We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Row NYC Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (21,482)
Filter reviews
21,482 results
Traveller rating
6,226
7,159
4,178
2,038
1,881
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,226
7,159
4,178
2,038
1,881
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity kitchendistrict mmilford plazagreat locationtimes squarenew yorkrooms are smallbusy hotelaround the cornerstreet noisesubway stationcentral parkelevatornycbroadwayblockhip
Filter
Updating list...
15,316 - 15,321 of 21,482 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel is fabulous
clean, friendly
well organised.
Perfect location.
Short walk to Broadway an Time Square. Fab shopping and close to the tube. Staff are courteous. Lovely and nightly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misslucy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Misslucy82,

Thank you for your ‘fabulous’ review of our hotel, it was our pleasure hosting your visit to New York City! We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments recognizing our cleanliness, staff friendliness and prime location. Thank you for your recommendations, we hope to see you soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We spent a night at RowNYC to celebrated out 42nd anniversary. The check in was such an easy experience, and Jennifer could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. Knowing it was our anniversary, she upgraded our room to a room with a view, gave us two comp beverages at the bar, and two continental breakfasts. The room was very comfortable and probably as roomy as you could get in NYC with a King bed which was super comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to return.

Room Tip: Call to talk to a representative to express needs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear dbiaz,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are honored to have been part of such a special occasion. We are delighted to hear Jennifer provided you with a room upgrade and complimentary drinks to celebrate you anniversary. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed your king size bed and our unbeatable location. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

i booked this hotel as part of a package holiday and booked 2 superior rooms for my family, hoping they would be nice. how wrong was i we were given 2 rooms on floor 16 overlooking a brick wall with the biggest air conditioning unit outside you have ever seen, so not a great start to our holiday. the rooms are the smallest i have ever experienced in america, and i been to a lot of destinations, and have stayed at the park central hotel in new york before which was fine. i also asked for our 2 rooms to be together, and since i booked this hotel 6 months before i would of thought the hotel could have met our requirements. sadly no, and the front desk staff member was extremely rude to us when i asked about this. so we had to seperate in different areas. we had no sleep the first night because of the noise from the outside air convector, and the air conditioning unit in the room was out of the dark ages, i felt like i was laying next to a tractor all night. i felt like ringing down for the hotel manager to come up and see if he could sleep in these conditions. the next morning we asked to change rooms and have an outside window view to get some light in, but we had to vacate our rooms and store our luggage all day and come back to get new rooms later on, which at least had an 8th avenue view, and not a brick wall, the air conditioning unit was still loud but we had to suffer it as 4 adults in one tiny room was quite hot and stuffy as you can imagine. i booked superior rooms but was told by the rude front desk staff that in america superior means basic, so being from london, i thought superior meant great, but i was wrong about that and made to feel like a second class citizen, in a country that i love to holiday in. PLEASE do not stay in this hotel, there are so many great location, much better hotels around 7th avenue, which is not so noisy to choose from. i paid a lot of money for this holiday and it was such a shame i picked this hotel to stay in, because i could of had a much better stay in another hotel. when you complain, the front desk staff could not care a less about giving good customer service, because the hotel was busy so they know that people are gonna book it and not say anything, but as i am from the uk i expect value for money which i did not get here. they need to train certain members of staff more on the value of given good service rather than just being outright damm rude.....also why spend money doing up the lobby and bar when they need to get new air conditioning units in the rooms to 2014 standard, which means quite, and do up the shabby looking rooms, you are entitled to get some SLEEP, are you not!!!

Room Tip: a good tip is pick another hotel!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 100caroline_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear 100caroline_,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are regretful to hear you had anything but a remarkable stay with us. My sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced in your guestroom as well as the matter in which it was handled. These are not our service standards, and most definitely not the ones we wish to propagate. The appropriate department heads are further investigating this matter. We are disappointed to hear of the confusion regarding the room category; I would be more than happy in assisting you in booking a more suitable accommodation should you decide to stay with us in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very well redocorated ****Hotel (euopean standard) close to Time Sq and The Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (18min walking) & with the world cup going on there was a fantastic atmosphere in the lounge area.
the first double room given to us was very small with hardly space to move around but that was solved the next day with great elegance.
Absolutely recommendable.

Room Tip: next best choice rooms ending around "05".
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azvalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear azvalian,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you appreciated all the upgrades our hotel has undergone. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our prime location and that you were allocated in a more comfortable room. Thank you for you kind comments noting our energetic vibe in District M for the World Cup games. On behalf of Row NYC, we hope to see you soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

As all have said before- the room is small. But, spotless and the location couldn't be better. The guys in the luggage area deserve special mention as they are the friendliest, they handled large groups of people and never lost their smiles. Checkin/Check out a bit slow and not particularly welcoming. Be prepared for the $100 they stick on your card for security without warning, waiting to get that back. Would stay again. I was on the 16th floor and it was quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FELECIACPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Jacinto11, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear FELECIACPC,

Thank you your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for recognizing our friendly doormen and bellmen. We regret to hear you found your room to be on the smaller side, we do offer various room sizes and layouts and would be more than happy to assist you in booking a more suitable accommodation for the future. We hope to see you back soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews