable maintenenance guy. Should i believe? She should have knock the door if it is legitimate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Tad B,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. My sincerest apologies that you felt, at any point during your stay, that your safety was in question. We did indeed have scheduled cable maintenance for the date you reference, our deepest apologies for not communicating this information to you sooner. We take this matter extremely seriously and the appropriate departments have been notified and are further investigating this issue. Safety is and always will be our number one objective and we hope to host your stay in New York City in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel in Feb this year when it was still the Milford Plaza just before re-branding and I absolutely loved it!! had read the reviews prior to by arrival but wasn't bothered by them, most reviews go on about small rooms, your in New York? as long as the room is safe and clean that's all that matters, who is going to be spending their trip in the room anyway. I contacted the hotel prior to my arrival as I had injured my ankle and was going to have mobility issues, the hotel kindly upgraded us to a larger room with a bath also without hesitation. we were on the 22nd floor, you could still faintly hear the street noise but that added to the fun of being in NYC, we had a great sleep every night and the room was cleaned well daily. The staff were very kind and helpful and the check-in and check-out process was very speedy and easy, flight home was not until 9 at night so the hotel kept our luggage for us. The hotel itself is in the perfect location could not have been more pleased with the overall experience and have now booked up to return in December!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear VictoriaGilmourx,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us back in February. It gives us great pleasure to hear you found your room to be clean and comfortable and also found our luggage storage facilities to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you to Row NYC in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel renovated in January 2014.
- Located on the 8th avenue, right behind Times Square, you will enjoy NYC like no other. 300 feet for the theaters, right across the famous Shake Shack Hamburger, in front of the subway (WTC line).
- The staff is extremely friendly and helpful
- the rooms have a good size (for a NYC hotel), they are not that clean.... :-(
- ask to be located above the 10th floor at least, it will reduce the noise of the street.
- I would not give 4* but well 3*

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VINCENT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear vincent l,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our prime location, and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We regret to hear your room was not in our norm of cleaning standards. I have notified the appropriate department to further investigate this matter. We hope to regain your confidence in us upon a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our business team recently stayed for 2 nights at the Row NYC Hotel. It is apparent everyone has been educated in the "Art of the relationship". Each person we met made us feel like family. The main floor was buzzing all day with people from all over the world making breakfast to evening cocktails a blast! Try this Hotel...

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 19th floor!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear bp87,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear your and your business team enjoyed a welcoming experience during your stay with us. We appreciate each and every one of our guests and hope to host your future stays in NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My experience at the ROW would not been the same without the help and assistance of the execellent service and attention provided by Michelle Bojbasa. She was very helpful with our check-in and even allowed us to do it a little earlier understanding the long trip we had on our backs. She was also very helpful with the information and suggestions about how to get the best out of our stay.
The hotel is clean, it is a little expensive but it has an excellent location, and is safe. It is a little noisy but not too bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Fenix S,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are beyond thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location to be so convenient and our rooms to be clean. We are especially proud to hear how helpful our Guest Relations Manager, Michelle, was throughout your stay. We are truly a customer service driven team and hope to host your future visits to NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I title this review GREAT because that is what my experience was from start to finish. The reservation was handled professionally, the check in went smooth and when the stay was finished the exit was just as pain free. So all in all it went GREAT ! We will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaw817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear kaw817,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed a seamless and pleasant experience while staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments recognizing our reservations team and front desk staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#99 of 466 in New York City
4,292 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 466 in New York City
11,219 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#308 of 466 in New York City
9,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#227 of 466 in New York City
4,846 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#324 of 466 in New York City
6,829 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#384 of 466 in New York City
4,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Row NYC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Row NYC Hotel

Property: Row NYC Hotel
Address: 700 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Row NYC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The revolutionary Row NYC hotel has pioneered a new era of individuality by meeting NYC's signature urban grit with grandeur - transforming one's stay into a completely contemporary experience. With a front row view to Times Square that's truly incomparable, our guests reside right in the middle of it all, with access to everything and anything - 24/7. Endlessly lounge-worthy, the Row NYC flaunts a spectacular lobby & statement spaces. Commissioned New York City inspired artworks electrify the atmosphere with animated light sculptures, and a digital art gallery by famed paparazzo Ron Gallela. Sitting in the bull's eye of Manhattan's most famous locales - including Broadway theaters, 5th Avenue shopping, Restaurant Row, world-class museums, Javits Center & nearby Central Park - the Row NYC is the ultimate New York City address. The hotel is ideally positioned just a few short blocks from Penn Station, the subway, and Port Authority Bus Terminal. LaGuardia, JFK and Newark airports are a 30 to 40 minute ride away. Valet & self-parking are available with convenience. The Row NYC boasts 1331 contemporary guest rooms on 28 floors, flaunting chic, Manhattan-inspired decor in white-hot hues mixed with unexpectedly vibrant custom furnishings. Other services include: Internet lounge in the lobby, Fitness studio, District M - a European express cafe, serving delicious sweet and savory pastries from NYC's finest bakeries and transforms into a chic Neapolitan pizza bar and cocktail lounge, serving hand-stretched pizzas and a curated selection of charcuterie and cheese from New York's famed Murray's Cheese Shop. Specialty cocktails, local craft beers and a live music lineup all contribute to an unforgettable evening. City Kitchen - Row NYC will also be home to a noteworthy food market. Offering cuisine from beloved New York City restaurants, it will be a way for guests and visitors to experience the city's most buzzed about food spots - without leaving the hotel. Iconic M: Open 24/7, our one-stop-shop for everyday essentials, including a wide range of international magazines and newspapers, snacks, fashionable souvenirs and toiletries. And, our concierge and multilingual staff are available for assistance - anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Row NYC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing