We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastebud fantastic-o”
Review of Eataly

Eataly
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Tastebud fantastic-o”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Love this place, the restaurant upstairs has amazing food - try the kale salad, delicious! Fun just to wander around downstairs and see their food delights

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    258
    70
    26
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach Florida
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“So amazing!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I am Italian, Rome. This place is filled with so many amazing products. There are sections , very large, with fresh pasta, bread, Nutella creperie , butcher shop, gelateria, fish, etc. .. and then aisles of products from all over Italy's regions. Extremely busy with hundreds of tourist and locals. Some prices are very expensive, so bring your wallet!

Helpful?
Thank puccablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Multi recommended but somehow a disappointed”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Recommended by a number of people for our first visit to NYC for over 10 years but overall it was a bit disappointing. Having a holiday home in Italy probably help but add to the feeling that it is a very Americanised version of Italian food.

Whoever sat down to eat in an Italian restaurant which would not serve fish, meat and pasta to the same group? Different restaurants serving only fish, meat or pasta are fine if you all want to eat the same but we did not so had to compromise.

If you ask the guy who is pouring water to provide a wine glass for someone who has changed their mind and decided to have a glass of vino, he cant, as he has to ask the waitress to get it! So we have to wait much longer as she will be busy doing higher level tasks. Seems mad to me! So much for keeping the customer satisfied.

Also, no desserts and no coffee could be served at our table to follow our pasta. We would have to pay, get up and find the next item we wanted, and hope there would be room for the four of us at that station.

Sorry guys, but while the ingrediants looked great, and the food we had was all fine, this is not the real deal and as such just left me unsatisfied.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
773 reviews
244 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fun”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Walking through Little Eataly was truly a joy. You never quite know what you will find around the next corner, and the selection of food to eat and Italian groceries is extensive. The close environment is part of the charm, but it gets to be a bit much if you need to sit down with small children. Unless your children are old enough to stand and eat without complaint, I advise walking through, enjoying a few things, and moving on to a sit-down meal somewhere else.

TIP: Drop by the Nutella shop for dessert!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow to Italian food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place is massive... it is like a one stop shop for all the italian food and is v expensive. But it is ok I guess... :)
But being a vegetarian I had difficulty is finding options but loved the pizza I had!
There are about 4 - 5 restaurants there and small shops where you can find even the most exotic Italian ingredients...
Do visit this place... for a different exp.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ArasiArul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eataly also viewed

 

Been to Eataly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing