We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Ranked #201 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

brilliant location for this hotell. clean and tidy, ok breakfast, very friendly staff. The street the hotel is located is very central, but still very quiet. Little if any noise. The price of the hotel was also very reasonable. Often in NY, will use this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Lasse S,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We don't stay in Fairfield's a lot, but the location was right this time. Overall, our stay was excellent. The location is fantastic. We did upgrade for a larger King room with a view, and it was soooooo worth it. Floor to ceiling windows, amazing views of the Empire State Building, more room than expected in Manhattan. The lighting was good in the bathroom (important to the wife). The bed was VERY comfortable. And it was surprisingly quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly good - sausage, eggs, lots of fruit, cereals. If I want to be nitpicky, the towels were thin for my taste, and I didn't like going to the lower level for ice, but again, super minor issues. Starbucks, McDonalds, and several liquor stores were all really close (convenience items), as well as a drug store. Cabs were a breeze to pickup on 6th Avenue, which was only steps away. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Spend the money to upgrade to the higher floors with bigger rooms. it really made the stay a lot be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coshea61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear coshea61,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and the views offered. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed over memorial day weekend and had a great stay! I can't comment much on the price because I paid with my points but seems pretty avg for nyc.

The room was great! We had a city view and it sure was a view! Loved waking up to the sight of all the bldgs. The room was a nice size- nothing huge, but not small either. The bathroom just had a shower- no tub, but it was updated and nice.

This location also serves breakfast every morning which I thought was a real winner. You can easily spend $20 on breakfast for two people in Nyc, so having a free meal was excellent. (we would fill up on sausage, boiled eggs, and yogurt then we would stop into a local bagel shop to buy one bagel for us to split. Best of both worlds!) coffee was hit or miss. Sometimes the coffee (starbucks btw) was good and other times it tasted burnt or old. Not sure why. But, what was really cute about the whole breakfast thing was that they have a sunroom kinda place that is indoors but all windows for you to enjoy your breakfast. What a nice touch! It was kinda like you were eating outside!

OK and now about the location..... This hotel is perfectly situated! It is close to the flatiron district, Chelsea, curry hill, Korean town, subway stops, etc. Loved it!

Ps: they also have a little courtyard in front with a few tables and chairs. This is a great place to sit and unwind.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NextVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear NextVacay,

What a lovely and detailed review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your thoughts! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairfield for our second time only two weeks ago. Is the accommodations unrivaled? No. But, when you consider the location and amenities, it's pretty hard to beat. Free internet and free breakfast are a great start. Walk out the front door and you're in the middle of the Flower District!! It's like they had people put waves of flowers on the street to make you feel important! Walking home from our daughter's apartment four blocks south, we always enjoy the spectacular view of the Empire State Building.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bawilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear bawilbur,

Thank you for taking the time to post on our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your response. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Except location this hotel does not have anything which you can call as good.
Staff is highly arrogant n misbehaves. Being a Marriott platinum elite member n having seen multpli properties across I was expecting some bare minimal level of behavior from front desk. Staff there behaved as if they are the most important n busy people on the earth.
Avoid this place even if you lose some Marriott points.. Instead stay at something else

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank avinash k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Avinash K,

Thank you for taking the time to post on our property. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and would sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us more information about your issues. As you can see from our other reviews, our guest's satisfaction is our biggest concern and we try to do everything we can to ensure that all of our guests have a fantastic experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me at Ashley.Mahon@Marriott.com so that we can discuss this further. I look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Room had an awful smell and BUGS; I was literally kicked out of the property (at 1 am on a Saturday) because I had the audacity to complain. As a Hyatt Diamond member I stay at lots of hotels but this was one of the worst hotel stays that I have had!

Room Tip: Find another place to stay in the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Archiveguy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Archiveguy83,

Thank you for taking the time to post on trip advisor. We are sorry to hear that you felt as if you were kicked out. When you came back down to the desk, after being in your guest room for over an hour and a half, we explained that unfortunately we did not have any more rooms available to move you to until the next morning. You then asked for a copy of your reciept and departed to another Marriott property. Our general manager has tried to contact you numerous times, however the voicemail box on your phone is full. He also responded to you via your facebook messages and left the best number to reach him, we have not heard back from you.

Please get back to us so that we may resolve this situation to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I didn't expect much coming here. I had an extra day in NYC before my business meetings and booked this hotel due its economical pricing and good locale. Ended up being a wonderful stay. Highlights:

1. The room had a very comfortable bed and modern design. Didn't feel old or stuffy. Felt renovated and well kept.

2. The hotel staff was SUPER friendly and accommodating. Always handled everything with a smile and warmth.

3. The location is excellent. You're close enough to everything, including major subway stops, without being too close to them that you feel you're in chaos.

4. The neighborhood can be a little noisy, but you wouldn't know it from being inside your room. They do a really good job of keeping the noise out.

I would stay here again in a second. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up.

Room Tip: Even the economical rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CristianSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieC-FFIChelsea, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear ChristianSF,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our property. It's always great to hear the staff was accommodating and helpful and more importantly, you were able to enjoy your guestroom accommodations as well as the location of the property.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#244 of 471 in New York City
430 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#117 of 471 in New York City
1,470 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#249 of 471 in New York City
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Richland New York
Hotel Richland New York
#292 of 471 in New York City
706 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#266 of 471 in New York City
643 reviews
Chelsea
Hyatt House New York/Chelsea
Hyatt House New York/Chelsea
#121 of 471 in New York City
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea

Address: 116 W 28th St, New York City, NY 10001-6101
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in New York City
#127 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £78 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan/Chelsea for your home-away-from-home as you visit New York City. We are a top choice among hotels in Chelsea, NYC, offering a perfect location near Chelsea Market, Chelsea Piers, the Financial District, the Empire State Building, High Line, and Metropolitan Pavilion. Our hotel sits in the Flower District, close to the subway that can take you anywhere you want to go in Manhattan. Stay with us and experience a memorable and easy trip to NYC. We offer comfortable and spacious accommodations that include free Wi-Fi, well-lit work desks, and plush bedding. Our hotel provides a free daily breakfast, a full-service business center, and a well-appointed fitness center. Walk to restaurants, bars, and more from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan/Chelsea, and enjoy staying in a hotel that is a smart choice among hotels in NYC and in Chelsea, NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing