We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yotel: All You Need and Nothing you Don't Need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #130 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Doormen? No! Funny hats? No! Wifi that really works? YES Bottled water? YeS! Yotel is pleasing, they strive to be accommodating, and the little rooms with their mirrors and folding beds create a nice homey space that I felt very comfortable in, despite its tiny size. I had a Queen Suite Cabin and later rebooked another night because I liked it so much. Very good location on 10th and 44th, easy to dash to any event!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hi gonomad!

We are thrilled that you noticed our cabins were clean and that we were able to create a nice homey space for your to relax! We hope to see you again on the Big Apple!
Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,977)
There are newer reviews for YOTEL New York at Times Square West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,664 - 4,670 of 10,980 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect location. Just a few blocks away from Times Square and Rockfeller Center. Best free breakfast i have seen in the city (i mean good coffee and muffins..). Elegant room and very cosy. Shower is fantastic! ..and you may get a great view on Empire State.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank jph9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hello jph999!
That is saying something; thank you so much. We think YOU’RE fab! For your next visit, the A/C/E subway line is one block away at Port Authority, and the N/R/Q, 1/2/3 and 7 lines are located three blocks away in Times Square. Make sure you grab the in-room piece “Get to Know Yotel in 5 minutes”; there’s a super handy map of NYC with subway stops on the back. We can’t wait to welcome you both back! Please reach out to us prior to your return at reservations@yotelnewyork.com for any assistance.
Jose- Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I booked a VIP Cabin with a reservation specialist Anamaria she was extremely helpful and always available via phone or email. She even gave me a catering service I could use. I hosted a dinner party for Me and 15 or guest. .It looks exactly how it looks in the pictures on the website. It's clean and comfortable.. All my guest were very impressed with the room and the amazing view.. The only downside is we received complaints about the noise from the room next door. It was only around 9pm and the music was not even loud.This is a hotel on 42nd St, Party Central and one of the busiest parts of manhattan. Anyway it was still a good time. I would suggest that if someone is throwing a party don't book the room next to it for people who want to relax..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizzybee_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hi Bizzybee25, we’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are a refreshing change aren’t we? Lol. Thanks so much for your review! Anamaria is certainly an amazing crew member and we are so happy she is part of our team! We hope to see soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Yotel for two days with my best friend. The location is really great, safe neighborhood, and short cab ride away from meatpacking district. Very close to Port Authority subway too, which is really convenient.The hotel was really modern, loved the white and purple decor, and it was very clean. Staff was really helpful. I loved that we could plug our smart phones in the tv, that is an awesome feature ! I also appreciated the free wifi and the galley on the floor where you get free coffee (lavazza machine). The only disappointment i had was the size of the room; i expected it to be a bit bigger. With our tons of suitcases it wasnt really convienient. We couldn't unpack, there were only 5 hangers next to the bed - no closet. Being girls with alot of outfits, that bugged us a little, but it's not dramatic either. Also, the bathroon floor is really really really cold, because of the floor to ceiling the window (i guess thats why). We had to put towels all over it. We felt as though that window, combined with what looked like granit floor, made the room colder all over. Other than that, great experience, great view on Times Square. Checking in and out was really easy. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Maveve32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hi Maveve32!
We are thrilled that you had tons of fun while staying with us. However, we’re so sorry you felt our cabins were small. We try to be very upfront on our website with a complete description, photos, and the square footage. We included some space saving techniques that our guests typically enjoy as well. For example, our beds that transform into a sofa at the touch of a button, under-bed luggage storage. We also have different cabin types such us the First Class Cabins with King beds, you will get a bit more square footage.
Jose- Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving here and loved the atmosphere. Very young, hip, international feel (and we are none of the above!). The room was fascinating. Everything you need in a small clean modern space. Sushi roll and wonton soup in the restaurant was excellent, and the free muffins and coffee in the morning were a lovely extra. The location is terrific. We'll be back any time we need a place to stay in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hi Lisa F,

Thanks for the excellent review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Simone-Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Well what a great hotel!! We stayed at Yotel as a group of 6 between 22 November to 28 November. When we arrived, check in was easy as it was all done on touch screen, room cards, room numbers, where your rooms are on the floors, all through the machine. If you do get a bit stuck using them, there are enough staff down at reception who are more than helpful to lend a hand. Once all checked in, you head towards the elevator, hit the button for the 4th floor, and then you walk out on to the lobby, where there is all sorts to do. Breakfast room, lunchtime and evening dining all located on this floor, along with free internet for 30 mins which is very useful. Now your room key, activates inside the next lift to your floor (your key only activates the floor that your on) and no other. Rooms are on the small side, but generally they are in New York unless you have an unlimited budget. It is very modern though, lovely 40+ inch, LG T.V, I pod compatible too, so when your getting ready you can listen to your tunes. Ironing board, obviously an iron too, powerful hair dryer as well. On every floor there a vending machine, free coffee and hot chocolates, a fridge and a microwave, very handy. For us, the location was superb. Just a few blocks from Times Square, 10 min walk. Lovely delis around, good restaurants, and on the weekend Yotel on the 4th floor the lobby, turns into a nightclub...but don't worry if you don't fancy it, you cant even hear the music in your room. Mind you we were on the 24th floor.

I cant rate this hotel highly enough, staff, location, easy of use, friendleness, and value for money. So thanks to all the staff who made us very welcome

Good Job.

Roberto

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a room with a view, quality views from the higher floors.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi Roberto! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and amazing feedback. We’re all so pumped up to hear that you and your group loved your stay with us at YOTEL. Our goal is to make your visit with us as seamless as possible and that all begins with the kiosk experience. We know once you arrive you’ll want to jump in and catch as much of the NYC life as you can and being so convenient to Times Square is a huge plus. Our cabins are efficient in size, yes, but you’re right – they do offer all the necessities. I know for me, that definitely includes an iPod dock built in to the TV! Why not unwind and listen to only what you want to hear after a long day of great shopping and dining?!? Even better, when you do want to have a night on the town, why go far when FOUR has everything you need. Our restaurant, bars, and lounge areas offer a fun and friendly place to socialize, wine and dine, and even dance when you hear a good a beat. We had so much fun being a part of your NYC experience and can’t wait to have you back with us again soon. If we can be of any help in planning your next stay just shoot us an email at reservations@yotelnewyork.com. We’ll be seeing you!
Jennifer Martir – Cabin Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Yotel for 6 nights from Nov. 17-23 and had a great time. Check in was easy with the computers in the lobby and there are always staff members waiting to help if needed. Every one of the staff members was friendly and helpful. No complaints whatsoever.

The rooms are quiet small but very functional. They are also very very clean which is more important to us then size. We had 2 large suitcases inside with no issues. Didn't feel cramped at all.

The location is pretty good. Just a few blocks away from times square and in walking distance to everything in the area. The Hells Kitchen area is just a block away and has better restaurant prices then times square FYI. There are subway stations very close so getting around is easy from the location.

We would definitely stay at the Yotel again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The 4th floor can get a bit noisy so keep that in mind if your a complainer and cant deal with that. Its also a trendy hotel and might not appeal to everyone. We are a 30 yr old couple and fit right in at this place.

Thanks Yotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 723RyanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOTEL_New_York, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Hi 723RyanG. Thank you for enjoying your stay with us! We believe in importance of being functional from check in at the Kiosk, inside the cabin, in the Galley, our entertaining floor at FOUR and most importantly from our Crew members. We are glad this was noticed as we take pride in our concept and product. Hope to welcome you back soon! Please contact me directly at reservations@yotelnewyork.com for future reservations
Linda - Pre Arrival Crew Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#227 of 468 in New York City
4,921 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 468 in New York City
11,496 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#351 of 468 in New York City
18,910 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#74 of 468 in New York City
5,270 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#265 of 468 in New York City
4,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Address: 570 10th Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#78 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £113 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing