We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New York Stay Aug 14 to 18th”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #128 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“New York Stay Aug 14 to 18th”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great hotel, yes rooms are small but well planned out. Great staff and location loved the morning muffins and the great coffee machine on our floor. We stayed for my 40th Birthday and I would say this hotel is just perfect for what anyone would need in NY. Staff upgraded us to the 26th floor which came with a nice view.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigiteo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,444
    3,678
    787
    278
    223
See reviews for
1,514
5,040
684
1,112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,790)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The idea of the hotel is interesting, modeled with an idea to resemble a first class British Airways cabin. However, the hotel room still needs hotel room amenities that aren't found on a plane. There is absolutely no place in the bathroom to put anything, not even a shelf. There is no lip around the walk in shower, so the bathroom floods whenever someone uses the shower. Not to mention the bathroom itself was in the middle of the room, with only an opaque glass door for privacy, which isn't saying much. The door didn't go to the top, and didn't seal on the sides, so it resembled a public bathroom stall. It was more private to use the bathroom in the lobby. Our room had a bunk bed for our children, but the air conditioning vent pointed right at the top bunk, so no one could sleep up there. Overall, while the location was ideal, the comfort was not.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRP12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

My family was staying at YOTEL, and was greeted kindly. I have to admit,the cleanliness wasn't that great. They had very good food, and overall the trip was very good. I had fun, and that's all that matters.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel is easy to find, took the subway from JFK to bus terminal 42nd street and then walked, it's like 5 minutes walking distance. We arrived in the hotel around 6pm first we were met by the concierge staff in the lobby, the helped us check in and saw to it that we got into our room. Now the room is the remark.

Once we got to the room we noticed the odd smell that was in the room, it turned out that someone has been smoking marihuana in the room! Was we found odd is that the cleaning staff didn't noticed it while cleaning. Our concierge arranged a new room for us and to compensate we got a top floor room with a superb view!

The room itself was great, I liked to see what they had done with such a relatively small square footage. I even found more outlets than I have in my own home. The coffee/thea making facilities that are on every floor are very nice. They could use a cleaning more often tough, the drink dispenser stayed broken our entire stay which were 7 nights!.

Free muffins every morning are a nice tough to get your day started, we haven't had any dinner/lunch in the hotel so no comments on the food. One night there was a party and the entire floor was shut off, not very easy for guests as they need that floor to transfer for the elevator to their room.

Staff were all very friendly and the service was impeccable, I had some deliveries to the hotel even before our arrival and the were there just as promised waiting to be picked up at the security office.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York. Although keep in mind the space in the room is limited, but the location of the hotel is amazing!

Room Tip: Try to have a room above the 20th floor, view is very nice from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valpo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Will definitely stay again and recommend to others. If you spend a lot of time in your hotel room, this might not be the place for you. Small room, but sufficient for our needs, one child and 2 adults. Also, if you require lots of privacy, this might not be the place for you. Bathroom has a curtain and sliding glass door. It didn't bother us. Very clean and comfortable. Close to theatre, Times Square, Rockefeller Center. Easy walking distance to Empire State Building, St. Patricks Cathedral and more...

Room Tip: The Queen with overhead bunk was ideal for 3 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn12345135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here for our first trip to NY for 5 nights. Arrived at the hotel late at night and were greeted by a friendly member of staff and promptly shown to our room. The room itself was very clean and compact, and had everything we needed. The location was brilliant, literally 10 minutes walk from Times Square and 5 minutes from the nearest subway. Free hot drinks available throughout the stay as well as muffins for breakfast. There are other options available if you pay. The decor was really funky. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potpat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I had seen Yotel on various travel websites, and decided to give it a try as a halfway stopping point on our vacation. My son was really looking forward to it, based on the cool decor and vibrant neon colors. The room was small, but OK for two people. I had a queen size bed, and my son had a twin bed suspended over mine, with a ladder to climb up. There's a small bathroom with a glass shower, and has a curtain you can pull over the area. There is no door separating the room and bathroom, so you'd better feel comfortable with the person sharing the room. The location is great - close to Times Square - and there's a robotic storage area (Yobot) on the street level, which was convenient for storing your luggage after check out, when you still want to walk around the city. Parking was also easy, right under the hotel. We may stay again for a short trip, but nothing too long.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#228 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,778 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#342 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17,046 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#271 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City Times Square
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,861 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#134 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#32 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing