We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Made the right decision”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Ranked #193 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was amazing. My friend and I had narrowed down a list of about 10 hotels and this one fit all our categories - close to Penn Station, Free breakfast and the cheapest one from our list. We were not disappointed. We stayed there the first weekend of June 2014. We were always greeted by the staff on duty and they were always more than willing to help us. The room was excellent that had an amazing view of the Empire State Building. It was the perfect location for us being walking distance from Penn Station and between both 28th St subway stations. I have recommended this hotel to everyone and will definitely return if I find myself in New York again.

Room Tip: Ask for an Empire State view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany_Wellinger, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Brittany N,


I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As a staff, we do our best to make sure our guests are our number one priority and I am happy you felt that way. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is our go to hotel. It is wonderfully located, most of the time reasonably priced, comfortable, clean, clean clean. The staff is simply wonderful. This is out 4th trip to this hotel and it is never a disappointment. The only complaint is the drastic jump in rates mid week, but this is across the city. I love walking out to the garden centers lining the sidewalk with plants. It is just a great feeling all around. The continental breakfast is just so so, nothing to really mention.

Room Tip: Reserve as far in advance as possible to get the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MicheleG570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany_Wellinger, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear MicheleG570,

Thank you so much for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites as your go to hotel when you stay in NYC! It is our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we stayed with our kids for 4 nights. Always happy with the service and the cleanness of the room and he lobby. Breakfast is acceptable with start bucks coffee, fruits, cereal, milk, egg and yogurt. aOn your way out you can also can ask for bottles of water for free. Very secure area, Mc Donald less than block away and also a pizza place. Empire State Building and Macys Store is walking distance. Subway estation very close. We were very happy with our stay>

Room Tip: we were in 18 floor… no tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elsie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Elsie F,

We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly located and affordable right in the flower district of NYC. It is literally steps from a red line 123 metro station and also very handy to 34 Street Penn and Herald Square. The view from the front door is of the Empire State Building, and the street is lined with flower wholesalers so there are gorgeous displays out on the street each morning. Plenty of restaurants close by. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and a reasonable size for NY with a small amount of storage space. There is no in room fridge, but there is freely available ice from the machine downstairs. The elevators are quick with very little waiting and the shower in our bathroom was great. There are three things I could fault, but that didn't affect the overall experience of the hotel - the towels were quite small and thin; the breakfast is pretty average and offered using disposable everything (not great for the hotel's carbon footprint); the air conditioning was set very low so we were turning it on and off a lot as we got too cold. I would highly recommend this hotel for value and convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jackie W,

What lovely words! We are delighted that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I been there for business on june . such a great location with absolutely committed stuff. Such great guys working there gave us tons of advices. I want to mention Daniel for his commitment to help the guests. For conclusion great location great stuff. Will come back there

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank gilush14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear gilush,

We think our staff is pretty awesome as well and are so happy to hear that they were able to offer some great advice. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

First of all the standard rooms are very very tiny BUT once you overcome the shock of tiny room you will enjoy the hotel! Very clean. Wonderful free breakfast. Very nice Very Friendly outstanding front desk employees! Free wireless internet and not slow! A tiny hotel which makes you feel your getting more personal service. We definitely will stay again but next time get an executive room which are suppose to be larger. A+++++++++++++++

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jackie W,

Thank you! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all of your kind words! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend before heading off to business meetings on Long Island. Great location, walking distance to some great restaurants in Chelsea and The Village. Staff was friendly and helpful.

It's on an interesting street filled with plant and flower vendors. It was fun to watch the locals shopping and the deals being made. Great people watching.

The big bonus came as a complete surprise. We had an amazing view of the Empire State Building. We really enjoyed seeing it lit up at night. Especially when it was done in red, white and blue for Flag Day.

Room was a comfortable size for NYC. The bathroom was tight with just enough room to open the shower door.

My only gripe was the breakfast. Nothing wrong with it except there was no variety what so ever. The exact same thing every day. Just a little change up would be most welcome!

On the plus side, the breakfast room is a nice little sun room on the back of the building. That was a nice surprise and definitely improved the breakfast experience.

Will definitely stay here again if the price is right. I've seen rates from $139/nt to $900/nt on the Marriott site. It's a steal at $139 but you've gotta be kidding me at $900.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing 28th street on one of the higher floors for great Empire State Bldg views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFredPhoenixAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIChlAGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear JFredPhoenixAZ,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely and informative review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#166 of 469 in New York City
1,913 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#125 of 469 in New York City
1,384 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#206 of 469 in New York City
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#112 of 469 in New York City
875 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 469 in New York City
896 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#149 of 469 in New York City
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea

Address: 116 West 28th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in New York City
#127 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#127 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £139 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan/Chelsea for your home-away-from-home as you visit New York City. We are a top choice among hotels in Chelsea, NYC, offering a perfect location near Chelsea Market, Chelsea Piers, the Financial District, the Empire State Building, High Line, and Metropolitan Pavilion. Our hotel sits in the Flower District, close to the subway that can take you anywhere you want to go in Manhattan. Stay with us and experience a memorable and easy trip to NYC. We offer comfortable and spacious accommodations that include free Wi-Fi, well-lit work desks, and plush bedding. Our hotel provides a free daily breakfast, a full-service business center, and a well-appointed fitness center. Walk to restaurants, bars, and more from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan/Chelsea, and enjoy staying in a hotel that is a smart choice among hotels in NYC and in Chelsea, NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing