We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #124 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The cabin room was small and you can clearly hear the people walking in the hallway.I loved the two scents available for shampoo/body wash. You will need to take your own conditioner. It is in walking distance to Time Square and about 30 min to Lincoln Center/Central Park unless you take subway. There are some great restaurants/bars nearby. The breakfast morning muffins are fantastic and they also have tea and coffee available. The employees were extremely helpful. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Nancy F

Thank you for deciding to stay with us. Our cabins are small however very efficient and we also have larger cabins for those guests that would like a larger cabin. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy the muffins and tea. We are located right by Times Square which is two blocks away about a 5 minute ride along with train rides to any part of the city. Thank you for staying with us and we will hopefully see you soon again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,288
    3,562
    755
    271
    217
See reviews for
1,460
4,881
664
1,070
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,750)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights in August and is an interesting concept. Essentially a pod of a room with a futon like bed that converts to a bed using a button. The check in is via kiosk as is the departure, super easy and if you get stuck staff is excellent! Have a galley with microwave and fridge as well as unlimited free coffee - access is with room key. Nice to grab something from grocery & throw in microwave or keep drinks cold. Fridge use is on honor system, but no issues there. No frills but very user friendly room. Provide pump soap and hand wash - no conditioner or lotion etc. View wonderful and location outstanding. Only complaint is the bathroom and shower are all glass and provide zero privacy. Even with a curtain drawn across if another person in the room they hear everything. Awkward.... But if looking for great location, can sleep without the comfort of a traditional mattress and are in NYC to see the city and not lounge in your room this hotel is a great choice.

Room Tip: Rooms are not big but floor four has room to lounge and a great outside area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Jenny J

Thank you for your time. Great to see that you enjoyed our concept. We always have staff present at arrival and departure should anyone need assistance. The galleys located on each floor is convenient for all guests that wish to use a microwave, mini refrigerator, ice machine and vending machine as well. Our design is different for the bathroom with the curtains and sliding door. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will return.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Myself and two friends stayed at Yotel for one night after seeing a show at the Belasco Theater. We chose it because it was very affordable for NYC ($209 for the night) and was located within walking distance of the theater. It was also a huge plus that we were able to get a room with a queen sized bed PLUS a lofted single bed, so we could easily and comfortably sleep 3.

Our room was smallish but really clean. There were a lot of towels, pillows, and blankets. The queen bed was just slightly uncomfortable because it also doubled as a couch and so the mattress was on the thinner side. The only downside of the room was that the bathroom was not really a separate room. A white curtain divided the beds from the bathroom. This wasn't a huge issue for anybody in my party but it could definitely be awkward for people with a bit more modesty!

We loved the free muffins in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Amy N

Thank you for your review for your reservation. We are glad you chose us as you went to the Belasco theatre which is within walking distance and hope that you enjoyed the show. We are sorry that the bed was not comfortable. We are currently working on a solution testing different types of mattress's to see what is the most comfortable. We certainly hope that you will give us a try again in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Love this hotel! My best friend and I decided to treat a couple of teenaged relatives on a trip to NYC as a graduation/birthday gift. They loved it! We loved it! The hotel was very clean, close to everything we needed and totally swag! This will be my hotel of choice on future visits.

Green Features: The A/C in the rooms are set to a sensor and will circulate cool air when there is movement in the room. Very nice feature as this saves on electricity.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shondra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Shondra F

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. Great to see you chose us for your Graduation Birthday gift. We are close to all walking and our cabins are efficient. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is located in a great area close to tourist spots. The rooms have amazing views day and night and it's a very diffrent type of hotel but really good. Very advanced in technology. The hotel is very clean and it has a very reasonble price for the stay especially in 42st.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sandy1923,

Thank you for choosing us! We do have great views on the top floors great that you were able to enjoy them especially in the evenings. Our technology is modern here with our check in process via the kiosks and our Yobot that stores luggage. Our housekeeping department takes alot of prde in makingsure that our cabins are up to par and clean for all guests to enjoy. Hope your stay with us was memorable.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz,NY
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for one night in a premium room with a view. My husband and I were there to see a play and visit NYC for two days. The price and location were good since we were traveling by bus and arrived at the nearby Port Authority. The walk is easy although a little complicated by traffic entering the Lincoln Tunnel. I suggest walking over to 10th and walking down to the hotel. Lots of bars and restaurants on 10th also. The service was great, the room comfortable, the hotel really interesting. I loved the large open gathering area on the 4th floor. It was comfortable and attractive. Elevators were fast. Ate some appetizers in the bar at night - alcoholic drinks were strong and tasted great. Food was so-so. There are complementary muffins (delicious) and coffee/tea in the a.m. Can also order reasonably priced eggs, yogurt, fruit, and other options. Easy to meet people. Would be a great place for business travel or someone traveling alone. Great free wifi. Lots of cute amenities in the rooms. Recommendations for improvement: towels are skimpy, ask for extras since the shower is great! Beds (futons?) are a little hard but pillows were great. Good, reliable, very quiet air conditioning unit. The "cabin" (room) was very quiet. We were up high on the 18th floor. Nice view of the river from our room. I would have liked bars of soap instead of refillable dispensers at sink and in shower. Free coffee/tea/purified water on each floor at all times. Hope to return and get a corner room with more space next time. Check it out for yourself!

Room Tip: Get a view - I didn't any other rooms but since they are small - you'll want a view. We wer...
See more room tips
Green Features: Seemed to take extra steps to offer healthy products.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catsaresmarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Catsaresmarter,

Thank you for choosing us for your one night stay. Glad you enjoyed the river view and the amenities we offer. I agree with you the drinks are great on the 4th floor in our East & West restaurant. We do have a reasonable priced breakfast with many options as well as the complimentary muffins. Our 4th floor (FOUR) does have alot of appeal with the purple colors and music playing in the background giving an upbeat enviroment. We are currently testing out different mattress's to make sure all guests are sleeping comfortably. We hope to have news very soon. Again thank you for staying with us and hope you ill choose to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great location. Small cabin style rooms are a great base for exploring the city. Keep it neat and you'll be fine. Excellent views even from the bathroom! Modern twist in amongst the traditional New York hotel offerings.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Claire B

Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad to read you enjoyed the views and cabin. We are a modern hotel with all the white and purple lights. Fun atmosphere hope you enjoyed your NYC exploration and I can imagine tiring. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#217 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,650 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#339 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,703 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#55 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,771 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,693 reviews
Midtown
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
#240 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#80 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#98 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia and Southall Travel so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing