We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit the bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millesime

Millesime
Ranked #3,432 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 29th Street
Transit: 6 TRAIN (28th Street Station); N/R/W TRAINS (28th Street Station / Broadway); M102 and M103 to 28th Street
Description: The menu draws its inspiration from the classic seafood dishes found throughout France, and features fresh, seasonal ingredients sourced from local waters and nearby farms. Dishes are prepared with straightforward French cooking techniques and bold flavors in a surrounding that is reminiscent of the great cafes of Paris. Red banquets, a marble raw bar and an open kitchen provide an unpretentious but sophisticated experience.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
139 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Visit the bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I have had several great evenings chatting with the bartender JFK (yes, that's right, JFK). He's from Ireland and interesting to talk to. Makes a great martini!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ToddW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    43
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I had lunch here and split the Millesime Burger which was a sirloin burger, jack cheese, roasted peppers, avocado & spicy onion rings and a Butter Lettuce Salad which had roasted hazelnuts and a mustard & hazelnut vinaigrette. Both were excellent and the service was perfect. The fries would have been good plain but they came dusted with smoked paprika which made them even better. They advertised a brunch with punch drinks that I definitely would have tried is we stayed longer. The room itself is beautiful. I would eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wiggum218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimbergen - Belgium
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent French bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly service, wonderfull rigatoni with lobster, drunk a chimay had delicious mouse with it. And the bread! Simply marvelous. Total 47$. Go there!

Helpful?
Thank marcgrimbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
851 reviews
575 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Happy, Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were only here for breakfast, which is served quickly with great selection, and Happy Hour, which, from Monday to Friday offers $1.00 oysters. Excellent drinks and fresh oysters! Their general manager Samy was all over the restaurant during Happy Hour making sure guests were taken care of. Great Find!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adams Center, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

the fish special was perfectly cooked. The staff was very attentive and professional. The wine list could be a little more varied for a by the glass, but the recommendation of the waiter was perfect based on what I like.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millesime also viewed

 

Been to Millesime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing