We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker New York(New York City)
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$447/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (21,956)
Filter reviews
21,956 results
Traveller rating
6,356
7,317
4,268
2,088
1,927
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,356
7,317
4,268
2,088
1,927
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity kitchendistrict mmilford plazagreat locationtimes squarenew yorkrooms are smallbusy hotelaround the cornerstreet noisesubway stationcentral parkelevatornycbroadwayblockhip
Filter
Updating list...
15,548 - 15,553 of 21,956 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We selected this Hotel for our daughter's 15th birthday celebration (we latins celebrate 15th not 16th). Anyway, it had a different name when we reserved it and our taxi could not find it. After a few times around the block we finally realized our Hotel had a new name ROW NY (this was back in April 2014). Our daughter was fascinated with the location, she's a fan of Cake Boss and their NYC store is just 1 block away! We walked to every event we had, Time Square, Mamma Mia show, the NY Pass office for our sightseen tickets... everywhere, LOCATION was excellent!

Room Tip: Had to be the top floor, right ? - It's the best...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VillySan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear VillySan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our unrivaled location. We are honored to have hosted your daughter's 15th birthday and thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Booked using priceline for a 4 star hotel. Room was a closet and ac was so loud I thought it was the subway. I am required to use two hundred characters so I am using space to reach my requirement did I mention that the motel 6 would have given me a nicer room

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank NormanPatry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear NormanPatry,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel, as it can only allow us to improve for the future. We regret to hear we did not meet your expectation regarding your room size. We do offer larger room sizes and layouts, and would be more than happy to assist you in booking a larger room category should you decide to stay with us again. We do hope to regain your confidence in us upon a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The lobby of the hotel is very loud, busy and chaotic at all hours. Bus loads of people in and out. Very long lines at the front desk 24/7. No doorman at entrance. But one at the elevator checking room keys. Elevators smelled and carpets in the hall seemed dirty. No amenities worth mentioning. 2 paper cups in the room, were never replaced. No coffee maker. No full length mirror, no luggage rack to put my suitcase on. My sink did not drain. Mentioned it to the front desk but it was never fixed. No comfortable place to sit and have coffee without feeling like you were in Times Square.
The location was great and the bed was really comfortable. No problems with noise in my room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellingScoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear TravellingScoo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although we are glad to hear you enjoyed our prime location and found our beds to me really comfortable we do regret to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the busy lobby area, and are currently implementing strategies to alleviate the wait at the front desk during peak times. In regards to the sink in your room, I have notified the appropriate department heads who are further investigating this concern. These are not our service standards nor are they the ones we wish to propagate. We do hope to regain your confidence in us upon a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great central location. People have commented on the size of the rooms but considering the cost and location you really can't complain.

The bar is lovely, although the food menu very limited but I understand a proper restaurant will open in Autumn/Fall.

We found all staff to be very friendly and helpful. They even allowed us to extend our check out time until 2pm with no extra charge.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Naomi B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you found our prime location to be a convenient home-base while exploring our vibrant city. We appreciate your kind comments recognizing our friendly and helpful staff and are delighted to hear you were extended a late check-out. We hope to host your future visits to NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We found this Hotel to be in a great location, basically around the corner from Times Square. The room was small but very well set out and the view of the city at night from our room was beautiful and during the day you could look over the city and see the water. The staff were all polite and helpful. you can simply walk across the street to enjoy a meal at "Hells Kitchen" Would stay here again if we are lucky enough to visit New York again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishStringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear TrishStringer,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are overjoyed to hear you loved our unbeatable location and the scenic view from your guestroom. We appreciate your kind comments recognizing our room layout, and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews