We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$127
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$155
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$188
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
450
304
78
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
304
78
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflower districtpenn stationthe empire state buildingwholesale floweryogurtfree breakfastnew yorkmadison square gardenrooftop patiothe breakfast areatimes squarefront desk staffcity viewrooms are smallhigh linefew blocksconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel is located in the "flower district" of Chelsea. It's a great area. We stayed there in July, so each morning, as we walked to the subway (two blocks away )the street was full of flowers for sale.

The hotel itself is very well run. The room is small -- like most rooms in Manhattan -- but the bed was large and comfortable, and the shower was enormous! They serve a nice breakfast -- included in the price; and there are computer avaiilable 24-hours, along with coffee, in the breakfast room.
There is also a rooftop where you can go if you want to look at the stars over Manhattan.
Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mioSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear mioSaltLakecity,

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chelsea, and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in New York City!

Sincerely,

Andre Hammond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My wife and our two teenagers stayed here for 4 nights. I picked this hotel for the good rate and the breakfast included. It's a new place, so everything is in very good condition. The room was very small but had everything we needed. I insist, the room was very small, so that's what you should expect, a very small and a very nice and clean room. The staff was GREAT, they do have what the right service attitude. Breakfast was also good, nothing fancy but very good. The southamerican lady in charge of the kitchen and breakfast area made us feel at home. I didn't like the neighborhood but I did know where I was gooing, so no complaint about that. Close to subway stations. Our room had no view and I would guess most of the rooms in this buildng don't have it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmigoCharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear RayoMcQueen2010,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chelsea. It was nice to hear the associates were GREAT and have the right service attitude. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Andre Hammond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

What a shame that this new building was so poorly designed. The staff are warm, friendly, and helpful; the breakfast, while nothing special, was fresh and free and served with a smile; the place is clean and location is good. But the rooms are so tiny that I won't return. To give you an idea: the ice bucket and coffee maker are stored in the closet because there is no other place to put them--no countertop or end table or anything. Something as simple as substituting a queen instead of king bed in the room would have helped. Oh, and the window air cond unit rattled endlessly. Another bad (money saving?) design fault.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street if you don't want to look into somebody's office.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Dear MikeSacto,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chelsea. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the room size and HVAC unit. I hope you addressed it with the front desk, so we could have the opportunity to make it right. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Sincerely,
Andre Hammond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed here for one night on business, 7/13/11. Smallish room, but right for the price during tourist season. Stylish - flat screen TV actually had a high def feed for channels with that content. Good water pressure and very clean. High speed internet very functional. Quiet quiet quiet - a plus in the city. Front desk friendly and responsive upon check in and coming back and forth. Appears to be new construction from what surrounds it. Cool new feature - just wave your key card at the reader; you need not insert the card. Comfortable bed. I'd stay here again, for sure.

Room Tip: Reserve early, and join Marriott Rewards
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Dear Slewiecki,

We were delighted to hear that you liked the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chelsea, and would "stay here again,for sure" . It was nice to hear that the front desk associate were friendly and responsive during your stay. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Andre Hammond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

One can never go wrong with any property in the Marriott family of brands. Predictably clean, well maintained and competent staff.

This was inexpensive by Manhattan standards but in a convenient location on the west side of Manhattan. Felt safe walking around at night. Close to subway. Decent and clean room. All that, plus I got Marriott points.

Room Tip: Request upper floor away from elevator for quiet
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPCWaterford_CTUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Dear JPCWaterf...,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chelsea. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Andre Hammond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews