We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yotel - a jewel box of awesomeness!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #122 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lynchburg, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yotel - a jewel box of awesomeness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed at Yotel with my teenaged daughter for 8 nights and absolutely loved it. It was perfect for us. A great location, especially relative to the theater district. We felt like we slipped in through the backdoor to all of the shows we wanted to see without having to get into the Times Square madness (unless we wanted to!). If you can stay at a place for 8 nights and come away with nothing bad to say...what else do you need to know? It was terrific. Breakfast was awesome, the hotel was incredibly clean and the terrace is the best place in the city to plan your day or relax at the end of it! Will absolutely-positively stay here again and would recommend it to anybody. We did NOT think the beds were too hard (like many other reviewers have complained). But, we were so tired at the end of every day, maybe we just didn't notice. PS: definitely rent the Yotel bikes and take an amazing ride along the Hudson River greenway if you have time. What a fantastic way to see the city!

Room Tip: I was afraid that the queen cabins would feel too small for an 8 night stay, so at the last minute I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank love2eatLynchburg_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello love2eatLynchburg_VA!

Thank you for sharing your recommendation with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! We consistently strive to achieve this satisfaction for all of our hotel guests and always
welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,297
    3,566
    757
    271
    217
See reviews for
1,462
4,890
665
1,070
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,752)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here in July 2013 for 2 nights before going on a cruise....it was perfect....close to the ship and close to Times Square. Our flight home wasn't leaving till 8pm and we had to be off the ship by noon so we asked the hotel when we checked out if it was possible if we could leave our luggage there the following week for a few hours and they said no problem..the staff was awesome and very helpful..the hotel is very futuristic and has alot of cool things...would definately stay there again

Room Tip: the higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul23NovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello Paul23NovaScotia!

Thank you for sharing your review with us! It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are experiencing satisfaction at our hotel as intended by our crew members.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
476 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I don't see why people are writing bad reviews about Yotel, read the decryption and you will realize that this is not a hotel and that you will be staying in tiny rooms!

I came here in March and stayed for 5 days. The staff is lovely and very helpful.

The rooms are small but so is everywhere else in NYC, you want a nice bigger room go check in at the Gansevoort Hotel and get the suite, since the rooms are also tiny there!

They do have coffee and muffins in the morning... which is a nice thing for NYC since you can't get anything for free anywhere in the city...

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, with clean rooms, bathrooms and great location then stay at the Yotel, if not, then go book yourself in a 5* hotel. I highly recommend the St Regis...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi Sara A!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us! We are glad you noticed our high cleanliness standards as well as our friendly crew members.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The position is fine, the muffins in the morning great. The terrace offers a Great space to relax but I found the table service was a little slow especially for all carte breakfast. The rooms are small and the hotel could do with offering a few basics like a box of tissues in each cabin.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winston202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello C Q!

Thank you for your feedback! We have shared your note regarding slow service at the terrace with our restaurant team. Hopefully, you will consider giving us another chance in one of
our larger cabins, such as the Executive View Cabin or First Cabin with King-sized bed.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

At Yotel, I am treated like family. I see Catherine each time I come to check in Yotel NY. She always has given immaculate service. When I usually dread having to check in or out, She was reason for my second visit, she remembered my name and always greets me with a smile. Stop by & see her she rocks, she will take good care of you ( she's morning - afternoon shift) I travel full time for work and use to hop around hotels while in NYC. Yotel is awesome, clean, chill environment. The door guys are all very sweet, and helpful, all of them they always put a smile on my face & the late night shift girl is also so kind!

If this says anything... This is the first good review I have ever written! (Seriously)

You won't regret it!!!

A Satasfied Customer & Now returning guest,
Ashley Grace

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexisgracexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello Alexisgracexx!

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to have you as a loyal guest! It is always a pleasure to know that the combined efforts of our entire staff result in exceptional experiences for our guests. We will make sure to pass along your compliments to Catherine at Mission Control.
See you next time around!

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Yotel is for travellers looking for accomodations that are a wee bit different. I've stayed in NYC dozens of times at upscale, old school hotels. This way a 3 day trip and the first NYC visit for my 12 year old son. Yotel is in a great location and close to all the tourist action. Be prepared for your room to be tiny -much like the cabin of a cruise ship. Rooms are all white and reminiscent of IKEA/ swedish design where they have made excellent use of every nook and cranny. There were two of us and one suitcase so there was enough room. More than 3 days would have been tough in such a small space.
Yotel has the best outdoor space in Manhattan. Even if you are not staying there - make sure you visit the grassed outdoor balcony that seats about 80 people. Food is great!
My only error was that I took a left on the way out the main door bound for the theatre and walked under a bridge ...lots of homeless people yelling profanities at us. The doorman should have known not to recommend that we take that route.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor with a fully functional kitchen . Our floors coffee machine was broken.
See more room tips
Green Features: excellent. There was an obvious attempt to be 'green'
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello jojobean!

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are so happy to hear you and your son had "Yo much fun" while staying with us. We have the largest outdoor terrace in NYC so, nothing beats great food/drinks along with a great views! Thank you for the note regarding the coffee machine in your floor, we have communicated this to our Engineering team.
We hope to see you soon!

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Super cool hotel with a great location and a great vibe. Stayed here as part of a 4 day stop in the Big Apple. From the moment I arrived I knew I'd made the right choice. Friendly and attentive staff were there to greet me along with a great vibe and cool background music. You couldn't ask for a better location, nearly smack bang in the middle of Manhattan and minutes from Time Square. Be sure to check out the terrace bar of an evening because the view is pretty awesome to!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello Stuart S!

We thank you for your kind words and support and are pleased that your stay with us met your
full satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to know that the combined efforts of our entire staff
result in exceptional experiences for our guests.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#215 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,652 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#337 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,831 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#55 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,773 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,702 reviews
Midtown
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
#243 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#80 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#95 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotelopia and TravelUp so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing