We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Row NYC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Row NYC Hotel
Ranked #355 of 473 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is the perfect location. Staff are super friendly and very helpful. My only complaint was there is no coffee pot in the room. The rooms are small but I would imagine most hotels in that area and in that price range would be the same. I stayed here with my daughter and a friend for four nights. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee pot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Dawn P,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments recognizing our great location and super friendly and helpful staff. Although we do not provide coffee pots in the rooms, we do have a European express café in the lobby, District M—brewing fresh coffee daily. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20,517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,674 - 14,680 of 20,517 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great stay, free upgrade for my 50th, thankyou, staff very pleasant, nice clean room.this is a busy hotel, hey its New York, busy place.hundreds of things to do nearby, bargain shopping and lots of places to eat everywhere, cheap to expensive. Yes definitely be back to this hotel

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank weddings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear weddings2,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are honored to have been part of such a special occasion and are glad to hear you enjoyed your room upgrade! Thank you for your kind comments recognizing our pleasant staff and nice, clean rooms. We hope to have you back soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Loved the location and the rooms were cleaned everyday and although they were small you dont go to NYC to spend it in your hotel room there was enough room for all our cases with a little imaginative thinking :). Everything was right outside this hotel and checking in and out was fast and easy. Loved the lift system where you didnt have to stop at every floor. We got upgraded to a deluxe room and although still small it totally suited our needs would definately stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear kitkat72,

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our prime location and that you had a seamless check-in and check-out experience. We strive for optimal efficiency and are glad to hear you appreciated our quick elevator system. We look forward to hosting your next trip to New York City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wow! I am SHOCKED to read that one patron had a horrible experience on the very same date that I was at the hotel. I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel- staff was amazing- helpful and kind. Rooms were comfortable and clean- I trying to find out what kind of mattress they have on the beds because it was fabulous! Yes, the rooms are small, but what do you expect? You are in NYC- it's going to be small and pricey! My experience was seamless! I WILL be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmenmacblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Carmenmacblog,

Thank you for an ‘amazing’ review of our hotel. It was our pleasure hosting your stay in New York City. We truly appreciate your kind comments recognizing our comfortable and clean rooms. We are thrilled you loved our Sealy’s mattress and that they provided a fabulous sleep. We hope to have you back for another seamless visit to New York City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Love the fact that it 's situated very close to all the Action .
Personally I always like the Broadway ilumination so that way I have chance to have a Blast in the City and enjoy the light Display with my Grandaughter .
The Staff attention was really
Great ... And Tiffany made sure that we had no inconvenients ,and past a excellent Moment as a Guest in This Convenient Hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiamondScope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear DiamondScope,

Thank you for your ‘awesome’ review of our hotel. We could not be happier to know that you loved our great location, so close to all the action. We are thrilled to hear Tiffany provided such a wonderful experience for you and your granddaughter. We hope to have you back during a future visit to New York City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived at 1am with a lot of luggage which no one really helped us with. The revolving doors were also a challenge.The concierge was friendly which was nice but he put us right next to the elevators :( Surprisingly the elevators weren't as loud as we thought they would be but could get annoying during peak times.
Guest room beds are tiny but comfortable. Again I stress tiny! The rooms are clean and all you really need. This hotel clearly doesn't want you to hang in your room when you can be out exploring NYC.
The location for the theatre district was fantastic and you are really in the hustle and bustle of it all. Times Square is only a few minutes walk away and the energy of the city is pumping.
I would recommend staying here for a few days but it's intense so a few days would be the max and only to see the sights of midtown.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Kim C,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our unbeatable location, in the front ROW of the theater district. Although we are glad to hear you found our beds to be comfortable, we do regret to hear you found them to be small. We do have several room layouts with varying bed sizes, and would be glad to assist you in booking a more suitable accommodation for a future stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host your next visit to our bustling city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had such a great experience with the Row NYC hotel, The staff were very friendly & fun. The hotel room was great & clean. The beds & pillows were very comfortable. We had a really bad experience at the first hotel & left 5 minutes after checking in. The Row was very accommodating & understanding. Great experience!

Room Tip: Our room had a view of Broadway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyakalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear lyakalis,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We thank you for your comments recognizing our very friendly, fun staff and our great, clean rooms. We are also delighted to hear our beds and pillows provided a restful stay. We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#404 of 473 in New York City
5,060 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#277 of 473 in New York City
12,077 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#236 of 473 in New York City
5,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#309 of 473 in New York City
10,207 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#257 of 473 in New York City
4,281 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#320 of 473 in New York City
7,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Row NYC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Row NYC Hotel

Address: 700 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £92 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Row NYC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The revolutionary Row NYC hotel has pioneered a new era of individuality by meeting NYC's signature urban grit with grandeur - transforming one's stay into a completely contemporary experience. With a front row view to Times Square that's truly incomparable, our guests reside right in the middle of it all, with access to everything and anything - 24/7. Endlessly lounge-worthy, the Row NYC flaunts a spectacular lobby & statement spaces. Commissioned New York City inspired artworks electrify the atmosphere with animated light sculptures, and a digital art gallery by famed paparazzo Ron Gallela. Sitting in the bull's eye of Manhattan's most famous locales - including Broadway theaters, 5th Avenue shopping, Restaurant Row, world-class museums, Javits Center & nearby Central Park - the Row NYC is the ultimate New York City address. The hotel is ideally positioned just a few short blocks from Penn Station, the subway, and Port Authority Bus Terminal. LaGuardia, JFK and Newark airports are a 30 to 40 minute ride away. Valet & self-parking are available with convenience. The Row NYC boasts 1331 contemporary guest rooms on 28 floors, flaunting chic, Manhattan-inspired decor in white-hot hues mixed with unexpectedly vibrant custom furnishings. Other services include: Internet lounge in the lobby, Fitness studio, District M - a European express cafe, serving delicious sweet and savory pastries from NYC's finest bakeries and transforms into a chic Neapolitan pizza bar and cocktail lounge, serving hand-stretched pizzas and a curated selection of charcuterie and cheese from New York's famed Murray's Cheese Shop. Specialty cocktails, local craft beers and a live music lineup all contribute to an unforgettable evening. City Kitchen - Row NYC will also be home to a noteworthy food market. Offering cuisine from beloved New York City restaurants, it will be a way for guests and visitors to experience the city's most buzzed about food spots - without leaving the hotel. Iconic M: Open 24/7, our one-stop-shop for everyday essentials, including a wide range of international magazines and newspapers, snacks, fashionable souvenirs and toiletries. And, our concierge and multilingual staff are available for assistance - anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Row NYC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing