We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Ranked #197 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room was small, but sufficient. They had to put us in a handicap accessible room or we could wait (because we arrived earlier than check in, so we decided it would be ok) I would probably not do the accessible room next time because the bathroom was just a bit messy with showers. Also the shower didn't have a great supply of hot water or great water pressure, but overall we would stay again. The bed was comfy and the free breakfast was really nice. Also, the discounted parking was a great plus (25 per day instead of 75 per day without the hotel discount)

Room Tip: don't go with a handicap accessible room unless you actually need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear hrs26,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback for our guests! We are happy to hear that you were able to check in to your room early and that you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    274
    66
    30
    15
See reviews for
204
278
50
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I arrived at the hotel one months ahead of my booking dates (sort my mistake in month) and with my amazement the reception staff were very accommodating to find me a room even with better price deal. Room was assigned for disabled person but it was ok beside the bathroom floor keep water stagnant. Breakfast was simple, same item each day but ok for light breakfast. Good thing is that hotel is centrally located and very easy to get around anywhere from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Zaheduli,

We are so happ to hear that everything worked out and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for all of your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

A reliable friend recommended this hotel and we were so happy with our choice. The central location, in the flower district, is perfect. The staff is "at your service" for most any need you could possibly have. Our room was sparkling clean, updated and sported a view of the Empire State Building. We experienced a little trouble with the air conditioner and it was taken care of immediately. Upon entering this hotel, the City noise ceases, so quiet both in the lobby and in our room. We stayed five nights and enjoyed this hotel immensely. It was a good value as NYC hotels go and also included breakfast. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better…we were on the 11th floor with a view of the Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Chris H,

What a lovely review, please thank your friend for the recommendation! Thank you for all of your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We love to walk the city and so we found this hotel to be perfect for our visit. The rooms were small but quite clean. We didn't try the breakfast because we wanted local fare but it looked better than the average hotel breakfast. We basically just needed a place to sleep in between walking & eating so again it was just perfect. We only had to take the subway once - when we were on our way back from the World Trade Center Memorial and it was just too darn hot to walk at 4pm.

We were also happy to find local antique and flea vendors nearby on Sundays and that made for a fun diversion - ask the front desk where they are because we just happened upon them. That is what makes NYC so fun - there is always a surprise around every corner.

Room Tip: city view is nice so ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drozowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear drozowski,

It sounds like you had quite the trip! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and love all of your fun tips! We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
398 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

It was a treat to arrive at this hotel and realize we were in the Flower District. Every morning all the stores would put their vast numbers and varieties of plants out on the sidewalk and every evening take them in again. It was like walking through a botanical garden. Fun!

Fairfield Inns always have nice staff, but this hotel took the cake! Bethany, who handled our check-in, introduced us to other staff, gave us tips on the location, subway, places to eat (Waldies), and more. It was great.

The room was nice, as all Marriott properties are, with a view of the Empire State Building.

We could not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: We were right on the street, but I sleep with earplugs, so it was fine.
See more room tips
Green Features: Well, I always appreciate the going-green initiatives, but I wonder why the restaurant then uses all throw-away items. :-)
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Murry08,

Thank you for such a lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all of your lovely pictures! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Manhattan/Chelsea on June 15, 2014 while visiting New York City. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We love this hotel because of its location, as it is within easy walking distance of several attractions. In addition, the hotel is not located in a congested area of New York, so noise is not an issue. We arrived shortly before 1 PM, and there was a room available, but it was not a city view, which is what we prefer. The checkin time is 3 PM, so we were advised to check our luggage and return at that hour. My wife and I had lunch and toured High Line Park and then returned at 3 PM. A city view room was now available on the 9th floor. Our room was very clean, and it had a nice view of the Empire State Building. The air conditioning worked very well, and it was quiet. My wife and I had no problems sleeping that night, as the bedding was very comfortable, and there is minimal noise. We had breakfast the next morning at the hotel, which is included in the price. There was more than enough food to satisfy one's appetite. In summary, my wife and I vow to stay at this hotel when we return to New York.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear William S,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreicate all of your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

brilliant location for this hotell. clean and tidy, ok breakfast, very friendly staff. The street the hotel is located is very central, but still very quiet. Little if any noise. The price of the hotel was also very reasonable. Often in NY, will use this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Lasse S,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#109 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#123 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#159 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#169 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#215 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Address: 116 West 28th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in New York City
#129 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#130 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan/Chelsea for your home-away-from-home as you visit New York City. We are a top choice among hotels in Chelsea, NYC, offering a perfect location near Chelsea Market, Chelsea Piers, the Financial District, the Empire State Building, High Line, and Metropolitan Pavilion. Our hotel sits in the Flower District, close to the subway that can take you anywhere you want to go in Manhattan. Stay with us and experience a memorable and easy trip to NYC. We offer comfortable and spacious accommodations that include free Wi-Fi, well-lit work desks, and plush bedding. Our hotel provides a free daily breakfast, a full-service business center, and a well-appointed fitness center. Walk to restaurants, bars, and more from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan/Chelsea, and enjoy staying in a hotel that is a smart choice among hotels in NYC and in Chelsea, NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea Hotel New York City
Fairfield Inn And Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing