We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YOTEL New York
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (11,659)
Filter reviews
11,659 results
Traveller rating
6,058
4,071
922
335
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,058
4,071
922
335
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkrooms are smallfourth flooryour luggageport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bedfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
4,435 - 4,440 of 11,659 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I thought it would be a cute place to stay as we were celebrating our anniversary and we had met working on a cruise ship (the cabin life was familiar to us) the rooms were fantastic. Clean, modern and comfortable. We were on the 21st floor (we requested to be higher up after we checked in and got he 14th floor) "ground control" were very helpful and switched us straight away without hesitation. The view was great, the bedroom cosy and functional. Catherine at front desk was great with all questions of directions, as was the concierge. The bell men equally helpful in booking a taxi for us to the airport. I can't say enough about this hotel. Located a few blocks from Times Sq, we hung out mostly in Chelsea and the meat packing district near the high line which is a nice walk away. Loved it. You won't regret staying here!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Katie L!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you
enjoyed interacting with our crew members and enjoyed you Anniversary at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are experiencing satisfaction at our hotel as intended by management and staff.
If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a new hotel concept for "high end" budget travelers. The rooms are comfortable but small, the bed can be reclined to seat comfortably, there is a connection for your own music devise, etc. The bathroom has only a curtain to separate it from the bedroom. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GourmetMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello GourmetMX!

Thank you for sharing your 5 Star review with us! We consistently strive to achieve this satisfaction for all of our hotel guests and always welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed in the largest king sized room and found that it was just the right size for my husband and me. I don't recommend the smaller cabins, because that's what they are. Cabins. Nicely maintained, decent service. Lots of elevators and a nice terrace lounge/bar with excellent views. Very modern feel with minimalistic decor. Complimentary coffee and muffins. Yum! I would stay again.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello Marcy T!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! We sincerely value your time with us and are looking to welcome you again at our hotel.
If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the Yotel for 3 nights everything was perfect. Rooms are small but cosy. The employees are friendly and helpful. I recommand to stay at the Yotel, the location is close to NYC Ttractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank judodan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello judodan59!

Thank you so much for your recommendation! We are so glad to hear you had a great time on your recent stay with us!
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Not too bad of experience at yotel although there is couple things that one needs to know before booking this hotel. The rooms are really really small for the price that we are paying. The hotel is very clean and well situated but the stuff that i met there are not friendly. These people need to change their attitude to stay on the touristic business. When you arrive at the hotel you have to check-in by your self on a computer based system. If you don't know how to use their system good luck to find a person to help you out. This is my personnel experience with them may be I didn't have enough luck to find help when arriving at the hotel. Beside all that I enjoyed my stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello Mina L!

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are happy to hear to noticed our high cleanliness standards, however, we are sorry about your arrival experience. While we have the kiosks and ground control crew members on the lower level, we also have on FOUR a check in area. We have shared your comments with our crew as well.

Jose - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews