We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Row NYC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Row NYC Hotel
Ranked #342 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice, clean, comfy hotel. One of the best. Great location. Totally worth it. To be 100% perfect, they must put minibar at the rooms. The room are small but enough to sleep and have a great bathroom with tub. The employees are so helpful and are always smiling. If you have any problem, they solve it in a bit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonhão R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Tonhão R,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. It gives is great pleasure to hear you found our location to be so convenient and our staff so helpful and attentive. We strive for personalized customer service throughout the hotel, and are pleased to hear your comments are indicative of this. We look forward to your future visits to Row NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,925
    5,970
    3,331
    1,536
    1,315
See reviews for
4,700
5,536
983
1,851
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

the hotel itself is great, modern, sleek, secrue,great location, but the rooms are really snug. especially the bathrooms. i didnt feel like i had much space to iron my clothes etc. great location though,walking distance to time square, broadway shows etc.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Vyness,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our optimal location and greatly appreciate your kind comments recognizing our modern and sleek design. We do however, regret to hear you found your room to be on the smaller side. Our only wish it that you would have brought this to our attention during your stay with us so we may have been able to accommodate you in a larger room. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in us upon a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

So happy to be back at the ROW for about the 15th time. Always warmly welcomed by Shacazia Brown, director of guest relations and given extra smiles/hellos/coffee refills from Aaron,Thamar, and Patrick. The newly decorated updated rooms are perfect in every way . We love the proximity to our favorite Broadway shows and the feeling of security each time we visit. Rave!! Rave!! Rave!!
Bonnie Greenberg

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbonnieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear bbonnieg,

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so thrilled to have you back for the 15th time! It gives us great pleasure to know Shacazia always welcomes you with open arms and our staff at District M provides such memorable service. We look forward to your future theater getaways in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft wayne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

this hotel is amazing no doubt about it. as soon as you walk in it has a very good smell to it. the beds are soft and comfortable and the rooms are nice. id also like to point out that its an extremely safe place with great service. one of the security guards even knocked on our door because it wasnt closed all the way and he just wanted to make sure nothing happened to us & we were ok. im very impressed and i recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabellaannlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Isabellaannlouise,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We love to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and found your bed to be comfortable. Safety is our number one priority and we are delighted to hear your comments are indicative of this. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I was attending a workshop in the AMA in broadway and preferred to be in a nearby hotel. I stayed there for 8 nights then moved to another hotel. The hotel is in a great location a literally minute walk to times square. It is under renovation, the room was small but ok for a single occupant, with no view, clean but not luxurious. The lobby is extremely busy and noisy and if you want to speak to the receptionist you have to stand in line for like half an hour. The small shop downstairs after the elevators is good if you want some snacks, drinks or magazines. A security man checks room cards before the elevators for more security.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karamany28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear karamany28,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and found our gift shop, Iconic M to be helpful. We do, however, regret to hear you found your room to be on the small side. We offer larger room sizes and layouts and would be happy to assist you in booking a larger room for the future. We are also implementing strategies to alleviate the wait in the front desk, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice people at the check in. It was a little mixed up with my reservation- they had me for one bed. I was traveling with my dad, so we definitely needed 2 beds...they manage to fix that and give me a room with 2 beds with no extra charge. The room was clean but very small...I don't think I ever stayed in a hotel room of that size!

Parking is a challenge...only valet parking and the price was very high- $55 per night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Cris B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed a welcoming check-in experience and we were able to allocate you in a double bedded room. We regret to hear you found your room to be on the smaller side. However, we do offer larger room sizes and layouts and would be happy to assist you in booking a larger room for a future stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family and I took a short trip to NYC and chose Row NYC. Although the room was a bit small for four people, it was definitely do-able. We didn't spend much time in the room so it really wasn't a big problem. Everything was clean. The lobby has a very modern and upscale feel. All the staff that we dealt with were extremely pleasant and very helpful.
It was great to be able to drive down and have the hotel take care of parking our car, not all hotels offer a parking service.

The biggest plus for this hotel is its location. It was centrally located and very easy to walk to almost everywhere. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marycatherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Foley, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear marycatherine P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed our unrivaled location and found the valet parking service so convenient. We thank you for your kind comments recognizing our clean and modern lobby as well as our rooms. We do regret to hear you found your room to be a bit small, but we do offer larger room sizes and layouts and would be glad to assist you in booking a larger room for a future stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,991 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#306 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9,238 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#294 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#228 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,780 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#146 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#324 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Row NYC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Row NYC Hotel

Property: Row NYC Hotel
Address: 700 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Row NYC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The revolutionary Row NYC hotel has pioneered a new era of individuality by meeting NYC's signature urban grit with grandeur - transforming one's stay into a completely contemporary experience. With a front row view to Times Square that's truly incomparable, our guests reside right in the middle of it all, with access to everything and anything - 24/7. Endlessly lounge-worthy, the Row NYC flaunts a spectacular lobby & statement spaces. Commissioned New York City inspired artworks electrify the atmosphere with animated light sculptures, and a digital art gallery by famed paparazzo Ron Gallela. Sitting in the bull's eye of Manhattan's most famous locales - including Broadway theaters, 5th Avenue shopping, Restaurant Row, world-class museums, Javits Center & nearby Central Park - the Row NYC is the ultimate New York City address. The hotel is ideally positioned just a few short blocks from Penn Station, the subway, and Port Authority Bus Terminal. LaGuardia, JFK and Newark airports are a 30 to 40 minute ride away. Valet & self-parking are available with convenience. The Row NYC boasts 1331 contemporary guest rooms on 28 floors, flaunting chic, Manhattan-inspired decor in white-hot hues mixed with unexpectedly vibrant custom furnishings. Other services include: Internet lounge in the lobby, Fitness studio, District M - a European express cafe, serving delicious sweet and savory pastries from NYC's finest bakeries and transforms into a chic Neapolitan pizza bar and cocktail lounge, serving hand-stretched pizzas and a curated selection of charcuterie and cheese from New York's famed Murray's Cheese Shop. Specialty cocktails, local craft beers and a live music lineup all contribute to an unforgettable evening. City Kitchen - Row NYC will also be home to a noteworthy food market. Offering cuisine from beloved New York City restaurants, it will be a way for guests and visitors to experience the city's most buzzed about food spots - without leaving the hotel. Iconic M: Open 24/7, our one-stop-shop for everyday essentials, including a wide range of international magazines and newspapers, snacks, fashionable souvenirs and toiletries. And, our concierge and multilingual staff are available for assistance - anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Row NYC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing