We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great updated hotel with great service and good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #134 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Yes it was small but they tell you that on their site before booking. But I was fine with that, it was only a 5min walk to times square. The food and rhe ambiance on their deck was refreshing. And the food was good. Very clean with great service. We got there at about 11am and our room was ready for check in. Overall it was a great hotel and yes I would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Maureen H!

Thank you for sharing your review and positive and experience with us! We are delighted to hear you encountered our product and services to your liking.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,027 - 4,033 of 11,070 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I liked the room, the view was amazing, the building is pleasing in every way. and I like the whole galley and what it has to offer as well as those delicious muffins in the morning that are complimentary. However, the actual staff, not so great! I had a voucher through this booking that varified the morning that I planned to use it and was assured it would be taken care of if I directed the restaurant to Mission Control. Well it was not that easy, it was an ordeal and a friend was sent back up later with nothing and told that I have to show proof of that offer... How embarrassing it was for me that my guest was sent up like that. I spoke with them and still had to forward the email that I booked through, even with it already in their system, to get the food I ordered, AND I spent more then the $50. NOW, this becomes work for me!! Forgive me if I'm wrong, but I'm paying them to service me... through an offer that was sent by them to trust their service and stay with them in a wonderful hotel so as to have a great experience and become a loyal repeat customer that chooses them over other brands.... Well let me tell ya, I'll stick with STARWOOD Hotels, cause they don't say no, don't allow or ASK their customers to work to prove they are not lying about an offer. Yotel, I have worked as a retail store manager for 10 years and am currently serving my 14th year in the US ARMY, both careers as you see are all about serving, you have a long way to go if that is how you make a customer feel. I may not be returning to this brand again. You can have the most beautiful, lavish, extravagant Hotel in the world and at a great price... however, the service is EVERYTHING to me. Goodbye.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello James G!

Thank you for your review! We apologize profusely for the delays in honoring voucher that you
were given as part of the F&B credit offer. We also would like to apologize for
the poor service you received from our crew members. Our employees are given extensive
training and we are sincere in our efforts to provide only the highest customer service possible.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Very sleek, modern cleverly designed rooms or cabins. Great muffins and coffee thrown in for brek. Superb location. Best of all though is the mighty Yobot which stores your luggage for you. It's the future!

Only downside was arriving on a Saturday night we felt like we were crashing a private club with big crowds and loud music. Not a problem when got up to room but felt strange at the time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hello Nigel U!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you
enjoyed interacting with YOBOT. We sincerely value your time with us and are looking to welcome you again at our hotel.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great hotel in a perfect position, close enough to Time square. The rooms are small, but comfortable and perfectly organized. There is a small complimentary breakfast at fourth floor tea, coffe and muffins.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hello flo c!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us! We are so glad to hear you found our hotel to be comfortable and perfectly organized.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Not your average hotel! They have created a modern contemporary spaceship-type environment. Electronic check-in and out, and room small but interesting. If you're with someone who demands bathroom privacy, then this probably isn't for you...no solid door for toilet area. However, light, clean and airy. Bed is similar to futon for sitting area during day and goes down for sleeping (very firm mattress). Convenient location and parking right next door ($42 + valet). Nice view from our "cabin." Wasn't aware of some of the amenities until too late - but mainly our fault as we didn't read the brochure in the cabin because we jumped right into sightseeing. Recommend for the price and coolness factor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 39teresah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hello 39teresah!

We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are a refreshing change aren’t we? Lol. Thanks so much for your review! Sounds like you stayed in our Premium Cabin or Premium View Cabin. For a really amazing view, you might want to check-out our Executive View Cabin the next time you are in town; it's got a floor-to-ceiling dual aspect view of Manhattan!

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location! I enjoyed walking around the city; everywhere I wanted to go was within easy walking distance, also close to subway. Staff very knowledgeable, and friendly. I needed help checking in and checking out the staff was super in walking me through the process. (It really was quite easy) Room was adequate and functional. Super clean. Layout was appropriate and although small didn't feel cramped. I had a great view of NY skyline and Hudson River. The bed too hard for me is my only complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ISC363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hello ISC363!

Thank you for sharing your positive review with us! We consistently strive to achieve this satisfaction for all of our hotel guests and always welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions. On behalf of the crew at Yotel New York, we look forward to your next stay with us and hope that it is just as agreeable as your last.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just stayed 3 days at the Yotel in Manhattan and I must say I didn't hate it, but wouldn't likely stay there again. It was just to darn small for my wife and I. The bathroom (or lack of) only has a curtain and clear glass doors to separate it from the bed. So if you have an upset stomach after stuffing yourself with all the great food in NYC don't expect any privacy when you go for the "release". There is a bathroom on the main lobby (4th floor) but it is only a single so if you use it expect to be bothered by others trying to use it as well.

They do give you muffins in the morning and you are fairly close to many things. Great location, but would avoid if not traveling alone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Javajunkie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Javajunkie69!

Thank you for your review! While we understand that our design concept is not for everyone, we are very straightforward about the size of our cabins and include total square footage, photos, and descriptions on our website. Hopefully, you will consider giving us another chance in one of our larger cabins, such as the Executive View Cabin or First Cabin with King-sized bed.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 469 in New York City
7,254 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 469 in New York City
11,601 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#233 of 469 in New York City
4,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#353 of 469 in New York City
19,286 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#69 of 469 in New York City
5,360 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#265 of 469 in New York City
4,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Address: 570 10th Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in New York City
#78 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#109 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £114 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing