We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give me a 'Good Job' to all at Yotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #131 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Give me a 'Good Job' to all at Yotel”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Well what a great hotel!! We stayed at Yotel as a group of 6 between 22 November to 28 November. When we arrived, check in was easy as it was all done on touch screen, room cards, room numbers, where your rooms are on the floors, all through the machine. If you do get a bit stuck using them, there are enough staff down at reception who are more than helpful to lend a hand. Once all checked in, you head towards the elevator, hit the button for the 4th floor, and then you walk out on to the lobby, where there is all sorts to do. Breakfast room, lunchtime and evening dining all located on this floor, along with free internet for 30 mins which is very useful. Now your room key, activates inside the next lift to your floor (your key only activates the floor that your on) and no other. Rooms are on the small side, but generally they are in New York unless you have an unlimited budget. It is very modern though, lovely 40+ inch, LG T.V, I pod compatible too, so when your getting ready you can listen to your tunes. Ironing board, obviously an iron too, powerful hair dryer as well. On every floor there a vending machine, free coffee and hot chocolates, a fridge and a microwave, very handy. For us, the location was superb. Just a few blocks from Times Square, 10 min walk. Lovely delis around, good restaurants, and on the weekend Yotel on the 4th floor the lobby, turns into a nightclub...but don't worry if you don't fancy it, you cant even hear the music in your room. Mind you we were on the 24th floor.

I cant rate this hotel highly enough, staff, location, easy of use, friendleness, and value for money. So thanks to all the staff who made us very welcome

Good Job.

Roberto

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a room with a view, quality views from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi Roberto! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and amazing feedback. We’re all so pumped up to hear that you and your group loved your stay with us at YOTEL. Our goal is to make your visit with us as seamless as possible and that all begins with the kiosk experience. We know once you arrive you’ll want to jump in and catch as much of the NYC life as you can and being so convenient to Times Square is a huge plus. Our cabins are efficient in size, yes, but you’re right – they do offer all the necessities. I know for me, that definitely includes an iPod dock built in to the TV! Why not unwind and listen to only what you want to hear after a long day of great shopping and dining?!? Even better, when you do want to have a night on the town, why go far when FOUR has everything you need. Our restaurant, bars, and lounge areas offer a fun and friendly place to socialize, wine and dine, and even dance when you hear a good a beat. We had so much fun being a part of your NYC experience and can’t wait to have you back with us again soon. If we can be of any help in planning your next stay just shoot us an email at reservations@yotelnewyork.com. We’ll be seeing you!
Jennifer Martir – Cabin Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,600
    3,759
    814
    290
    235
See reviews for
1,580
5,152
708
1,164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,822)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Yotel for 6 nights from Nov. 17-23 and had a great time. Check in was easy with the computers in the lobby and there are always staff members waiting to help if needed. Every one of the staff members was friendly and helpful. No complaints whatsoever.

The rooms are quiet small but very functional. They are also very very clean which is more important to us then size. We had 2 large suitcases inside with no issues. Didn't feel cramped at all.

The location is pretty good. Just a few blocks away from times square and in walking distance to everything in the area. The Hells Kitchen area is just a block away and has better restaurant prices then times square FYI. There are subway stations very close so getting around is easy from the location.

We would definitely stay at the Yotel again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The 4th floor can get a bit noisy so keep that in mind if your a complainer and cant deal with that. Its also a trendy hotel and might not appeal to everyone. We are a 30 yr old couple and fit right in at this place.

Thanks Yotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 723RyanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi 723RyanG. Thank you for enjoying your stay with us! We believe in importance of being functional from check in at the Kiosk, inside the cabin, in the Galley, our entertaining floor at FOUR and most importantly from our Crew members. We are glad this was noticed as we take pride in our concept and product. Hope to welcome you back soon! Please contact me directly at reservations@yotelnewyork.com for future reservations
Linda - Pre Arrival Crew Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at the Yotel while i was in town for ad:tech at the javits center. The location was perfect for me as it was two blocks from the conference. If i was staying in NYC on vacation, i would not want to stay around times square as its quite an obnoxious area.

Hotel checkin is very futuristic without any people involved. Very reminiscent of a flight check in when you don't have to check your luggage.

Check in and out is super fast.

Rooms are really small. We got the Premium Cabin Double Bunk at $380 a night. I stayed in the room with another colleague and this was the largest room available with at least two beds. Its a bit of a joke as one of us had to sleep on a bunk which is quite small. I am 6'1'' and my feet stuck out of the bed. The only other option is booking two rooms at $330 a pop. The room itslef is super small. Very closterfobic. I am pretty sure a lot of NYC room are like this, but compared to any other city in the world, this was super small.

The bathroom is very poorly designed. There is no tub and the only physical barrier keeping the water from splashing out on the floor is a tiny rubber barrier about half an inch high. from experience, it does not get the job done. Also the sink sucks and there are no cups or glasses available. If you want to drink a glass of water, you have to lap it out of the faucet.

Breakfast: You get some decent muffins and coffee free of charge. If you want a decent al a carte meal its good, but it takes about 30minutes to service your order, thats way too long.

Sleep quality: Beds were so so, as i mentioned, there is only one bed and two bunks. The pillows were great. Also, the rooms were very quite, no noise issues which is super important.

Nice big window with a view in our room which is also nice.

All in all, decent hotel. If you dont need to be close to the Javits, i would look for something better. If you are coming with two kids, the bunk option may work well for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hello Sagees,

Thank you for your review.

It sounds like our close location to the Javits Center was perfect for your recent trip!

We’re so glad that our check-in and check-out process was fast and simple for you. That’s what we like to hear!

It also makes us happy that you enjoyed the view from your cabin! The view is pretty amazing, isn’t it? We are so sorry, on the other hand, to hear that you were disappointed with the size of your cabin and the design of the bathroom. We try to be very upfront about the size/layout of our cabins on our website by listing the square footage, photos and description for each different cabin type. Hopefully you’ll consider giving us another chance – perhaps in one of our larger cabins such as the Executive View Cabin or First Cabin with a King-sized bed – for the extra room you are looking for.

Please let me know if we can be of any other assistance by shooting a message to contact@yotel.com. Otherwise, thanks for giving us a chance and we’d love to see you back soon!

-Rebecca, Online Marketing & Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, ct
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at Yotel as it was the hotel for a conference my husband attended. From the moment you enter off the street, you realize you're not in a typical hotel. The first floor entry has no welcoming lounge or reception. There are computers to check-in. There are at least 2 people there to help you through the process. The elevator takes you to the 4th floor where the concierge and bar area are. At this point, you must change elevator to go to the rooms/cabins. This concierge area again, doesn't have a real lounge area. The seating available are big cushioned cubes, no back support, so not meant for anyone to really sit around for awhile. There is no 'quiet' area here. Music is playing all the time. During the day, nice jazz, in the evening, club music. So, the focus of this area seems to be the people coming in for the club/bar and not the hotel guests. Except for the complimentary muffins and coffee provided, which is really nice, I cannot speak for the food. The seating is self-serve so guests are often sharing tables.
The room definitely feels like it it a cabin in a plane. The lighting, the decor are very modern. As others have said, the bed has no give/bounce. It's hard. It felt like lying on a bench. But I must say, in spite of the shock of the hardness, we both slept really well! I was also pleased to see that the mattress is in a mattress cover to prevent dust mites and of course, bed bugs. I don't know why other hotels don't do this. The part that I could not get used to is the bathroom exposure. It looks sleek, but I don't know what they were thinking to not provide privacy for the toilet. They have a curtain so that there is no visibility, but in my opinion, it's not enough.
The room was clean, temperature was nicely controlled without a noisy fan blowing. The staff was friendly. So, though not the kind of hotel we were used to, it was a comfortable experience. Bring your own hair-dryer. The one they have doesn't get hot and doesn't have any diffuser or concentrator.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athenabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hi Athenabar,

We are delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and we concur that YOTEL is not your typical hotel. Our cabins are indeed unique and we’re happy that you were able to enjoy a good night’s sleep. Sorry that you were disappointed with the bathroom which was specifically designed to allow as much natural light into the cabins as possible and we understand that it may have not been enough privacy for you. Thank for taking the time to write such an awesome review and although we are not like other hotels, we do hope to see you again soon.
Simone-Marketing Coordinator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel! There is all you need & more! Small surfaces but very efficient... The rooms jave all equipment you need. Due to the loud music in the lobby on Sunday morning I wouldn't recommend it to my parents ;-) Nice bar & free breakfast!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katrien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hi Katrien,
So glad you loved YOTEL! We are all about efficiency and fun here, and want to make sure guests have everything they need during your visit. I’m happy we accomplished that for you! Our free coffee, tea and muffins in the morning are our way to help guests fuel up and start their day.
I did hear that the brunch you were here for was a super fun Sunday! Come back soon and bring your parents…we want them to enjoy the unlimited food and beverages!
We hope to see you back soon,
Jenny- Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Completely met my expectations. Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I particularly want to call out Christian Coello in "Mission Control". I needed a late check out and he was especially accommodating which was a huge help.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlin751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hello Marlin751,

Thank you for your feedback! It’s wonderful to hear we met all your expectations in location, friendliness and helpfulness! Christian is wonderful and very glad he was able accommodate your needs!
We certainly hope to see you again in the future!

Micheal- Director Cabin Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelldefels, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

It was so nice to get a great room at 25th floor with great view for Manhattan and Hudson. Especially thanks for Elvis Gonsales for a wine to the room for our honemoon! Room is just perfect, shower too, organic soaps with lavendar...mmm so nice to relax after long flight and running atound time square. All is so nearby, just walking distance. A bit cold in NY but great inside the hotel. Very recommended. If we will be in NYC again only Yotel!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vikavsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Director of Sales at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thanks for your great review Vikavsop! Ahhhhh, the 25th floor – I love that view of the Hudson! You should come back on July 4th to see fireworks from your cabin, and we promise it will be warmer! Honeymoons are very special, and we are happy you spent yours with us. Congratulations on your marriage! See you soon!
Cari- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#226 of 466 in New York City
4,840 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 466 in New York City
11,198 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#70 of 466 in New York City
5,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#348 of 466 in New York City
17,975 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#156 of 466 in New York City
6,995 reviews
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#198 of 466 in New York City
3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#107 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing