We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Mother-Daughter Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #133 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tifton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Mother-Daughter Trip”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

First trip to NYC for my daughter...graduation gift and mother-daughter trip before she leaves to go off to college. Fantastic experience at Yotel!! The beds were a little hard but after walking in the city all day, we had no trouble sleeping! The rooms were small but a non-issue really since we were basically only there to sleep and get ready for our next outing. Staff was friendly. Galley with ice and water was nice. The only complaint I have is I booked a room with a premium view on floors 24-27 and was not given one of those rooms...not sure why? Wonderful trip, many memories made...can't wait for another trip, hopefully around Christmas!

Green Features: Loved the "Get up/Get down" body washes and shampoo!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello candyjoy!

Thank you for sharing your happy memories with us! We are glad you and your daughter were able to spend some quality time together. Our Premium View cabins are located from the 19th floor thru the 27th, not sure if you were below 19th.
We hope to see you again on December, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,619
    3,768
    817
    293
    237
See reviews for
1,584
5,164
712
1,174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,826)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just had a great 4 night stay from June 22nd. Stay with 2 kids, aged 12 & 16. Spotless rooms, very compact but in NYC this was expected. Yotel make great use of the available space....retracting bed was a nice touch. Reasonable sized spotless bathroom. Really nice bar and roof top terrace. Also a separate sunbathing area. Free tea and muffins every morning was a plus, as was the excellent speed wifi. Guys on the front door are very friendly and helpful. Didn't eat in the hotel but used the gym and the gallery (small kitchen on every floor with a water/ice machine, microwave and a fridge) Wish i'd known in advance about the hotel car which took us to the airport on departure as I'd have booked it on arrival too. Hotel is 10mins walk from Times Square and 5 mins from Port Authority where you can get the subway. I would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L7TLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello L7TLC!

Thank you for your positive review! We are so happy to hear your and your family found the hotel to be a perfect base for your NYC trip.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Staff was available to help and extremely pleasant to deal with. My room had a river view and offered a lovely night-time view of city lights. Small space so well engineered you certainly never felt cramped. With days full of running around, a very quiet and peaceful place to rest. I will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayob658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hello Kayob658!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you
enjoyed interacting with our crew members and enjoyed the river and city view as well. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are experiencing the satisfaction that the entire crew works really hard day in and day out. We sincerely value your time with us and are looking to welcome you again at our hotel.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I decided to make my birthday special every yearWe want to the Philippines last year and stayed at the Ramada Plaza✈we are locals here in New York and we like staying in a 5 star hotels for special occasions☎we picked Yotel and it was the best decision ever

Room Tip: Get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Theiy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Theiy H!

Happy B-day!!! We are thrilled to hear you had a memorable experience! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us!
Hopefully we’ll get to see you again soon! If there is anything we can do, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very modern & clean hotel, with a kind staff, and at a great location. There is free coffee and muffin in the morning, that you can enjoy while sitting in the outside balcony. The only thing missing, is a door for the bathroom in the guest room-there is only a curtain.
Especially nice is the balcony of the hotel, in where u can sit and relax every morning (that's what we did...)

Helpful?
1 Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Guy M!

Te’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are a refreshing change aren’t we? Thank you for sharing with us your positive comments!
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great location. Small rooms, but perfect for what I needed. Staff was friendly. I enjoyed the way the bed electrically reclined for more room. The bar at the restaurant was good. About three blocks to the closest subway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdcarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello sdcarod!

Thank you for sharing your recommendation with us! It is always a pleasure to know our guests are enjoying our product and services as anticipated by our crew members.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very modern, a great value,helpful crew members, and close to subway. We will definitely stay again when we return. Very quiet, though hotel was full. Bed mattress was BETTER than what some describe as futon mattress. Bed pillows some of best I've ever had in hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liontraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello liontraveler1965!

Thank you for sharing your 5 star review with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our modern, clean and perfectly located property.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#227 of 466 in New York City
4,846 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 466 in New York City
11,219 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#69 of 466 in New York City
5,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#346 of 466 in New York City
18,079 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#154 of 466 in New York City
7,007 reviews
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#193 of 466 in New York City
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#78 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#107 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing