We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yotel - fun concept great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #128 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yotel - fun concept great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Enjoyed the Yotel concept which offerred everything you neeed for a comfortiable stay at a very good price. We had a familly of four in a cabin wih one king bed abd 2 bunks. Space was tight for 4 but since we were not in the room much it didn't really matter and the beds were really comfortible.. Outside terrace for breakfast and evening drinks was also very good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Rusty1000!

Thank you for sharing with us your positive review! We are happy to hear that you and your family got to enjoy what Yotel New York has to offer! Weather is getting great so come back again and enjoy a drink on the terrace.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,444
    3,678
    787
    278
    223
See reviews for
1,514
5,040
684
1,112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,790)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay there. Location is perfect: subway is 5 min away, Time square is 10 min away, bus terminal is 5 min away and there are a lot of nice lunch and breakfast places around in the area within 15 min walking distance.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had some concerns about firm mattresses because a lot of people mentioned that in reviews but that was much better than I expected.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room near "galley" which is a common room on every floor with water, coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgeniia_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Evgeniia_I!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It is great for us to hear that our guest are enjoying our product and services as intended by our crew members.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

an average hotel, best thing about this hotel was the location. staff are not trained well enough to handle tourists, maybe better if your a local. Bed was too hard and the chef who cooked the breakfast I paid for was the most arrogant chef I have ever met. not a pleasant experience, I refused to eat at the hotel after that.

Room Tip: do not stay in the basic, very small and cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello sam s!

Thank you for sharing your review! We would like to apologize for he poor service you received from our chef. Our employees are given extensive training and we are sincere in our efforts to provide only the highest customer service possible. We have shared your comments with your Director of Food and Beverage for immediate follow up.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First of all it's situated in a very nice location. I had the executive view cabin which I loved because the view was lovely,... The lighting in the hotel is not overly bright which works out perfect for me because I do not like bright lights. The enlarge numbers on each floor is different and the heated towels in my bathroom was unique, I have been to many hotels domestic and international and I have never experienced the heated towel so that was def a plus. The Terrace is beautiful so if you are not in the mood to leave the hotel you can go downstairs and relax, dance etc. I will definitely be visiting again ;-)

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darky365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just a short review to say that my partner and I had a great stay from May 19th-26th for one week in New York City. The hotel is very close to Times Square which means you can walk there in the evening for something to see and do. There are loads of nice deli's for breakfast around, diners for lunch and great restaurants and bars too. Cabs are easy to get from outside the hotel as it's on 10th Avenue and relatively close to attractions. We walked a lot of places, even to Central Park, as the grid system is so easy to navigate. The hotel is very clean, the staff are friendly and always willing to help. The restaurant, East and West is lovely! We ate there three nights. The cabins are clean and have everything you need. I would really recommend Yotel for your stay and adventures in New York City, it's a great base to rest, relax, plan your next day's adventures and come back to after a long day. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for a Premium View Cabin, we stayed in 2303 and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Melissa C!

Thank you for sharing your 5 star review and recommendation! We are thrilled to hear you "loved your stay". We consistently strive to achieve this satisfaction for all of our hotel guests and always
welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions.
We consistently strive to achieve this satisfaction for all of our hotel guests and always
welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed 24-28th June in a King Cabin with Hot Tub. Room size was brilliant, plenty of space, not quite enough space in the wardrobe but my boyfriend is happy to use (and normally uses!) the floor and the sofa! Everything was clean, towels and soap etc was always available and were either changed or tidied up each day. Bed was comfy, although we were that tired from walking every day that we could have slept on anything! The hot tub was fantastic, probably a bit extravagant really but it was very nice to chill out in after a long day of walking before going out to a restaurant. Unfortunately, we had so much planned to do that we didn't have time to full appreciate it, or the day bed and table/chairs.
One thing we did notice was that the room was cleaned each day but they didn't seem to check the balcony, we found a couple of things that had 'fallen' from windows that stayed on the balcony for a couple of days until we moved them.
Distance-wise, it was an easy 10 minute walk to Times Square with plenty of things to see en-route or to jump on the subway a couple of blocks away. If you walk in the opposite direction around 10-15 minutes you get to the riverside where you can pick up ferries for sightseeing and the Intrepid Museum.
Check in was really easy, all the staff were incredibly helpful, from helping you to check in if needed, to offering directions advice or grabbing you a taxi :-)
Breakfast was great, we only grabbed a couple of muffins and a tea/coffee but noticed you could get a proper breakfast (for an extra fee) if you really wanted. We were always in a bit of a rush to get to somewhere though so the 'grab and go' style was great for us :-)
Over all, a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: Only get a room with the Hot Tub if you know you will have time to use it, or if you are going to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Rachel B!

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are glad to hear our services and product were on point during your recent stay. Thank you for the note regarding the terraces, we have shared your review with our Housekeeping department.
Hopefully we’ll get to see you again soon! If there is anything we can do, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

All right. It is a bit strange, straight fron the start when lovely humans on the "ground control" help you check in on the computer. Then you are directed to the 4th floor where the party begins. Lots of community space for all sorts of activities....eating, drinking, meetings, meet-ups. The decor is edgy and comfortable at the same time. Now you head up to your "cabin"...a tiny, beautifully designed and efficient place to shower and sleep. Because, when in New York City, that's really all you need out of a hotel room. A ten minute walk to the theatre district. What more do you need.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zoarboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Zoarboat!

We thank you for your kind words and support and are pleased that your stay with us met your
full satisfaction. The entire crew here at Yotel New York strives to create the best possible environment where our guests can relax and enjoy at the same time.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#228 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,779 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#342 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17,059 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#271 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City Times Square
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,860 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#134 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#32 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing