We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad New York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Smyth Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Frederick Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
New York Marriott Downtown(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
World Center Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W New York - Downtown(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Greenwich Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,591)
Filter reviews
3,591 results
Traveller rating
2,518
766
180
81
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,518
766
180
81
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbattery parkhudson riverbrookfield placeshake shackrooftop barblue smokelower manhattanstatue of libertythe financial districtgoldman sachsnew yorknespresso machinechambers streetworld trade centerfreedom towerbagel shopwet bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,496 - 2,501 of 3,591 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights - spending lots of points. I was excited to stay at that hotel since it opened. We arrived at Penn Station and just picked a cab to reach the hotel which is quite easy. I wasn´t sure about the location, because we always stayed at Times Square hotels or next to the Central Station, but it couldn´t be better. We loved the "quiet" area, the bagel shop, the burger restaurant, the bar and the wine shop around the corner (when you use the other exit of the hotel) and don´t forget - there´s a huge Whole Foods Market (Tribeca) just 5 minutes away and you get nearly everything there (soups, salads, hot buffet, fresh cakes, ...) to eat it in our large and stunning room! If you walk direction statue of liberty they will also create a new supermarket there for summer 2014 and the area is very nice - good views of New Jersey and the esplanades they created are awesome to take a walk (bike rental in front of the hotel).
We also visited the Highline Park which is amazing and we had lunch at the Ritz Carlton (25 $ for 3 courses and a very good service - so you will need more money for the tip than for your food). And don´t forget the 8-minutes-away subway-stop WTC - a very nice line - only business people - so it seems very safe - also during evening and night hours.
The only thing at the Conrad is the service in the restaurant - they really need to improve that. They don´t offer a breakfast-buffet - you have to choose from the menu - which isn´t bad, but the staff seems very bored, not interested in guests and is partly extremly arrogant. It can be a challenge to order something and if you are a HHonors Member their interest went to zero.
Everything else is really cool and if you have enough points or if you like to spent 600+$/ night - stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing New Jersey are great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Highly recommend, the accommodations, people, value and service are terrific! We have stayed several times and hope to stay again. We especially like the room; great atmosphere, feels good to be in it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I like it when people get the basics right. For a hotel, clean, comfortable and working properly are the basics. The advanced stuff that is really hard is the soft product, the staff. This hotel is clean and comfortable.

Upon checkin expect a line, they have many checkin stations but only 1 or 2 are staffed and augmented with the hotel manager when its really busy.

Their bell desk isn't staffed, there is a guy sort of walking around doing things and if he notices you there he will help. If a beautiful woman queues up behind you, he will help her before you. Keep that in mind fellas.

Their concierge isn't staffed either and its location in the lobby isn't very welcoming so you can expect no help.

The room was clean and comfortable. I had two issues with things working improperly. My DND/Service light was opposite so when I didn't want service I got it. I reported this and they fixed it. The fire alarm went off 2 mornings in a row, 545am and 705am. Both times were false alarms. Scary when you think about having to run down 11 flights of stairs. Also, the fire doors don't work correctly so safety isn't really high on their list either.

Their door staff is sometimes present, but not often. Luckily I know how to open a door and hail a cab so counting on their staff is really something that isn't necessary but nothing is more annoying than inconsistent service. Do or Do Not.

Back when this was an Embassy Suites, I really liked this hotel. Now that it wants to be a Conrad I think they should go to Conrad Singapore or Conrad Hong Kong and see what service is like. Both of those properties are better suited for business as well.

Room Tip: Get a low floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkulaTheShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very slick, understated in all the right ways - above all, just cool! Fantastic, polite and knowledgeable staff and one of the most stylish rooftop bars around. Excellent location with water and green spaces just steps away as well as some really decent restaurants and coffee shops right outside. A real haven but with the buzz of the City easily accessible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had our family and other guests stay at the hotel for our son's wedding which was at another venue. The staff could not be lovelier. Big Thanks to the staff at the Conrad NY. The rooms were incredibly confortable. The area the hotel is located, Battery Park City was wonderful for visitors of all ages. Restaurant options and things to do were right outside our door. The Ambience is extremely modern and gorgeous especially the river views and modern art and design in hotel. Very cool vibe and comfortable! Loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Helene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Helene,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience staying with us while in town for your son's wedding and we want to thank you for sharing this review. I am glad the staff were accommodating and helpful to you and the other wedding guests. I am also glad that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel's location and ambiance in Lower Manhattan. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you,
Jimmy


Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews